The Nationís Oldest and Largest Scanner-Only Dealer
1-800-SCANNER
Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD396XT Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Scanner!! March 16, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I had the older model for a while, which I purchased from Scanner Master when it first came out. This is an upgrade for me and it did not disappoint. Now with rechargable battery included, and added features,  it made it even better. Excellent overall!!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Programing March 9, 2015
Reviewer: Wilbert Tidwell from Oklahoma City, OK United States  
I had this scanner programed for 1 county when I purchased it and that works great, but the main reason I bought it was to be able to listen to the security where I work. I have been able to listen for many years to their activies and has been a big help during storm season and other emergencys. They have recently gone digital. I have been trying to program it to moniter their activities. I know their radio freq., but from that point on I am lost. I have the Easy Programing Manual  and it is no help. I just need to know how to program that information. It is a good radio, but if you don't know anything about programing trunking or digital information, KEEP YOU MONEY IN YOU POCKET.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
customer service March 2, 2015
Reviewer: Bruce Dones from Lehigh Acres, FL United States  
Be aware if you have scanner master do any programming for you.  They erase all the pre-programmed state SHP and cities that uniden puts in.  and when you call scanner master the person who answered the phone was very rude and not understanding and then they hung up on me...

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD396XT January 24, 2015
Reviewer: John Kettyle from Norfolk, VA United States  
The ordering process is easy, and the scanner arrived on time as promised.  This is an upgrade from the BC245xlt that I bought from you back in '96.  I spent a  lot of time looking for a better price for the scanner, but in the end, the "included in the box" is what made the difference.  Other sites have the scanner for a couple of dollars less, but without the PC cable, batteries or whatever.  Great purchase and would recommend this scanner to anyone who needs to upgrade to the digital age.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
programming issues September 24, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Leavenworth, KS United States  
I actually sent this back. It was way too hard to program. Had a friend who worked for Motorola program it and it took him 2 weeks. Them I tried to turn down the squelch and lost everything. Not user friendly

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome August 29, 2014
Reviewer: Jonathan Fernandes from Calgary, AB Canada  
非常好玩兒!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hand Held Scanner April 24, 2014
Reviewer: Michael Galea from Sparks, NV United States  
I bought the Bearcat 396XT scanner for LAPD and LA County when I travel down there. What a wonderful scanner. I had it programmed for me by Scanner Master.
Perfect reception.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden Bearcat BCD396XT Scanner April 16, 2014
Reviewer: Ken from Queen Creek, AZ United States  
I have had 5 scanners over the past 45 years, this newest Bearcat BCD396XT is by far the best I have used.  

I bought the longer whip antenna, the soft leather carry case with the swivel belt clip, and the ear piece all work well.

As far at the programming goes it is a bit complicated but NOT really.... just be sure and get the written manual...  and read it cover to cover before you start, familiarize your self with the functions of each button.    Then use the software and your pc to download the first set....once you do your first download, go back and look at where the program put all the information, groups, sites and especially the quick keys.  you will then understand the process by which you can program this scanner.   I chose to program this unit my self so I can change, add, and take away what I want, when I want.  

I have more than 2500 frequencies programed so far.   TO LEARN IT IS TO USE IT!

This is just a great radio.

Ken    


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great scanner April 10, 2014
Reviewer: Katherine from Visalia, CA United States  
This is my first scanner - didn't and don't know anything about them.  I had Scanner Master program my two Counties - It came - I turned it on - pushed scan and voila!!!!  Couldn't be easier.  Do yourself a favor and pay for the programming - it comes out of the box ready to use - no headaches, just fun!  It is definitely worth the extra to have them program and this scanner is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Programing Cable April 5, 2014
Reviewer: truebloodnutt from beaumont, TX United States  
I bought the BCD396XT scanner and a week ago and haven't been able to program the scanner because the radio comes with a serial port 232 cable that my computer does NOT have, nor does any of the new computers have a 232 serial port plug. Had to order the USB programming cable and wait on it to arrive before i could use my radio. If u buy this radio, order the USB programming cable along with the radio so u can program the radio when u receive the radio. When i receive my cable and program my radio, then I will post a review of the radio. Hope this helps someone before they buy the BCD396XT radio and can't program it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items