Return to SMA WSMA-881 SMA Portable Antenna
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 NOT for the Uniden SDS100 August 13, 2019
Reviewer: Dean from South Lake Tahoe, CA United States  
This antenna will not work on the SDS100 because of the waterproofing ring.  It cannot be screwed down to make contact.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome antenna July 5, 2018
Reviewer: Wilbur Tucker from Bossier City , LA United States  
This is an awesome antenna! Definitely an improvement over the stock antenna on the SDS100!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Incredible reception November 26, 2016
Reviewer: Mark from Australia  
This antenna is long, but its performance is incredible! I use it on my BCD436HP scanner mainly on the Australian Government APCO 25 Trunking network on 410 Mhz to 430 Mhz band. With it I can hear base stations I have never heard on any other portable antenna before. Even signals I could hear before are clearer and it decodes APCO 25 digital transmissions clearer. BRILLIANT!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 WSMA-881 SMA Portable Antenna April 28, 2015
Reviewer: B. from Marysville, WA United States  
Just what I needed!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This antenna does a great job August 17, 2014
Reviewer: Thomas DArcy from Brandywine, MD United States  
This antenna does a great job at pulling in the frequencies it was designed for.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Improves reception July 2, 2014
Reviewer: Mark from NJ United States  
This antenna is much better than the stock antenna. Much longer but nice and flexible. It was well worth the purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Watson antenna June 19, 2014
Reviewer: GEORGE STOLZER from PHILA., PA United States  
Fast delivery and great price. Gave a stronger reception over the stock antenna. Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Increases range December 19, 2013
Reviewer: Dino Camp from New York, NY United States  
The Super Gainer pulls in distant channels

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Super Gainer 881 - GREAT ! February 2, 2012
Reviewer: Adrian from Houston, TX United States  
I've tried three different portable antenas with my Uniden BCD396XT hand held scanner. This one is by far the best. Definate reception improvement. I've been listenning to Houston Emergency Services from a bottom floort appartment. This antena brings in all communications smooth and clear and when compared to the other antenas and the default rubber duckie that came with the unit, the 881 is a definate improvement. No missing and muffled communications now at all. I can easily listen to the entire Houston region without any gaps. Antena seems well made and the SMA model fits my portable unit perfectly. Great for anyone with similar portable unit looking for extended range and better reception.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great little product December 3, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
In My Humble Opinion:

Definite reception improvement over standard rubber ducky antenna's that come with most scanners.

I would not recommend this product to hard core scanner enthusiasts as there are better products on the market.

Considering the price, this is the perfect product for part time enthusiasts looking to improve all round reception.

PS: Scanner Master's shipping time is incredible. (Shipped Internationally on 3 occasions and no other vendor comes close)

Was this review helpful to you?