Return to Uniden Bearcat SDS100 Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Second Time Customer February 10, 2019
Reviewer: Coffeegrind from Lansing, MI United States  
I just bought my second Scanner from Scanner Master and both times they were very fast and efficient and extremely kind. The first purchase ( Bcd436HP ) I had them program it for me and it really helped me when learning to program my next purchase ( SDS100 ). These guys are very helpful. I would definitely recommend them again. Thanks Scanner

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Battery February 8, 2019
Reviewer: jorge fernandez de lara from Palm Coast, FL United States  
Battery will NOT charge. Once you take it off the adapter, the low battery message come out and it shuts down after a few seconds. Only the charger that came with the unit is being used. Battery is NOT good. I have a 700.00 boat anchor

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sds-100 February 7, 2019
Reviewer: Dave from Trafford, PA United States  
Great service, had a issue with the first one I received, but customer service was was very good had to return
The first radio, it was a smooth and professional transition.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
SDS 100 January 29, 2019
Reviewer: LARRY D. from HOT SPRINGS, AR United States  
Great Scanner, if your not familiar with this level of scanner it does have a bit of a learning curve, but well worth the effort to learn.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Scanner/Bad Documents January 25, 2019
Reviewer: Terence from West Covina, CA United States  
Overall a really good scanner. This is my first digital scanner, after decades of scanning, almost all with Uniden scanners. The replay feature is a godsend. Just what I needed all these years.

However, the instruction manual is awful. I know most people don't bother to read instructions but I do. I like to know the details and how-to's of what I paid for. There are things about this scanner that I'll never understand because it's not in the manual. And there are so many acronyms and so much alphabet soup that's not easily understandable. Can't say too much about the included software because I haven't used it that much, but not impressed with it either.

Maybe I'm use to my cell phone going all day and then some and recharging in a few hours, but an increase to 10 instead of 8 hours of use would be great. And it takes just as long to charge as the hours of use you get. Also, why can't there be a battery percentage or fullness icon instead of a voltage reading? That's irritating.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden SDS100 Purchase January 2, 2019
Reviewer: Charles Hill from LaGrange, GA United States  
I purchased a SDS100 from Scanner Master in December.  I received the scanner on time with no problems.  Unit worked as advertised and am very happy with my purchase.  This is the second scanner I have bought from Scanner Master and am very please with them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sds 100 December 29, 2018
Reviewer: Kenneth Grimard from Turner, ME United States  
Works great took a bit of getting used to it


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SDS-100 December 25, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from St Louis, MO United States  
I can not properly evaluate the sds-100 yet because I have not been able to actually "use" it. All I have done in four weeks (because of personal life issues) is use the zip code function and listen to what is preprogrammed for my zip. I will say that the speaker is pretty poor and the volume related to the speaker kinda sucks. The VHF hi band sounds "borderline". Sorry neither good nor bad. And I have not heard enough to evaluate the trunking simulcast issues yet. I will say that I am scared to death to try and program "favorites" because what I have read so far, it seems to be an added and wasteful step in programing systems. My 396xt and 996xt work just fine without being in a favorites list. Sorry I can't seem to help you all too much. I am really on the fence as to whether my $800 was well spent or not.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
SDS100 December 4, 2018
Reviewer: XN4Sir from Madison, MS United States  
So, you want a scanner that can do it all? The Uniden SDS100 is probably your best bet. There is a learning curve is set a little high if you aren’t already used to using the Sentinel software. The good news is there are plenty of folks on radioreference.com that are willing to guide you through it.

The SDS100 itself has all the bells and whistles you can imagine. NXDN, DMR, P25 phase I and II, etc.  obviously, you won’t be able to receive encrypted broadcasts. It can even hookup to a GPS receiver if you take it in the road and want to keep up with everything happening nearby.

The only downfall is the price tag which Scanner Master has brought down to a price tag that is competitive with any other retailer. You pay for the engineering that went into this technological marvel. There are also the upgrades. For NXDN, DMR, and ProVoice you’ll have to pay a little extra.

Overall, I’m pleased. Big price tag for a lot packed into a small scanner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
UNIDEN SDS 100 October 24, 2018
Reviewer: Dennis Blauvelt from Westminster, MD United States  
Awesome radio!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items