Return to Uniden Bearcat SDS100 Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great radio December 26, 2019
Reviewer: Sean from Upstate NY, United States  
I love the SDS100. Not only is it able to receive every single cell site in my county's trunk system, its a fantastic conventional scanner as well. There is no squelch noise AT ALL when using a PL tone.

I went from trying every possible location and antenna combination in my home, to being able to lie down on the basement couch with the original SDS100 antenna and still be able to hear the entire P25 trunking system on the 800mhz band.

Overall I highly recommend this radio if your area has updated to digital or trunk modes of communication. Even if you are not listening to digital systems the 100 is a fantastic conventional scanner, and well worth owning when systems do eventually go digital.

As always, scanner master was fantastic to do business with.





Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Must have for simulcast November 7, 2019
Reviewer: Casey Coverdale from Tipton, IN United States  
Have had my sds100 for a few weeks now and it's everything I expected and more. Paired with the remtronix antenna I'm pulling in 2 counties away from me which I couldn't hear anything from them before. Super simple to program on sentinel and keep up to date on the database version and firmware. Worth the price imo.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 SDS-100 May 13, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Jones  
I have heard a much of talk that the SDS 100 has been discontinued ?  Does anyone know if there is any truth to this?

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Second Time Customer February 10, 2019
Reviewer: Coffeegrind from Lansing, MI United States  
I just bought my second Scanner from Scanner Master and both times they were very fast and efficient and extremely kind. The first purchase ( Bcd436HP ) I had them program it for me and it really helped me when learning to program my next purchase ( SDS100 ). These guys are very helpful. I would definitely recommend them again. Thanks Scanner

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sds-100 February 7, 2019
Reviewer: Dave from Trafford, PA United States  
Great service, had a issue with the first one I received, but customer service was was very good had to return
The first radio, it was a smooth and professional transition.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SDS 100 January 29, 2019
Reviewer: LARRY D. from HOT SPRINGS, AR United States  
Great Scanner, if your not familiar with this level of scanner it does have a bit of a learning curve, but well worth the effort to learn.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Good Scanner/Bad Documents January 25, 2019
Reviewer: Terence from West Covina, CA United States  
Overall a really good scanner. This is my first digital scanner, after decades of scanning, almost all with Uniden scanners. The replay feature is a godsend. Just what I needed all these years.

However, the instruction manual is awful. I know most people don't bother to read instructions but I do. I like to know the details and how-to's of what I paid for. There are things about this scanner that I'll never understand because it's not in the manual. And there are so many acronyms and so much alphabet soup that's not easily understandable. Can't say too much about the included software because I haven't used it that much, but not impressed with it either.

Maybe I'm use to my cell phone going all day and then some and recharging in a few hours, but an increase to 10 instead of 8 hours of use would be great. And it takes just as long to charge as the hours of use you get. Also, why can't there be a battery percentage or fullness icon instead of a voltage reading? That's irritating.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Uniden SDS100 Purchase January 2, 2019
Reviewer: Charles Hill from LaGrange, GA United States  
I purchased a SDS100 from Scanner Master in December.  I received the scanner on time with no problems.  Unit worked as advertised and am very happy with my purchase.  This is the second scanner I have bought from Scanner Master and am very please with them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sds 100 December 29, 2018
Reviewer: Kenneth Grimard from Turner, ME United States  
Works great took a bit of getting used to it


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 SDS-100 December 25, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from St Louis, MO United States  
I can not properly evaluate the sds-100 yet because I have not been able to actually "use" it. All I have done in four weeks (because of personal life issues) is use the zip code function and listen to what is preprogrammed for my zip. I will say that the speaker is pretty poor and the volume related to the speaker kinda sucks. The VHF hi band sounds "borderline". Sorry neither good nor bad. And I have not heard enough to evaluate the trunking simulcast issues yet. I will say that I am scared to death to try and program "favorites" because what I have read so far, it seems to be an added and wasteful step in programing systems. My 396xt and 996xt work just fine without being in a favorites list. Sorry I can't seem to help you all too much. I am really on the fence as to whether my $800 was well spent or not.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items