Return to Uniden Bearcat SDS100 Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Right out of the box. October 31, 2021
Reviewer: James M. from Arlington, TX United States  
First, a huge thank you to the Scannermaster support team. I had an issue after my order was placed, but they responded to my email within a few hours, in the middle of the night, and got me squared away. Awesome customer service!

Now, this scanner is the 3rd one I've purchased in 3 weeks. The first two, Whistler TRX-1 and the Uniden BCD436HP, are probably great scanners IF you don't live in the DFW area. I couldn't pickup ANYTHING on the Trunked system that's shared by 5 counties. I was told that both scanners have trouble with "Simulcast" systems, and my best option was the SDS100. It's expensive, and after using it for a few hours, I can tell you that it is absolutely worth every penny. It came pre-programmed for the Fort Worth system, and it immediately went to work. It picks up police talk from towns 20 miles away with the stock antenna. I highly recommend the SDS100, for newbies and pros. Thanks again Scannermaster support, you have a customer for life!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This single handheld unit is a dream come true! August 30, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The build quality is solid, and the only real advantage of the handheld is twofold: 1. It's portable, and 2. It's more resistant to rain and weather. If someone creates a nice desk stand to hold it securely, that would be great!

If you're still reading this, know that an old proverb still rings true: You get what you pay for. Uniden has been in the scanner game from the early days, and I've literally grown up using their products. This is truly a unit which will be difficult to top (unless they somehow make it even smaller, or eventually integrate the whole thing into a cell phone (Think Samsung Galaxy S30 with full analog and digital scanning, along with a 144/440 HT capability for Amateur Radio Operation)

In closing, get it when it's available, because supply chains are broken, and it may not come back at this rate! Don't hesitate to get your gear while you can.

This is the one scanner that literally does it all!


Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great radio December 26, 2019
Reviewer: Sean from Upstate NY, United States  
I love the SDS100. Not only is it able to receive every single cell site in my county's trunk system, its a fantastic conventional scanner as well. There is no squelch noise AT ALL when using a PL tone.

I went from trying every possible location and antenna combination in my home, to being able to lie down on the basement couch with the original SDS100 antenna and still be able to hear the entire P25 trunking system on the 800mhz band.

Overall I highly recommend this radio if your area has updated to digital or trunk modes of communication. Even if you are not listening to digital systems the 100 is a fantastic conventional scanner, and well worth owning when systems do eventually go digital.

As always, scanner master was fantastic to do business with.





Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Must have for simulcast November 7, 2019
Reviewer: Casey Coverdale from Tipton, IN United States  
Have had my sds100 for a few weeks now and it's everything I expected and more. Paired with the remtronix antenna I'm pulling in 2 counties away from me which I couldn't hear anything from them before. Super simple to program on sentinel and keep up to date on the database version and firmware. Worth the price imo.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 SDS-100 May 13, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Jones  
I have heard a much of talk that the SDS 100 has been discontinued ?  Does anyone know if there is any truth to this?

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Second Time Customer February 10, 2019
Reviewer: Coffeegrind from Lansing, MI United States  
I just bought my second Scanner from Scanner Master and both times they were very fast and efficient and extremely kind. The first purchase ( Bcd436HP ) I had them program it for me and it really helped me when learning to program my next purchase ( SDS100 ). These guys are very helpful. I would definitely recommend them again. Thanks Scanner

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sds-100 February 7, 2019
Reviewer: Dave from Trafford, PA United States  
Great service, had a issue with the first one I received, but customer service was was very good had to return
The first radio, it was a smooth and professional transition.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SDS 100 January 29, 2019
Reviewer: LARRY D. from HOT SPRINGS, AR United States  
Great Scanner, if your not familiar with this level of scanner it does have a bit of a learning curve, but well worth the effort to learn.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Good Scanner/Bad Documents January 25, 2019
Reviewer: Terence from West Covina, CA United States  
Overall a really good scanner. This is my first digital scanner, after decades of scanning, almost all with Uniden scanners. The replay feature is a godsend. Just what I needed all these years.

However, the instruction manual is awful. I know most people don't bother to read instructions but I do. I like to know the details and how-to's of what I paid for. There are things about this scanner that I'll never understand because it's not in the manual. And there are so many acronyms and so much alphabet soup that's not easily understandable. Can't say too much about the included software because I haven't used it that much, but not impressed with it either.

Maybe I'm use to my cell phone going all day and then some and recharging in a few hours, but an increase to 10 instead of 8 hours of use would be great. And it takes just as long to charge as the hours of use you get. Also, why can't there be a battery percentage or fullness icon instead of a voltage reading? That's irritating.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Uniden SDS100 Purchase January 2, 2019
Reviewer: Charles Hill from LaGrange, GA United States  
I purchased a SDS100 from Scanner Master in December.  I received the scanner on time with no problems.  Unit worked as advertised and am very happy with my purchase.  This is the second scanner I have bought from Scanner Master and am very please with them.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items