Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD436HP Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD436HP April 30, 2018
Reviewer: Jerome Carver from Gulfport , MS United States  
It works find it is plugged in the walls outlet.The batteries only last a few minutes and go out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
scanner March 6, 2018
Reviewer: KURT WEAVER from OAKLAND, IA United States  
the rechargable they sent did not work

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Scanner! February 2, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Sims from Southbury, CT United States  
Finally a scanner like BCD396 with HP programming. Had both a 396 and HP1 and loved them both. The BCD436HP is a mix of both with a little extra(for a small fee of coarse).
So far so good. Like all smaller portable scanners the speaker is a little weak but, with earphones or light headphones the sound is really good. Back in the saddle again! Love to listen on road trips.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD436HP December 4, 2017
Reviewer: Timmy from Newton, IA United States  
Great and easy to use.  Programming is easy with the supplied sentinel software.  The scanner has more features than the BCD325p2.  The DMR upgrade works well with the sites I have programmed.  The ScannerMaster service department helped me when the new batteries wouldn't charge for the first time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
436 Scanner November 6, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
It was harder to use than I anticipated especially after I had it preprogrammed. I don’t get as good of reception as I was expecting but in fairness I am in a rural area. All in all I was disappointed especially considering the price I paid for it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy to use yet very sophisticated September 18, 2017
Reviewer: marcywm42 from Las Cruces, NM United States  
This is a very easy scanner to use that can accomplish very complex scanning tasks. Easiest use of all the scanner's features benefits from using a computer software package. The Sentinel software which comes with the scanner can be down loaded for free. This allows updating scanner firmware and the national database as often as you wish. I also bought the BuTel software for this scanner. I am very pleased with this purchase. I liked it so well that I bought the BCD536HP desktop scanner which operates exactly the same way and uses the same manual.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden Bearcat BCD436HP Police Scanner August 7, 2017
Reviewer: David from NM United States  
I was very surprised, this is a great scanner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product, Great Service August 3, 2017
Reviewer: CAROLYN S. DUKA from EASTLAKE, OH United States  
I was impressed at the fact that when I turned on my scanner it started scanning my  area of Ohio just like the tech on the phone said it would.  My husband and I have a good time, drinking tea and listening to the scanner.  I would recommend it to anyone and I have told my family about it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best retail outlet for Scanners!!! June 17, 2017
Reviewer: Jay Jernigan from Hattiesburg, MS United States  
I had a older trunk 4 model that I wanted to be updated.  The retailer once hearing what I need suggested this scanner and it has turned out perfect.  I even messed it up one time and made a quick call to remedy what I had done.  You will not go wrong buying a scanner from this company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good job on this scanner April 14, 2017
Reviewer: Gary Clark from worthington, OH United States  
It worked right away after programing zipcode   it will not charge batterys

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items