The Nationís Oldest and Largest Scanner-Only Dealer
1-800-SCANNER
Return to HomeTown Programming - Advanced Excluding Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Radio Shack PRO96 Scanner February 25, 2015
Reviewer: Jim Willittes from Sun Lakes, AZ United States  
Apparently I chose a bad time of the year (December) to have my scanner programmed. A huge volume of business coupled with a severe winter backed up work for Scanner Master far beyond anything expected and it took two months to complete the job. However the great attitude and genuine desire by Greg Jolly to program my scanner made the wait worthwhile. I had previously programmed my scanner myself using frequencies available online but it was not satisfactory. Greg’s work is far superior and I am experiencing excellent performance. Many thanks for a job well done.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Programming a Uniden BCD396XT January 10, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Old Saybrook, CT United States  
I've had the radio for two years and could not find out how to program it.  Had all types of manuals and have programmed other scanners without any problem, but this Uniden was just impossible for me.  Sent it to scanmaster and it works like a charm.  Was well worth the money to have Scanmaster program it for me.  I highly recommend them for programming a Uniden BCD396XT.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Programming December 17, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Tan Valley, AZ United States  
Scanner Master did a wonderful job at programming my BCD996XT and returned it in a timely manner

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
scanner programming November 18, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Gilbert, AZ United States  
works great.  I could never have programmed it myself given the factory instructions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hometown Programming October 19, 2014
Reviewer: steveintampa from Tampa, FL United States  
Scanner master's Hometown Programming is a great service. We had an older scanner unused in a drawer, and now it is in use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
home town programming-advanced July 3, 2014
Reviewer: Joe Jones from Garner, NC United States  
excellent work on my gre 600 and bcd 996xt. very satisfied with everything.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
programming April 26, 2014
Reviewer: Ronald Zielinski from Toledo, OH United States  
I purchased a new scanner for my wife from Uniden and was unable to figure out how to program it.  I sent it to Scannermaster to program two counties of information into it.

They did the job quickly and the scanner was returned in less than 2 weeks.  However, since neither my wife or I are not familiar with the operation of the scanner, we are unsure how to locate what she would be interested in listening to.

It would be very beneficial if there was a very basic quick and easy instructions on how to locate and listen to channels and also how to add or delete channels.  By basic, I mean very basic.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Programming April 17, 2014
Reviewer: Frank Herring from henrico, VA United States  
I sent my scanner in for programming, waited a long time and it was not programmed the way I wanted. I called back and was told it was OK. I was told didn't know how to use it.They were right about that. I was also told to send it back and it would be done my way for free.  Finally sent elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Scanner Programming April 15, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Henderson, NC United States  
I was pleased with the service provided by Scanner Master. They fixed my scanner and it is working very well.  Would definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Programming Service February 12, 2014
Reviewer: Scott MacPhetres from Amherst, MA United States  
I received my 346XT as a gift.  With the new technology in radio systems, building my own programming spreadsheet would have taken many hours and some frustration.  ScannerMaster's county based programming took the guess work away and gave me everything I was looking for.  An excellent service, well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items