Low Price Guarantee

Programming Form
Media Systems
Restoration
Remote Monitoring
Wholesale & Govt
Online Scanners
Frequencies
Gift Certificates
Help Desk
About Us
Our Blog
FAQ

  Website Features
Official PayPal Seal
Click here for BBB Business Review
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to SpectrumForce Wideband Antenna with Mag Mount and SMA
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Seen Much Better February 1, 2014
Reviewer: Trevor Harris from Rosamond, CA United States  
The antenna doesn't perform as they claim. Not very impressed. If you want to buy it for UHF use it should work fine. VHF Hi or Low Sucks

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mag Mount January 20, 2014
Reviewer: Lynn Adams from KENNEWICK, WA United States  
Getting the antenna together was a problem. The antenna would not fit into the base. It was too thick for the hole. Using my smallest drill bit, I drilled out the hole and it fit in nicely. After that, no problems. The magnet really holds onto the car. Stronger than my old one. Reception is great in all ranges.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SpectrumForce Wideband Antenna for SMA mt. September 30, 2013
Reviewer: Dennis Michaud from Wethersfield, CT United States  
I was really surprised by the results of this antenna especially with the 108-132 Aircraft band. The closest major airport was a chore to listen to even right at airport with the rubber duck ant on my 396XT. Now I pick up tower and aircraft together even several miles from airport. Great antenna.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Antenna September 9, 2013
Reviewer: Thomas O'Connor from Windsor, CT United States  
Great antenna with outstanding reception. Always great to work with Scanner Master, a company that practices customer service the way it was at one time. Many thanks Scanner Master!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SpectrumForce Ant w/Mag Mount September 4, 2013
Reviewer: Richard Williams from Hampton, VA United States  
Tried this so I can take my Home Patrol on the road. It works very well, picking up signals within 20 miles. I even mounted it to a plant hangar on my porch and it worked just as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Got what I paid for March 9, 2013
Reviewer: Tim from New London, CT United States  
I picked this antenna up during ScannerMaster's last sale for my BCD396XT.  It keeps up with an older RS through the window antenna (considering that my last 2 RS double coils self destructed over a 3 year period) but I am not seeing the 20 mile bump that others are reporting.  It certainly cleared the signal up locally and I have seen a major jump in high VHF reception.  UHF and 800 seem to have cleared up locally and have a 5 to 10 mile jump in range.  A good antenna, but I am glad I got it on sale. I was hoping for better range.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Size Matters? March 29, 2012
Reviewer: JV from Santa Rosa, CA United States  
Off came the Radio Shack dual coil antenna and on went the whisper small Spectrumforce for the new HP.  Hands down better looking, better sticking and better performing in the North CA Bay Area.  An excellent choice.  This is mu first SMA scanner and antenna, I may go to the BNC version because I do go back and forth from car to home, but for the price of this antenna and a BNC/SMA adapter, it won't break the bank to fix.  Very happy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing antenna sucks in signals!!!!! March 26, 2012
Reviewer: William Dalton from Wakefield, MA United States  
Took a trip down to SM HQ with my 81 yo pop in early Jan. We both bought this antenna and we could not be happier with the purchase. N.H. signals come in clearly and some from beyond the lakes region into towns amongst the Presidential range. Great buy for the $$.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Performer July 15, 2011
Reviewer: Rodney Stephens from Nampa, ID United States  
Bought two of these antennas with SMA connectors - one for the house and one for the Prius.  Started bringing in military systems I could not get before and added at least two to three signal bars on my Home Patrol signal meter.  Light weight, but sturdy and reliable.  Magnet is strong and sound.  No problem at any speed in the Prius.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Giving it a try... March 24, 2011
Reviewer: Scott Allen from Franklinville, NY United States  
Had the antenna now for a couple of days.  Used with a RS PRO-433 scanner.  I was really surprised how well it picks up, for such a small antenna.  I would recommend this antenna.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items


View Cart | My Account | Help


HQ and Store - Holliston, MA


Shipping Notice
All order placed after 10AM
on Wednesday (04/23/2014)
will ship on Thursday
(04/24/2014)