Return to SpectrumForce Wideband Antenna with Mag Mount and BNC
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Spectrumforce SFA-201B Mobile Scanner Antenna August 23, 2019
Reviewer: Elwood Buffington from New Market, AL United States  
This antenna works great. Clear reception with great range. Scanner Master will get all my business from now on they are a great company with great products and great people to work with.

Thank you Scanner World.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 SpectrumForce Wideband Antenna with Mag Mount/BNC December 26, 2018
Reviewer: Johnnie Martinez from Velarde, NM United States  
This is a very nice antenna for mobile use and is a definite improvement over a scanner-mounted flexible antenna inside a motor vehicle. It's small and lightweight, and the magnet, although small, is powerful enough to stick to the car, even at speeds in excess of 70 mph. It performs well in the UHF and 700-800 MHz regions of the spectrum, but it is not a stellar performer on VHF-hi (although as mentioned above, it will work better than a rubber duck inside the car). Definitely hard to beat for the price!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Spectrum Force antenna October 11, 2018
Reviewer: Dennis from IN, United States  
Works surprisingly well for what it is.  Stays stuck in place at interstate speeds even on windy days.  Not my first one so I kinda knew what to expect.  Good performance on VHF-Hi/UHF/700/800 despite the tiny coax.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Spectrum force wideband antenna September 8, 2018
Reviewer: Russell Mclaughlin from Hyannis, MA United States  
Works perfectly. Holds the car at high speeds. Reception is quite enhanced over the rubber ducky I had. I have a whistler 1040 connected to it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 attennna May 19, 2018
Reviewer: steve stokke from coon rapids, MN United States  
hi im very happy with my spectrum attenna ty will always keep you folks in mind all the time i have told myfriends about you folks too

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome! September 5, 2017
Reviewer: Joe from NC  
I bought this to pair up with my Uniden 536 scanner and they pair nicely! Reception is great! I don't think the performance can be beat for the money. Also, the antenna stayed put running 70mph into about a 25mph headwind. I may buy a second to keep as a spare.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 works great so far August 26, 2017
Reviewer: matthew s weirich from waynesville, NC United States  
This antenna work great at first when i received it in the mail i was not so sure of its ability to hold up to "real world scanning" because of the small mag mount,thin cable small overall size and few comments about the cable coming out of the base.
but so far the antenna works great just as well (if not better then) the 20 year old radio shack antenna that at twice as long was hitting all the local low hanging tree branches that i replaced with this wonderful little antenna

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Pretty good. April 26, 2017
Reviewer: D H from Kingman, AZ United States  
This antenna is pretty good. I like that it is low profile, and it does improve reception quite a bit, but where the wire goes into the base is quite fragile, and the wire came out. I have seen some other complaints of this on other forums as well. I ordered another one, and use it as my backup antenna.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outstanding antenna March 28, 2017
Reviewer: Rodney Stephens from Nampa, ID United States  
I purchased two more of these antennas, because they are such a good overall receiving antenna. Crystal clear reception of all local and many distant stations - mounted just outside my window six feet up. Equals or out-performs my spider 800/50 outdoor antenna. Also works great in the Prius and stays put at any speed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice little antenna March 27, 2017
Reviewer: john lewis from whitmire, SC United States  
I will be getting another

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items