Low Price Guarantee

Programming Form
Media Systems
Restoration
Remote Monitoring
Wholesale & Govt
Online Scanners
Frequencies
Gift Certificates
Help Desk
About Us
Our Blog
FAQ

  Website Features
Official PayPal Seal
Click here for BBB Business Review
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to Uniden HomePatrol Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 5
Previous    Click to see more items


  5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not all that good August 2, 2011
Reviewer: John Luther from Stoneham, MA United States  
I was all excited when we got this scanner but my son has a mobile in his truck and the reception on his is 100 % better. This one is easy to program, probably to many stations but overall I am not happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Scanner Ever! July 28, 2011
Reviewer: Jerry Knight - N5MNX AKQ-2165 from Petersburg, VA United States  
I've been into radio, ham, cb, scanners for 45 years now. This is by far, the most dense, compact, yet powerful and easy to use scanner that I have ever seen. It's extreamly fast, has an awsome receiver and I fited it with an adapter to connect to my big dual band copper J-pole antenna and this baby picks up TOO MUCH! Had to start locking out channels that were all over the state. My only con, there are two police jurisdictions nearby me that I have even plugged in manually and nada, zip, nothing from them. I am not sure why. Easy to update firmware and databases with the supplied cable and software. I even have a place to put in my Storm Spotter Truck with an external antenna (bought here) that still works great! Thanks Uniden and Scanner Master!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
LOVE IT!!! July 12, 2011
Reviewer: Sandra from Springfield, IL United States  
Just got mine and I had it on 3 mins after I got it out of the box. I did have them program it and it's worth it.  It's cear, easy to see and I would recomend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Its the best May 29, 2011
Reviewer: Christopher Toler from Evansdale, IA United States  
This the easiest and fastest to get up and running by far.  Highly recommend to everone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow, love it. May 23, 2011
Reviewer: JAWS from Galveston, TX United States  
Just got mine today and I am using it straight out of the box.  Doesn't get any easier than this.  I opted for the SM set up and they did a great job.

The audio is nice & loud and not garbled at all, the touch screen is VERY easy to use. I'm getting all groups all over the island, very clear.

I would think this scanner would be good for various levels of listeners...highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
defective unit April 29, 2011
Reviewer: Erich from Chicago  
New out of the box this scanner was defective. The power button and the volume + buttons acted up. Could not turn the unit off with the power button. The battery indicator always showed a full charge yet after a few hours of scanning the pop up window would say to plug in charger. when the unit is powered down you have 3 options. I selected "all off" and would find the batteries dead the next morning. Talked to Uniden, they agreed it was defective so am returning it . Undecided if I will try another. Ser. # on my unit  ends with 8001172.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good but you can't add April 27, 2011
Reviewer: Michael Martinez from Gainesville, FL United States  
The scanner does as advertised, but located in the fine print is the fact that you can't add any frequencies not in their database.  As a pilot, I wanted to add the freq's for approach and tower for our local airport.  The only ones listed are UHF or lineman chatter.  You can't actually choose any VHF aviation band and listen to them, which rather defeats the purpose.
Great for emergency responders.  But if you want aircraft, or ability to add freq's, look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
the ultimate scanner !!!! February 28, 2011
Reviewer: mark wilson from east fultonham, OH United States  
love it, love it, love it ! so easy to use, no programming needed just enter your zip and enjoy... i was leary about something this easy, but i read alot of reviews took the chance on it and am very pleased .... thanks alot

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good scanner February 22, 2011
Reviewer: Kirk Russell from , Indiana  
I have had it week now picks up far away on little antenna. Had trouble installing sentianal software.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
A God-Send from Uniden ! February 11, 2011
Reviewer: Pat L. from NEW PATLZ, NY  
When something works right out of the box, you gotta just love it ! The Uniden Home Patrol has brought back my highest peak of interest in scanning.
I simply cannot say enough about this scanner. I've been scanning for 30+ years, but when the trunked systems came out I had to settle for single channel monitoring of 911 dispatches and a few State Police/Fire ch's. Programming the trunked systems lost me,
But now, because of the Home Patrol, I can listen to anything in the area and beyond. What a great retirement it's gonna be.
THANK YOU UNIDEN-AND THANK YOU SCANNER MASTER !

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items


View Cart | My Account | Help


HQ and Store - Holliston, MA