The Nationís Oldest and Largest Scanner-Only Dealer
1-800-SCANNER
Return to Uniden HomePatrol Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 6
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Luv luv luv it January 17, 2014
Reviewer: Barbeytoo from , Mississippi  
My Uniden Home Patrol scanner works great and was very easy to set up, and on this site you have a go to demo to help if you get confused.  My scanner puts me to sleep and is on and working 24/7.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
home patrol January 14, 2014
Reviewer: Robert Duffy from Berwick, ME United States  
I like the radio but I have trouble on how to use it, still learning

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
UNIDENT HOME SCANNER December 20, 2013
Reviewer: DENNIS GREGOR from LATROBE, PA United States  
VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS SCANNER. RECEPTION IS VERY POOR AT BEST. CAN BARELY PICK UP ANYTHING. 155 CHANNELS IN MY AREA , RECEIVE ALMOST NONE. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Home patrol Scanner December 19, 2013
Reviewer: David w. Tart from Hinesville , GA United States  
Great little scanner just what was needed here at my home.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Home Patrol-1 May 8, 2013
Reviewer: Michael Hart from Emerado, ND United States  
I love my home patrol when i can hear it, my unit has been in 3 times for the same problem!  The speaker keeps going out, it seems to last about 3 to 4 months.  It is back in the Uniden repair facility in Fort Worth. Like i said its a great unit when it works, contacting Uniden  by Email has been a waste of time!!



Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden HomePatrol January 11, 2013
Reviewer: Dick Elliott from Kokomo, IN United States  
Wow what a radio. It is by far the best scanner I have ever owned. It is kinda heavy to carry in my pocket while at work, and by the way, I work at rehab home in the kitchten. The kitchen has all kinds of metal and gadgets that block signals on my TrunkTracker IV but not Home Patrol!
I hear all the public service agencies in a four county area and even State agencies from all over Indiana. I will invest in a good "holster" and sometime in the near future I will upgrade the unit with GPS and other gear.....again....WOW!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
THE HOME PATROL December 2, 2012
Reviewer: Roland Gudat from Peoria Heights, IL United States  
THE BEST SCANNER I EVER OWNED WITH TWO EXCEPTIONS, FIRST ORDER THESE TWO ITEMS AT TIME OF PURCHASE, THE TELESCOPING ANTENNA ( THE RUBBER DUCKIE IS ALMOST USELESS) AND THE FULL MANUAL FROM SCANNER MASTER
THESE 2 ITEMS WILL MAKE YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH HOME PATROL MUCH MORE REWARDING AND PLEASENT

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Scanner incomplete programming September 19, 2012
Reviewer: Richard Copeland from McPherson, KS United States  
This is a fine scanner, I've been checking one out for several weeks. It's compact, has pretty decent ears and the sound isn't half bad.
The bad is Scanner Master charging an extra $112 for programming that should be included in the package, come on, we're already spending $450+ on this unit. Quit being GREEDY!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Scanner June 16, 2012
Reviewer: bobby chesnutt from beaumont, TX United States  
I was worried about buying this radio, but i did and im glad i did. It really surprised me. Its easy to program, good audio, and very battery life. I can listen to my radio all day long on fully charged batteries. WOW..... I would highly recommend this radio to anyone that enjoys listening to scanners as much as i do. Ive been a scanner nutt since the early 70's when scanners were crystal controlled. Now scanners have come a long way in technology. Analog to digital, 400mhz, to 800mhz and up. Ive had em all. Thanks Scanner Master for a great product. Keep em coming!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Scanner May 25, 2012
Reviewer: Ron from Westmoreland County, PA United States  
Pros: Great reception, easy to use, easy to read display, very well made, Huge database, Good audio, Digital Trunking capable.

Cons: Battery life, Extreme upgrade expensive



I would recommend buying the ARCPatrol software. it lets you add custom frequencies and lets you customize channels. Also I recommend getting a Radio Reference subscription . It will let you import frequencies  directly to your channel list on the ARCpatrol software list..

I would recommend this scanner to a friend .

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items