Low Price Guarantee

Programming Form
Media Systems
Restoration
Remote Monitoring
Wholesale & Govt
Online Scanners
Frequencies
Gift Certificates
Help Desk
About Us
Our Blog
FAQ

  Website Features
Official PayPal Seal
Click here for BBB Business Review
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to Uniden HomePatrol Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 5
Previous    Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Home Patrol-1 May 8, 2013
Reviewer: Michael Hart from Emerado, ND United States  
I love my home patrol when i can hear it, my unit has been in 3 times for the same problem!  The speaker keeps going out, it seems to last about 3 to 4 months.  It is back in the Uniden repair facility in Fort Worth. Like i said its a great unit when it works, contacting Uniden  by Email has been a waste of time!!



Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden HomePatrol January 11, 2013
Reviewer: Dick Elliott from Kokomo, IN United States  
Wow what a radio. It is by far the best scanner I have ever owned. It is kinda heavy to carry in my pocket while at work, and by the way, I work at rehab home in the kitchten. The kitchen has all kinds of metal and gadgets that block signals on my TrunkTracker IV but not Home Patrol!
I hear all the public service agencies in a four county area and even State agencies from all over Indiana. I will invest in a good "holster" and sometime in the near future I will upgrade the unit with GPS and other gear.....again....WOW!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
THE HOME PATROL December 2, 2012
Reviewer: Roland Gudat from Peoria Heights, IL United States  
THE BEST SCANNER I EVER OWNED WITH TWO EXCEPTIONS, FIRST ORDER THESE TWO ITEMS AT TIME OF PURCHASE, THE TELESCOPING ANTENNA ( THE RUBBER DUCKIE IS ALMOST USELESS) AND THE FULL MANUAL FROM SCANNER MASTER
THESE 2 ITEMS WILL MAKE YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH HOME PATROL MUCH MORE REWARDING AND PLEASENT

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Scanner incomplete programming September 19, 2012
Reviewer: Richard Copeland from McPherson, KS United States  
This is a fine scanner, I've been checking one out for several weeks. It's compact, has pretty decent ears and the sound isn't half bad.
The bad is Scanner Master charging an extra $112 for programming that should be included in the package, come on, we're already spending $450+ on this unit. Quit being GREEDY!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Scanner June 16, 2012
Reviewer: bobby chesnutt from beaumont, TX United States  
I was worried about buying this radio, but i did and im glad i did. It really surprised me. Its easy to program, good audio, and very battery life. I can listen to my radio all day long on fully charged batteries. WOW..... I would highly recommend this radio to anyone that enjoys listening to scanners as much as i do. Ive been a scanner nutt since the early 70's when scanners were crystal controlled. Now scanners have come a long way in technology. Analog to digital, 400mhz, to 800mhz and up. Ive had em all. Thanks Scanner Master for a great product. Keep em coming!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Scanner May 25, 2012
Reviewer: Ron from Westmoreland County, PA United States  
Pros: Great reception, easy to use, easy to read display, very well made, Huge database, Good audio, Digital Trunking capable.

Cons: Battery life, Extreme upgrade expensive



I would recommend buying the ARCPatrol software. it lets you add custom frequencies and lets you customize channels. Also I recommend getting a Radio Reference subscription . It will let you import frequencies  directly to your channel list on the ARCpatrol software list..

I would recommend this scanner to a friend .

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Performance April 24, 2012
Reviewer: Jerry Rossi from Mayfield, PA United States  
Dose not work as good as my cheap bc2000..battery on full charge gives less than 45 minutes run time ....plus you will get nickle and dimed to death for upgrades for a 500 dollar scanner all up grades is extra....clumsey to handle ....over priced..
you need to look at a hand held with same features......ok if you travel cross country and buy the expensive GPS stuff....
save your money or look elseware


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
My Fears are Quelled March 29, 2012
Reviewer: JV from Santa Rosa, CA United States  
My HP arrived today, less than one week after order.  The set up and optimization was well worth it for me, unboxed it screwed on the antenna and have been listening ever since!  Hands down a better experience than the BC desktop and the BC 246 were.  I just needed to add "utilities" to the favorites the Scanner Master crew set up for me and I am one happy camper.  For simple good performing pleasure, it is worth every penny.  Also in the package: The Ram mount for the car is  of tremendous quality and the 18" Spectrumforce 201S mag mount antenna is unbelievable for its size.  Thank you Scanner Master.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
uniden home patrol March 8, 2012
Reviewer: kevin blanton from ridgeland, MS United States  
i have been a scanner nut since 1970 and i must say due to ease of use and voice quality this radio is INCREDIBLE! i was afraid since we live on the backside of a hill from our town that the signal might be blocked. it is on our rail scanners but not so with HOME PATROL! we are receiving signals from over 20 miles away.  I MUST SAY THOUGH please spend the extra $35.00 and let scanner master set it up for you before shipping. when i got it all i had to do was turn it on and havent touched it since. you tell them your zip and what you want to listen to and thats that! i see absolutely no downside to this radio. oh yes i almost forgot. i now receive all the trunked channels that before i couldnt receive. if you want the bang for your buck or the WOW FACTOR, this radio is it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Home Patrol-1 Extreme February 16, 2012
Reviewer: Darrell Taylor from Rising Sun, MD United States  
I bought a Home Patrol 1 from Scanner Master. I had to return it. Not because it was a bad unit... it was my physical location. No matter where I moved it in the house along with the Watson Nomad antenna I just could not capture a strong signal. Took the unit and antenna 4 doors up to a neighbor with a little more elevation and the HP-1 performed like a champ. It far exceeded my expectations in the first place. Called Scanner Master explained what I had done... and they agreed that my location sucks! We are going to try a BC996XT... more beefy receiver, a little more complex than the HP-1 to set up. With the 996 I xcan get down and dirty and manipulate the configuration with chokes and filters to reduce my location's RF.
Scanner Master is great to work with! Excellent product knowledge, Technically astitute, and a opleasure to work with... what more can I say! Butch Taylor "KB3OJO"

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items


View Cart | My Account | Help


HQ and Store - Holliston, MA