The Nationís Oldest and Largest Scanner-Only Dealer
1-800-SCANNER
Return to Uniden HomePatrol Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 6
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden Home Patrol January 20, 2014
Reviewer: TJ Hickey from , Airline Road, Eastern Maine  
I ordered the unit Friday morning,with the pre-programming option, the site said it may take a week to ship. I got an E-mail the same afternoon, that UPS had picked up the package.
 The scanner arrived today and the whole thing about it taking just 3 minutes to start listening is total BS.  It's more like 3 seconds!  Pulling in  calls from the "Big City" 20 miles away while in my basement office with the supplied antenna.  
It was already set up for where I asked, but since I live on the edge of the county I decided to try to add some channels of the county next door.  Never even had to read the directions....and about 2 minutes later had the sheriffs and fire departments of the next towns east of me added to the list.
I'm not an old pro with scanners, but I don't see how it could get any easier with the Home Patrol, or service could be any faster than ScannerMaster.
Will see how things work out long term, but at least for the first two hours, I am wicked impressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Luv luv luv it January 17, 2014
Reviewer: Barbeytoo from , Mississippi  
My Uniden Home Patrol scanner works great and was very easy to set up, and on this site you have a go to demo to help if you get confused.  My scanner puts me to sleep and is on and working 24/7.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
home patrol January 14, 2014
Reviewer: Robert Duffy from Berwick, ME United States  
I like the radio but I have trouble on how to use it, still learning

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
UNIDENT HOME SCANNER December 20, 2013
Reviewer: DENNIS GREGOR from LATROBE, PA United States  
VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS SCANNER. RECEPTION IS VERY POOR AT BEST. CAN BARELY PICK UP ANYTHING. 155 CHANNELS IN MY AREA , RECEIVE ALMOST NONE. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Home patrol Scanner December 19, 2013
Reviewer: David w. Tart from Hinesville , GA United States  
Great little scanner just what was needed here at my home.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Home Patrol-1 May 8, 2013
Reviewer: Michael Hart from Emerado, ND United States  
I love my home patrol when i can hear it, my unit has been in 3 times for the same problem!  The speaker keeps going out, it seems to last about 3 to 4 months.  It is back in the Uniden repair facility in Fort Worth. Like i said its a great unit when it works, contacting Uniden  by Email has been a waste of time!!



Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden HomePatrol January 11, 2013
Reviewer: Dick Elliott from Kokomo, IN United States  
Wow what a radio. It is by far the best scanner I have ever owned. It is kinda heavy to carry in my pocket while at work, and by the way, I work at rehab home in the kitchten. The kitchen has all kinds of metal and gadgets that block signals on my TrunkTracker IV but not Home Patrol!
I hear all the public service agencies in a four county area and even State agencies from all over Indiana. I will invest in a good "holster" and sometime in the near future I will upgrade the unit with GPS and other gear.....again....WOW!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
THE HOME PATROL December 2, 2012
Reviewer: Roland Gudat from Peoria Heights, IL United States  
THE BEST SCANNER I EVER OWNED WITH TWO EXCEPTIONS, FIRST ORDER THESE TWO ITEMS AT TIME OF PURCHASE, THE TELESCOPING ANTENNA ( THE RUBBER DUCKIE IS ALMOST USELESS) AND THE FULL MANUAL FROM SCANNER MASTER
THESE 2 ITEMS WILL MAKE YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH HOME PATROL MUCH MORE REWARDING AND PLEASENT

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Scanner incomplete programming September 19, 2012
Reviewer: Richard Copeland from McPherson, KS United States  
This is a fine scanner, I've been checking one out for several weeks. It's compact, has pretty decent ears and the sound isn't half bad.
The bad is Scanner Master charging an extra $112 for programming that should be included in the package, come on, we're already spending $450+ on this unit. Quit being GREEDY!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Scanner June 16, 2012
Reviewer: bobby chesnutt from beaumont, TX United States  
I was worried about buying this radio, but i did and im glad i did. It really surprised me. Its easy to program, good audio, and very battery life. I can listen to my radio all day long on fully charged batteries. WOW..... I would highly recommend this radio to anyone that enjoys listening to scanners as much as i do. Ive been a scanner nutt since the early 70's when scanners were crystal controlled. Now scanners have come a long way in technology. Analog to digital, 400mhz, to 800mhz and up. Ive had em all. Thanks Scanner Master for a great product. Keep em coming!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items