Low Price Guarantee

Programming Form
Media Systems
Restoration
Remote Monitoring
Wholesale & Govt
Online Scanners
Frequencies
Gift Certificates
Help Desk
About Us
Our Blog
FAQ

  Website Features
Official PayPal Seal
Click here for BBB Business Review
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to x-GRE PSR-800 Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Scanner March 19, 2014
Reviewer: trueblood6258 from beaumont, TX United States  
This is a good scanner, but very pricey. Very expensive. I don't think the scanner is worth that amount of money. Good reception, but the volume could be much louder, and the quality of sound could be much richer instead of sounding like a AM transistor radio. For $700.00 the radio should be built much more durable, and have a better power supply. Like a rechargeable battery pack with a charger base the radio rest in to charge the radio. Similar to the motorola radios. But over all the radio is ok if you have $700.00 laying around. Which most people don't. The Radio shack digital scanner is much better over all. And much more affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Encrypted October 24, 2013
Reviewer: Anthony Quintero from Somerton, AZ  
Is this scanner a non encrypted one?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good for Project 25 frequencies. September 8, 2013
Reviewer: Ric C. Temple from Philadelphia, PA United States  
I've had the GRE PSR-800 since May 2013.  I use it every day for work and occasionally for personal use to listen to Philadelphia Police and Fire on their new Project 25 digital frequencies.  The signal varies drastically depending on your surroundings.  If you are inside of a building (even on the 2nd floor by a window) the signal is not strong enough at times to be audible.  However other times it's at full strength in the same spot.  I don't know why this happens, but since I mainly use the scanner on the road it's not a big problem for me.  

On the road I usually get a strong signal and I can easily find the specific frequency I need.  Customizing your scan lists is very helpful since I roam to different parts of the city often, and I can group the frequencies I need for the area I'm working in at that time.

Overall I'm very satisfied with the GRE PSR-800.  The only improvement I would request is for a louder speaker.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Frecuencies September 5, 2013
Reviewer: Ricardo Noriega from Caguas, Caguas Puerto Rico  
Does this radio comes with Puerto Rico frecuencies. Not to long ago a family purchase a BearCat BC346XT and i'am not to good programing its been time i do not do it and there are lots of new programing to do. can it auto program its self.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Service July 2, 2013
Reviewer: David Zarko from Holland, PA United States  
Bought the PSR-800, (probably 1 of the best scanners-EVER). Real easy to set up and use. Crisp, clear audio. No quite as loud as my old Uniden BCD396XT but good. Cant go wrong with this one. ***EXCELLANT CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Contacted with a problem, and they made it right!! *****

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PSR800 October 15, 2012
Reviewer: scannerboy from Tipton Co TN United States  
I feel GRE did an excellant job on the PSR800 and I'd recommend it to anyone.   PRO's: Freq range, full database available, software included.
CON's: channel scan time, learning curve for scanlist vs chan/bank design

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Only had it 1 day so far... September 26, 2012
Reviewer: Brian McGowan from Rotchschild, WI United States  
and I am glad I made the purchase! I have for years only used Uniden or Radio Shack Scanners and none that I could not program!This time I decided to try the
GRE PSR-800 that seems to get good reviews all over the Internet.This also is the first time I ever made a purchase over $400.00 without seeing or touching the product at all!THANKFULLY SCANNER MASTER eased my mind and I made the purchase and had them set the Scanner up as well!Worked just fine right out of the box after installing batteries and seting the date and time.Nice crispy clean sound and I was pulling in all the things I did before the digital switch over and then some.Will be making more purchases from SCANNER MASTER in the future! I can easly recomend this portable scanner to anyone who's looking to buy a digital scanner.Just make sure you purchase it from SCANNER MASTER and have them program it for few $ more!Would have rated this 5 stars but have only had this 1 day as I stated at the begining of my review.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exceeded My Expectations January 23, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This is the "iPod of scanners." Programming it from your PC is easy.  The menus guide you through the various agencies, businesses.  Configuring is as easy as clicking what you want and it's much easier to name your lists and sets.  The PC software program handles everything from programming, updating  and the library.  It's a real plus to be able to use the RadioReference database.   It allows you to program any agency from anywhere in the US or Canada and many businesses, too.

The scan list and scan set configuration is ingenious.  You can put your local police,  sheriff's dept. and state PD into separate scan lists.  Then you create a scan set that scans those three lists.

I loaded rechargeable batteries (you can charge them with the USB) and get 4-6 hrs. of run time.  I put a W-889 antenna on and improved the performance.

If you aren't computer literate, this may not be for you.  If you are, this thing is a dream.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
PSR-800 December 30, 2011
Reviewer: Robert Henry from Enfield, CT United States  
I have nothing but great things to say about the radio, except! the paint coming off the front faceplate. But GRE replace it in 4 day of contacting them! With rechargable batteries I get 8hrs. till the batt. alert starts then about 20mins. till it shuts off and lighs and led going so I hear that is good on RR. I say buy two I'm getting another in the middle of Jan 2012!

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
 
don't buy October 28, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
battery does not last but an hour or two can not shut backlight off unless pluged in this scanner needs some updates to fix these problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items


View Cart | My Account | Help


HQ and Store - Holliston, MA


Shipping Notice
All order placed after 10AM
on Wednesday (04/23/2014)
will ship on Thursday
(04/24/2014)