Low Price Guarantee

Programming Form
Media Systems
Restoration
Remote Monitoring
Wholesale & Govt
Online Scanners
Frequencies
Gift Certificates
Help Desk
About Us
Our Blog
FAQ

  Website Features
Official PayPal Seal
Click here for BBB Business Review
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD396XT Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great scanner April 10, 2014
Reviewer: Katherine from Visalia, CA United States  
This is my first scanner - didn't and don't know anything about them.  I had Scanner Master program my two Counties - It came - I turned it on - pushed scan and voila!!!!  Couldn't be easier.  Do yourself a favor and pay for the programming - it comes out of the box ready to use - no headaches, just fun!  It is definitely worth the extra to have them program and this scanner is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Programing Cable April 5, 2014
Reviewer: truebloodnutt from beaumont, TX United States  
I bought the BCD396XT scanner and a week ago and haven't been able to program the scanner because the radio comes with a serial port 232 cable that my computer does NOT have, nor does any of the new computers have a 232 serial port plug. Had to order the USB programming cable and wait on it to arrive before i could use my radio. If u buy this radio, order the USB programming cable along with the radio so u can program the radio when u receive the radio. When i receive my cable and program my radio, then I will post a review of the radio. Hope this helps someone before they buy the BCD396XT radio and can't program it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
bcd396xt February 24, 2014
Reviewer: robert mills from san diego, CA United States  
very complex to operate. slowly getting used to how to operate and use the menu. having trouble setting the squelch and also using the lock out function key, yes as the simple manual say's you need a quick hand.reception with the stock antenna is more adequate for my location. I satisfied with the scanner and with more use I will become more  familiar with all it's operational capabilities.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD396XT January 9, 2014
Reviewer: Warren Hardman from Lochbuie, CO United States  
Better than expected! Works great and Scanner Master programming was right on.
The only negative is the lack of a printed manual. I tried the cd and had no luck with it.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD369XT September 25, 2013
Reviewer: Bob Murray from Manchester, NH United States  
I love this radio.It's a high quality radio I would recommend this unit to anyone.....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
in love September 7, 2013
Reviewer: Jonathan Fernandes from Calgary, AB Canada  
my understanding of my community has taken on a new dimension and allowed me to grow as an individual and a member of that community because of this device. if it could decrypt encrypted channels i would pay 5000$ for it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
For Beginner? August 17, 2013
Reviewer: Randy Carothers from Rockwall, TX United States  
First of all I have zero back ground in scanners. I wanted a simple scanner however needed a trunked and digital one for my area. Simple and trunked digital appear to be mutually exclusive terms since I guess these are pretty much state of the art at his point.  On kind of a "hope" I decided to go ahead and let Scanner Master program the 396 for my area but figured that would add several weeks to the order and I would have to reprogram.  Boom, I get the email saying it has shipped and few days latter it arrives. I plugged it in and another boom. Scanner Master programmers had put each jurisdiction in my area on a seperate key so I can scan one or all with the push of a button! I would actually call that plug and play and was up and running in less than five minutes.  So if you are intimidated at all by the complexity just let Scanner Master program your scanner. You can then take your time figuring out how to launch cruise missles with it. Highly satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
we won 2 bcd396xlt's July 23, 2013
Reviewer: Rohn Daughtry from Pink Hill, NC United States  
my wife and each have one. we both enjoy them very much.  use the software to program them. it will make life much more fun!  also, download the "easier to read " manual off the net. do not waste your time on the cd manual.  i have been an electronic tech for years, have 2 degrees in electronincs and a ham radio op for almost 20 years, and the cd manual was useless to me.
if you use the radio alot buy another charger (at least one for the car)  the radio does eat battteries.
all in all , have not had this much fun with a radio in years.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this better than my radio shack April 2, 2012
Reviewer: Aram Attarashany from Renton, WA United States  
In the last 4 months or so that I've owned this canner, I have been nothing but satisfied. My old scanner was making me old because it was not very "metro area friendly." On this one, I've only monitored local Motorola systems so can't talk about any other system experience.

You really have to know what you're doing and it's recommended that you pick up "Scanners for Dummies" to learn the methods of radio communication.

The scanner is a lot easier to use, supports more than one site, and it's way easier to switch talkgroups on this not to mention number tagging.

Alpha tagging is a chore since you have to turn the scroll knob on top of the radio. I would have prefered keystrokes like on a phone and using the knob to turn the cursor.

Otherwise, splendid work Uniden. I knew I could count on you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Buy it... October 6, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Smyrna, TN United States  
I have had mine for a while now and it performs really well. No problems with VHF high band reception as previous poster mentioned. Most of what I monitor is VHF and I'm picking up CSX rail comms from a great distance, not to mention it's ability to pull in VHF signals from nearby counties. Runs all day on a full charge, and that's with the light activating on squelch.
Computer programming is recommended, however - you will benefit from learning how to tweak it and program manually on the go.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items


View Cart | My Account | Help


HQ and Store - Holliston, MA