The Nationís Oldest and Largest Scanner-Only Dealer
1-800-SCANNER
Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD396XT Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
programming issues September 24, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Leavenworth, KS United States  
I actually sent this back. It was way too hard to program. Had a friend who worked for Motorola program it and it took him 2 weeks. Them I tried to turn down the squelch and lost everything. Not user friendly

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome August 29, 2014
Reviewer: Jonathan Fernandes from Calgary, AB Canada  
非常好玩兒!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hand Held Scanner April 24, 2014
Reviewer: Michael Galea from Sparks, NV United States  
I bought the Bearcat 396XT scanner for LAPD and LA County when I travel down there. What a wonderful scanner. I had it programmed for me by Scanner Master.
Perfect reception.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden Bearcat BCD396XT Scanner April 16, 2014
Reviewer: Ken from Queen Creek, AZ United States  
I have had 5 scanners over the past 45 years, this newest Bearcat BCD396XT is by far the best I have used.  

I bought the longer whip antenna, the soft leather carry case with the swivel belt clip, and the ear piece all work well.

As far at the programming goes it is a bit complicated but NOT really.... just be sure and get the written manual...  and read it cover to cover before you start, familiarize your self with the functions of each button.    Then use the software and your pc to download the first set....once you do your first download, go back and look at where the program put all the information, groups, sites and especially the quick keys.  you will then understand the process by which you can program this scanner.   I chose to program this unit my self so I can change, add, and take away what I want, when I want.  

I have more than 2500 frequencies programed so far.   TO LEARN IT IS TO USE IT!

This is just a great radio.

Ken    


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great scanner April 10, 2014
Reviewer: Katherine from Visalia, CA United States  
This is my first scanner - didn't and don't know anything about them.  I had Scanner Master program my two Counties - It came - I turned it on - pushed scan and voila!!!!  Couldn't be easier.  Do yourself a favor and pay for the programming - it comes out of the box ready to use - no headaches, just fun!  It is definitely worth the extra to have them program and this scanner is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Programing Cable April 5, 2014
Reviewer: truebloodnutt from beaumont, TX United States  
I bought the BCD396XT scanner and a week ago and haven't been able to program the scanner because the radio comes with a serial port 232 cable that my computer does NOT have, nor does any of the new computers have a 232 serial port plug. Had to order the USB programming cable and wait on it to arrive before i could use my radio. If u buy this radio, order the USB programming cable along with the radio so u can program the radio when u receive the radio. When i receive my cable and program my radio, then I will post a review of the radio. Hope this helps someone before they buy the BCD396XT radio and can't program it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
bcd396xt February 24, 2014
Reviewer: robert mills from san diego, CA United States  
very complex to operate. slowly getting used to how to operate and use the menu. having trouble setting the squelch and also using the lock out function key, yes as the simple manual say's you need a quick hand.reception with the stock antenna is more adequate for my location. I satisfied with the scanner and with more use I will become more  familiar with all it's operational capabilities.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD396XT January 9, 2014
Reviewer: Warren Hardman from Lochbuie, CO United States  
Better than expected! Works great and Scanner Master programming was right on.
The only negative is the lack of a printed manual. I tried the cd and had no luck with it.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD369XT September 25, 2013
Reviewer: Bob Murray from Manchester, NH United States  
I love this radio.It's a high quality radio I would recommend this unit to anyone.....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
For Beginner? August 17, 2013
Reviewer: Randy Carothers from Rockwall, TX United States  
First of all I have zero back ground in scanners. I wanted a simple scanner however needed a trunked and digital one for my area. Simple and trunked digital appear to be mutually exclusive terms since I guess these are pretty much state of the art at his point.  On kind of a "hope" I decided to go ahead and let Scanner Master program the 396 for my area but figured that would add several weeks to the order and I would have to reprogram.  Boom, I get the email saying it has shipped and few days latter it arrives. I plugged it in and another boom. Scanner Master programmers had put each jurisdiction in my area on a seperate key so I can scan one or all with the push of a button! I would actually call that plug and play and was up and running in less than five minutes.  So if you are intimidated at all by the complexity just let Scanner Master program your scanner. You can then take your time figuring out how to launch cruise missles with it. Highly satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items