The Nationís Oldest and Largest Scanner-Only Dealer
1-800-SCANNER
Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD536HP Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
scanner July 29, 2014
Reviewer: LARRY HODNETT from HELENA, AL United States  
The radio itself seems to work pretty well.  The Sentinel software lacks many basic things for programming the scanner.  I can find no way to add a new favorite that does not require the database.  I cannot find a way to manually enter frequencies.  You also cannot print a list of your favorites.  I am not talking about the freqs, just the names.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Scanner!! July 15, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Granbury, TX United States  
I have read a lot of reviews on this scanner and there was a lot of bad ones. Ranging from poor volume to weak signal.. I found none of this true. Very easy to set up had it up and running in just about 5 minuets. This is my 2nd digital scanner and the best one out of the 2 first one was a RadioShack.  I would recommend this to any one..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The New BCD536HP June 20, 2014
Reviewer: David C. from Central New Jersey - United States  
The concept of a digital scanner having the all the ease of programming and operation is truly incredible.  I believe this is the best scanner I've owned, in over thirty years of scanning emergency services.

Uniden has developed a winner with this one!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
bcd 536 hp May 28, 2014
Reviewer: Joe Jones from Garner, NC United States  
Had to have you guys program my GRE 600 & BCD 996XT I got from you in 2012 because it was too complicated for me. Finally, a top notch scanner for dummies like myself. I absolutely love it! Also like the normal size as opposed to the bigger, clunkier original Home Patrol version. Guess now I'm gonna have to order one of those racks to put them all in.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Scanner April 22, 2014
Reviewer: Edward White from Jersey City, NJ United States  
Uniden has added another Great scanner to their line. The Sentinel software is not that bad. The sound quality excellent, and the wifi connection makes it really easy to control the scanner when you are not close to it. Overall a good buy for the buck.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD536HP Amazing April 12, 2014
Reviewer: Bruce A Reed from Williamson, NY United States  
I have had many scanners over my 72 yrs.  including the R/S Pro-197. This is by far the most advanced with a lot of capability that I am still learning !!! Yes it's pricey but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
536hp April 6, 2014
Reviewer: tracy mullis from warner robins, GA United States  
Got into town had it setup in few min and sounds great   seems to be a  excellent product   and great service from scanner  master

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD536HP April 4, 2014
Reviewer: Jon Mullen sr from Sudbury, MA United States  
This is the best scanner I have ever purchased from Rick ..I own six Bearcats all from Scannermaster but this the cats meow for sure..Easy to program and that is the biggest thing about this new one..So let's go guys buy this one before they are all gone !!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My New BCD536HP Scanner March 28, 2014
Reviewer: Danny Phillips from Austin, TX United States  
EASY to setup and operate. Very powerful, WOW, Awesome.. Thanks Uniden...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Scanner March 26, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Tullahoma, TN United States  
I love this scanner. After trying the close call on this i plan on getting the handheld BCD436HP one day to carry around. The Sentinel software works great to load all the frequencies and edit your favorites lists and send to the radio over the USB cable.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items