Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD536HP Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very User Friendly November 24, 2018
Reviewer: Steve Crumb from Ozark, AL United States  
The 536hp is a very user friendly scanner.  You can program it "your favorites" with the Sentinel software.  Very easy to update the database and firmware.  Small learning curve for setting up the Quick Keys for your favorite systems and groups but it makes using the scanner a breeze.  This is a solid unit and I would recommend this scanner for the beginner and advanced users.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Bearcat BCD536HP Review July 4, 2018
Reviewer: jerry bailey from Quitman, GA United States  
Quite disappointed with the scanner. If my grandson had not threw out he boxes when he was cleaning I would send it back,But I don't have the boxes it came in. But to the scanner, First the on/off /vol knob has a gritty like feeling when it is turned. Sometimes the scanner will sit for awhile not hearing anything. I can turn the knob back and forth a few times and the sound returns. and  the paint is coming off, heck it looks 5 years old.You can brush your finger nail across it and the paint comes right off. The face plate and the case  look like they don't fit tight. Like it has been opened and not put back right. So , with  that said when it is working it works very well, receives great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD536HP Awesome!! June 29, 2018
Reviewer: Tim from Illinois  
This is the best digital scanner that I have every own. It pick up the system that I mainly listen that is a 800 megahertz system. It is very easy to program just enter your zip code an you are ready to go or you can set up a favorite list of what you want to hear. This is great scanner to add to my collection of scanners like the BCD436HP. Scanner Master is the best company. I can't wait until I have more money to buy from them again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD536HP April 30, 2018
Reviewer: Jerome Carver from Gulfport , MS United States  
It works excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Antenna April 11, 2018
Reviewer: S. L. Hatchett from Bel Air, MD United States  
Does anyone have a recommendation of a mobile antenna that would work well with this radio?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
One Word December 27, 2017
Reviewer: DALE YANZ from GARDNERVILLE, NV United States  
G R E A T !

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden 536 policescanner December 8, 2017
Reviewer: Tony. from , N.C.  
The uniden 536 scanner is great. where I live in N.C there on the digital viper p25,1 800mhz system.  And it works alot better than I thought it would. If your looking for a great digital policescanner give the uniden 536 a try. Get the best to begin with. And  let them program it for you. You pay for what you get. If and when I do buy another scanner it will be from scanner master.  And they will do the programming.  You take it out of the box turn it on and enjoy it.  Tony.     N.C.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD536HP Scanner December 7, 2017
Reviewer: Sidney Graubard from , Horseheads, NY  
Like the scanner.  Instructions could be easier.  Too complicated for this novice.  Still awaiting response to question of how to turn close call back on.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD536HP & Siren app June 23, 2017
Reviewer: William P Guinn Jr from Hondo, TX United States  
Once I got the hang of it, it's relatively simple to setup a local favorites and delete channels not needed.  

I like the Siren app for ipad, over the LAN, except for it's losing audio rather often.  Looks like this problem has existed for at least a year.  I question why this problem isn't fixed yet/

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
This scanner is awesome! March 16, 2017
Reviewer: Ed Jaro from Harrison, AR United States  
After three weeks I am still learning what this thing can do. I love the fact that it interfaces into my PC making so much easier to manage. I highly recommend Scanner Master! They are great to deal with and take the time to answer your questions.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items