Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD536HP Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Radio November 29, 2016
Reviewer: ROBERT DORRIAN from MIDDLETOWN, NY United States  
Great Radio fast delivery and you can use PayPal.

anytime i order from them the are on the money.

good with Returns if you need one

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best On The Market August 22, 2016
Reviewer: Beverly Appling from Key Largo, FL United States  
The Uniden BCD436HP and BCD536HP Police Scanners are the best Scanners on the market. You will not go wrong buying one of these scanners.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not too sure about this August 19, 2016
Reviewer: Jeffrey Weiss from Maryland Heights, MO United States  
I purchased the BCD536HP.  It did not come with a clip on antenna, which apparently is necessary for this product to work. (wish they would have told me). Anyway, I live in a fairly large city and there is more dead air than anything. No action whatsoever.  I've changed the range, I've locked it on my largest county's EMS and Police fregquency, mostly dead air.  I thought for sure paying for it to be preprogrammed would have meant ready to use out of the box.  I'm still trying to figure out the best set up to get the frequencies I want.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden Bearcat BCD536HP Police Scanner June 15, 2016
Reviewer: Michael P. Rogers from Winchester, KY United Stats) Your location: es  
I love this scanner, but its going to be a long learning curve to be able to use all its bell and whistles.  Uniden should have more info you tube type , how to use this scanner. Maybe they will in the future. But I do love this scanner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD536HP Uniden Scanner May 30, 2016
Reviewer: Ralph - David Spence from Albany, NY United States  
The set is good playing and has great features.  Still should be easier to program and use for non  - wizards of electronic devices.  I like it very much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New Type II Scanner April 27, 2016
Reviewer: Buddy from Midland, TX United States  
Great scanner.  Programming takes some getting used to however.  Not like anything I've ever had before.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
New to 800 trunked Digital February 26, 2016
Reviewer: Tim Fesperman from Locust, NC United States  
The BCD536HP Scanner works great..  we have just turned on a new 700Digital APO25 system.  I have had scanners for 40 years or more.. this is amazing.  can hear everything.  a learning curve for sure but we did it.  Now on the BCD436HP

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden BCD536HP February 13, 2016
Reviewer: James Anding from Plano, TX United States  
The is an very excellent scanner. Pay no attention to the negative reviews where owners do not have the ability to figure how to use/program it to its full potential.
Anytime you have an advanced technical produce that has hundreds of advanced features you will always have people who do not have the intelligence to use it properly.
There is a learning curve involved if you want to do more than just plug in a zip code. This is expected and in my opinion part of the fun of discovering/learning all the great advanced features this scanner offers.
I have enjoyed tweaking all the settings to fine tune the scanner to the way I like it to operate.
If you want an extremely advanced scanner that will give you much joy and excellence by learning and tweaking advanced setting that other simple scanner do not offer, this is the scanner for you.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Struggling February 1, 2016
Reviewer: James Brevelle from HOUSTON, TX United States  
I am still finding it very difficult to understand all the workings of this scanner.  I can get past the Zip Code entry business, but still find it difficult getting around all the "Bells and Whistles" after that!  There needs to be more hands on videos showing all these Bells and whistles in more detail.  I have had numerous Uniden Scanners in the past and not had this much trouble getting around all the menus and really understanding them all. I have read all the manuals and watched all the videos I can find on this thing and still struggle.  Maybe it will just take more time and study to really get the hang of this beast.

Frustrated!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Scanner January 29, 2016
Reviewer: mark boulanger from two harbors, MN United States  
This scanner is all and more than could be expected love this scanner it has more stuff in it than I could possibly ever use great price great scanner to

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items