Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD536HP Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Struggling February 1, 2016
Reviewer: James Brevelle from HOUSTON, TX United States  
I am still finding it very difficult to understand all the workings of this scanner.  I can get past the Zip Code entry business, but still find it difficult getting around all the "Bells and Whistles" after that!  There needs to be more hands on videos showing all these Bells and whistles in more detail.  I have had numerous Uniden Scanners in the past and not had this much trouble getting around all the menus and really understanding them all. I have read all the manuals and watched all the videos I can find on this thing and still struggle.  Maybe it will just take more time and study to really get the hang of this beast.

Frustrated!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Scanner January 29, 2016
Reviewer: mark boulanger from two harbors, MN United States  
This scanner is all and more than could be expected love this scanner it has more stuff in it than I could possibly ever use great price great scanner to

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
a poor choice January 23, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This scanner is supposed to be the future base station scanner for Uniden, however it Uniden has barley delivered on the initial promises for this scanner. First, they have only released the siren app for apple products, so if you have an android or windows device, no app or wifi features for you, plus the itunes app reportedly doesn't work well anyway. Second, all the memory for the database and anything you program is all stored on the SD card in the unit. If the SD card becomes corrupted or anything, like it did to me, the scanner is useless until you replace the SD card, and then you have to reload the database and everything. I currently own 4 uniden scanners, the BCD536HP, BCT15X, BC72XLT, and the BCD396XT. I have had the scanner since they released it and have yet to get excited about it since I got it and in my opinion, it falls far short of the reputation Uniden has built for themselves in the scanner world.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD536HP December 24, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Saugus, MA United States  
Been monitoring public service form 1960. This unit is an upgrade from the BCD996XT. For my area of listening is mainly conventional and Motorola smart zone. The new scanner is more sensitive then the 996xt. It offers  ability to both use AGC and volume offset. Wish the  display was not a washed out off white color and information the same size as the 996xt . Set up using the ARC software made it easy. Pleased with the purchase and overall operation. Wi-Fi has not been set up as of this writting

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My scanner October 14, 2015
Reviewer: Dean Gellman from Brooklyn , NY United States  
This scanner is amazing just out in your zip code and your good to go

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Superior Service and Product October 14, 2015
Reviewer: Rodney Stephens from Nampa, ID United States  
I am very pleased with my purchase of a Uniden BCD536HP scanner from Scanner Master. The service, packing and shipping were excellent and very timely direct to my door. The box, scanner and all parts supplied were in perfect new condition and had been well packed. The scanner works flawlessly and is a dream to program and use manually or while using the Remote software and VLC audio stream on the PC or while using the Uniden Siren App. Absolutely the best of ALL scanners I have ever owned or used. Second place is the BCD436HP. Thanks again Scanner Master - you are the best!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden Bearcat BCD536HP September 17, 2015
Reviewer: Miguel Jorge from Toa Baja, Toa Baja Puerto Rico  
Awesome digital scanner, easy to program using Sentinel program and the new zip code, services type and range innovation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Absolute Best June 6, 2015
Reviewer: Don Alexander from Bandon, OR United States  
I have been a scanner user for over 40 years and had most types. This scanner surprises even me. It is easy to use, program, and I really like the new features (except WIFI - have no need for that). The all included memory data base is great.

I found the sentinel software easy to learn and it works great for my 436HP as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD536HP May 30, 2015
Reviewer: Barnard Hamlin from Fitzgerald, GA United States  
Great scanner! I am finding it to be as sensitive as my 996XT and 15X scanners. Nice sharp display. The Siren app works great with the wireless connection on my phone. The 536 is an excellent performer and am glad I have purchased this. The only annoying issue I have noted with this scanner is the fact that if you choose to use an external speaker it has to be an amplified speaker. I chose to use the Butel ARC536 software with it for greater control of managing favorites lists. But then again I have been a fan of Butel scanner software for many years. I should also note that Scanner Master processed and shipped my scanner right away. I was very impressed with the speed at which they got this to me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
First Look at BCD536HP March 20, 2015
Reviewer: Richard B Plummer from westborough, MA United States  
Partvwaybupmlearningbcurve, see last sentence
REAL Problem, "must turn off before power disconnected" makes is unusable for most mobile applications.
I expected to have WiFi ready to go and smart phone app, it doesn't appear to have these at the moment.
As an early adopter, I expect product startup issues, but issues of power, USB and no fixed level output are not likely to get corrected with firmware updates and are REAL DRAWBACKS.
What I expect in a top of the line product is all I had before (i.e. 996XT) AND MORE not LESS.
I also need to interface to custom applications software for TAG interface, such as is used for Radio Reference, perhaps I can reverse engineer this, but this is tough work.
Sorry to be harsh, but I had high expectations and they weren't met.
Now on 3/20, a simple power failure caused an SD card error and Imwill need to reset and reenter my favorite.
It cant surviveva power failure.
THIS RADIO HAS SERIOUS DESIGN FLAWS. DO NOT BUY !

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items