The Nationís Oldest and Largest Scanner-Only Dealer
1-800-SCANNER
Return to Uniden Bearcat BCT15X Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent scanner. November 28, 2014
Reviewer: Timothy Walker from Cooperstown, NY United States  
Great scanner with a learning curve. While some may not like the learning curve,  I actually enjoy finding something new while I explore the different features. .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Scanner For The Money October 18, 2014
Reviewer: Wayne Thomas from Marion, VA United States  
The BCT15X is serving me needs perfectly! Many of the features it has I don't have a need for currently but the CTCSS / DCS decode and read functions I have really found handy to have!  Sure beats busting out either of my service monitors when I need to know something about a carrier quick!

The sensitivity seems excellent and IM rejection is great and I live in an IM unfriendly location for most scanners and even some mobiles! The front programming port is super handy as well,especially since I program in what I need and search on a channel above that. The mobile mounting hardware and cables are a definite plus! Most time you have to fabricate or buy those on your own!
All in all for a non digital scanning radio you can't beat the price and useability! And ScannerMaster's quick turn around  on shipping is wonderful!!

I am a very happy owner and user! and recommend this scanner highly!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it January 25, 2014
Reviewer: Kevin Shields from Hamden, CT United States  
While the scanner is a major pain to program, I love it. It has tons of features and those are the ones I know about. For programming you could read manual or you could have scanner master do it; I chose the YouTube approach, which had me up and programmed in about an hour

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great scanner.... but January 8, 2014
Reviewer: nick sparks from vacaville, CA United States  
, i chose to also purchase the software so that i could program it with my laptop. i paid an extra $40 for it and when i installed it on my computer it said that it was a DEMO VERSION THAT WAS ONLY GOOD FOR 21 DAYS! it also stated that i could only upload a maximum of 5 systems with the demo version. for $40 i expect to receive the full paid for version. who pays $40 for a demo???? furthermore, i also paid another $40 for a mobile antenna by Comtelco. it is listed in the MOBILE ANTENNA options tab. when i opened the packaging i noticed that the antenna DID NOT come with a mount OR a cable. only the antenna itself. i looked up the antenna individually on scannermaster webite and found out i had to purchase the mount separately. it failed to tell me this in the options tab on the bct15x page.  you would figure if it lists this antenna in the options for the scanner that it would come complete.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCT15X December 26, 2013
Reviewer: Albert G Aldrich III from West Springfield, MA United States  
Awesome scanner. works well, receives excellent. only suggest I have is; the manufacturer should furnish an easy to read operators manual. If you are a scanner geek, it is easy, but unfortunately I am not. A manual in plan English would make the initial set up superb. I still highly recommend the scanner and doing business with Scannermaster.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sweet Little Unit! November 29, 2013
Reviewer: Rodney Dean from milwaukie, OR United States  
Very cool scanner that was easy to manually program with local trunk system.

Do yourself a favor and purchace the handheld bc346xt along with the bct15x so you have a grab and go system.

Thanks Scanner master for the fast shipping of my new sealed mint condition bct15x and I will definitely order my new digital radios from S.M,  when my state gets closer to the change over.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent December 17, 2012
Reviewer: Carmelo Falzon from Cranbourne, Victoria Australia  
Hi bought the Uniden-BCT15X few months ago main intrest for me is monitoring the vhf airbands,hooked up to an Icom-AH7000 discone performance is excellent,
I didnt bother with instructions on how to use too confusing and it aint the easiest scanner to program but at the end of the day if you put a decent antenna you will get the benefits of monitoring a lot of different bands..

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Scanner July 19, 2012
Reviewer: George from Ridge, NY United States  
The BCT15X is a excellent scanner. Very sophisticated with great features. I found it simple to set up and program out of the box.
Nice full volume output and coupled to my outdoor antenna this thing rocks. Im listening to the FDNY in NYC and im out on Long Island NY and it picks them up fine. Most likely trop ducting. But never the less it hears it loud and clear. Something my other scanners didn't really get so well.  But I highly recommend the BCT15X.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCT15X: A Great Unit December 30, 2011
Reviewer: Matt - W2MJR from Union County, NJ - United States  
The BCT15X is packed with features, too many to list.

Many complain it's difficult to program. But, most people who complain didn't read the directions. Mine was programmed completely by the front panel and menus. Tedious? Yes, but not difficult? Just read the directions!

Paired up with a good antenna reception is excellent. Mobile mounted in a safe place, it is unobtrusive, & has a speaker loud enough to hear anywhere in the vehicle. With the optional DIN sleve accessory, it can even be mounted in-dash in your car stereo mount.

So why only 4 stars? I wish you could tag radio ID's on trunked systems (Webmaster's note: You absolutely can tag trunked IDs), could change the color of the backlight to other than just orange. These options are available on the digital BCD996XT...so why not on their non-digital top-end trunking model?

Those are my only complaints. The BCT15X is simply great overall though. I'd recommend it to anyone. My only other advice...read the directions!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
For the money - excellent scanner! March 9, 2011
Reviewer: John - W2RJO from Poland, NY United States  
I have owned my BCT15X for over 1 year and it has preformed flawlessly. Easy to program with FreeScan or ProScan. I have multiple scanners and use the BCT15X primarily for monitoring 800mhz EDACS systems (Utica & Rome). The scanner also performs well monitoring VHF & UHF (Military) aircraft. Good scanner for the money!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items