The Nationís Oldest and Largest Scanner-Only Dealer
1-800-SCANNER
Return to Uniden Bearcat BC346XTC Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
charging March 28, 2014
Reviewer: Robert w. Archer from Huntington, NY United States  
Not very happy that the charging circuit has been removed. I would have bought a different model instead if I had known that.  I know I can use a outside charger but it seems so inconvenient
                                   Bob Archer

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden Bearcat BC346XTC Police Scanner March 16, 2014
Reviewer: Michael from MA United States  
This is a great product. I was a bit disappointed that this unit will not charge batteries, however, that is my only complaint. The ordering process was flawless and I plan to order more products in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Scanner March 6, 2014
Reviewer: joseph kozlowski from chicopee, MA United States  
Still learning all the features. There are no disappointments. This is my first scanner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exceptional Customer Service: November 14, 2012
Reviewer: Rodney Dean from milwaukie, OR United States  
It felt very good to dial there number and have an actual person answer the phone.
Now tho pros:
Fast Shipping
Great service
Low prices
Good inventory
Great looking web page
Free shipping around the holidays
I will be a return customer for sure

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Absolutely amazing October 17, 2012
Reviewer: Alex Kaczor from Rotterdam Junction, NY United States  
After playing around with it for an hour, I figured out just about everything I need to know.  It is great.  Best scanner I have ever owned.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Old Dog; New Tricks June 19, 2012
Reviewer: jasbo01@comcast.net from Bloomington, IL United States  
The BC346XT has everything anyone could want in a portable scanner...other than digital trunking.  (Honestly, more features than I would use in a lifetime for just casual listening!)  And being used to having the usual volume & squelch knobs on the top of a radio (as with the commercial HT I have), getting around and through the menu can try your patience!  Would not suggest this unit for the beginner.  On the other hand, for someone who wants all the lights, bells, and whistles, do take a look at it.  But be prepared to spend some time figuring out how to make it work.  (Think the RS PRO-404 might be something I'm a lot more comfortable with.)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It works! October 4, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Berlin, MD United States  
I had Scannermaster program the counties I wanted to monitor so all I did was stick in the batteries, charge it and turn it on. Works great!
I have no idea how to do anything other than turn it on and adjust the volume but, actually, that's all I need to do.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Learning Curve, but Well Worth It October 26, 2010
Reviewer: Frank Malloy from Santa Clara, CA United States  
I will agree - if you are new to scanning and plan to program it thru the scanner directly, you are in for a difficult, frustrating experience. The landscape of scanning has changed, and with rebanding and trunked systems, it's more than just entering frequencies and start listening.

The only way to go is to connect the scanner to a computer, install the FreeScan software (free), and download all the frequencies and data from RadioReference.com into the software, then upload to the scanner. Please note this software is PC only - no Apple support.

Also, if you have no serial connector, only USB, you will need to purchase the USB cable as it is not included.

However, once the complexities of programming are finished, it's a truly great scanner. You'll still need to learn some things such as how to adjust the volume, squelch, lockout, etc. but it's a quality radio, and you'll be rewarded with great scanning experiences.



Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Unhappy September 8, 2010
Reviewer: George Pruett from Henderson, NV United States  
If you like things simple DON'T get this scanner. The most user unfriendly piece of electonics I've ever tried to use. As a example, you can't even adjust the volume without first pushing a button, and it only gets worse from there. My anti virus program tells me the software is attempting to access my passwords. I cancled the installation. No manual came with it. Have to use the one on the disc, wich means sitting in front of a computer for hours trying to figure out how to use it. I didn't rate a 1 because I'm sure it works great when and if you figure out how to use it.

Was this review helpful to you?