Low Price Guarantee

Programming Form
Media Systems
Restoration
Remote Monitoring
Wholesale & Govt
Online Scanners
Frequencies
Gift Certificates
Help Desk
About Us
Our Blog
FAQ

  Website Features
Official PayPal Seal
Click here for BBB Business Review
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to SpectrumForce Mini Window Antenna UHF/800 with BNC
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Working Great March 26, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Tullahoma, TN United States  
I put this on the right side of the windshield inside the van. Most things i listen to here are in the 460Mhz area and work very well. It does pull in some weak railroad channels pretty well and the road channels and dispatchers come in very good. Seems to do fine on the aircraft band also. Im very happy with it

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mini Window Antenna UHF/800 February 6, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Charleston, SC United States  
I purchased this antenna to try to improve reception during periods of rain and cloud cover. It was a bit better that the stock telescoping antenna that came with the BCD996XT and a lot better than the 800 MHz 'rubber duck' that I also purchased. It doors improve indoor reception, butt not a lot in my case. I haven't tried it in my car.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Clearer signal November 15, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from crs41@cox.net  
The location that I preferred for my PSR 600 scanner was not a good location for reception.  The signal was strong but hashing up.  I used the Mini Window Antenna mounted on a four-foot wooden dowel to search for better reception within the room. The Mini is now located at a sweet spot resulting in very much improved reception.  So, for that particular purpose, I'll give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
wow! October 22, 2013
Reviewer: mvasiliades@cox.net from Tempe, AZ United States  
I have used this antenna for a few weeks now on my Uniden 996 P25 digtial scanner. The audio is very crisp and the sensitivity is substantially improved over several other antennas I have purchase in the past. This item is $20 and sure worth you time!! Good luck and enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Definitely a good product October 15, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I was using an external antenna before using the Mini Window Antenna UHF/800, I can say that it's sensitivity is as good as an external antenna sometimes even better.

I have even added a 100mhz - 1ghz  frequency amplifier between the antenna and the scanner and this made it pick-up even some of the weaker signals.

Being a mini antenna, I find that I can conveniently move it around to find stronger signals if needed.

For those who are staying close to powerful transmitters or repeaters, this mini antenna would be just right as in this situation an external antenna would not be necessary.

Finally I would say that I am very satisfied and glad that I purchased this item.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Spectrumforce antenna October 15, 2013
Reviewer: Robert Hill from Muncie, IN United States  
I have been using the antenna since I received it; and it seem to work very well

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Antennna October 15, 2013
Reviewer: Earle Stone from Fitchburg, MA United States  
I am using it for UHF, as most of what I monitor is in that band. The antenna seems to work as advertised. As far as distance is concerned, I am in a small city so I can't really speak to that.
I recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
SpectrumForce Mini Window Antenna UHF/800 with BNC October 15, 2013
Reviewer: James Gaskins from Phoenix, Az United States  
Umm it was just ok.. It was 100% as described.. It's just comes down to the fact that I have found better antennas than the one/two I purchased. I live in Phoenix,AZ so maybe it is just a location issue. Buying from scanner master is always a good choice. The sale I am reviewing was not their problem, but a problem with the item I purchased..

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not what I expected! September 23, 2013
Reviewer: Elias Oliveri from Whiting, NJ United States  
Reception is poor after installing it in my living room window. It doesn't receive the control channel for my 500 MHz county trunked system. the antennas I purchased from Radio Shack work much better!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 


View Cart | My Account | Help


HQ and Store - Holliston, MA