Low Price Guarantee

Programming Form
Media Systems
Restoration
Remote Monitoring
Wholesale & Govt
Online Scanners
Frequencies
Gift Certificates
Help Desk
About Us
Our Blog
FAQ

  Website Features
Official PayPal Seal
Click here for BBB Business Review
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD996XT Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Service February 18, 2014
Reviewer: Ric Plummer from westborough, MA United States  
The BCD996XT is the 4th I have purchased, and as always an excellent choice.
BUT what I really want to say is that the service provided by ScannerMaster is always excellent. From the wide range of choices to the fast delivery, I have never been disappointed.     Ric

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Top of the line January 8, 2014
Reviewer: Todd from Brockport, NY United States  
All around best scanner you must study as you go- before you even start going off on a wing - after the third day I was using what the 996xt offers that it could everything from listening to orders from Mickie Ds to the construction company down the road to the inter national space station when the broadcasting to closecall hand held walkies in the complex where I live putting them in there own group yes I would recommend it for sure read the manual a must


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
New Scanners December 19, 2013
Reviewer: Joyce Bryan from Glenrock, WY United States  
I like the new scanners. I need to send one of the new ones back.  I was messing with one of them and can't find some things and need to get rid of some things also.  So I will do this after the first of the year.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCT996XT November 16, 2013
Reviewer: Peter Holdiman from Brentwood, CA United States  
This scanner is probably the most advanced scanner that I have ever had. I have been reading the manual, And wow I have to really
read up and understand on how this scanner works!! But I enjoy it and thats what counts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD996XT November 7, 2013
Reviewer: Philip Little from Madison, WI United States  
This radio is excellent in both numbers of channel offerings, and reception of distant transmitters.  In the past I ordered a BCD996T, and that radio still performs well, after several years.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD 996xt September 4, 2013
Reviewer: USIA from Boca Raton, FL United States  
This is the best scanner money can buy if your interested in trunked systems. And, Scanner Master is the place to buy it.  Great service, quick delivery and very helpful tech suport.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD996XT March 26, 2013
Reviewer: Dave from Cardinal, ON Canada  
Combined with a WBV-60 antenna, using LMR400 Coax, this machine is just awesome.
I agree that there is a learning curve, but my oh my, when you catch on, this puppy can satisfy everything you would want a scanner to do.  I also agree that there should be a battery backup, I solved it by putting it on with my computer's UPS.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
BC996XT radio thumbs up!! CD manual thumbs down! June 13, 2012
Reviewer: Joseph Daly from San Francisco, CA United States  
As far as the BC996XT radio, it's expensive but IMHO worth every $$ I paid for it. If you're a serious scanner hobbist BUY IT!! However, as far as the CD user manual it's pathetic! Uniden should be very proud of the radio, but they should be ashamed of themselves as far any usable info on the CD on how to use the radio. If you do buy the radio (IMHO) get the ARC XT software to program the radio with a subscription to radio reference web site for the download service. Again worth the $$ I paid for all of it. Also purchase the easy to read user manual on this site, within 1/2 hour of going over the "Easy to Read" manual I was able to fully figure out how to work everything on this radio.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Receiver! November 15, 2011
Reviewer: Matt - W2MJR from Union County, NJ United States  
The BCD996XT is packed with features, too many to list. I love the ability to change the backlight color especially though.

Many complain it's difficult to program. But, most people who complain didn't read the directions. Mine was programmed completely by the front panel and menus. Tedious? Yes, but not difficult. Read the directions!

Paired up with a good antenna reception is excellent. Mobile mounted in a safe place, it is unobtrusive, & has a speaker loud enough to hear anywhere in the vehicle. With the optional DIN sleve accessory, it can even be mounted in-dash in your car stereo mount.

The ability to receive digital modes is great, but you do miss out with Uniden's choice not to support LTR Passport, or issue a firmware update to support P25 Phase II. Hopefully this will change.

In the mean time...buy this great model. You'll love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Scanner September 14, 2011
Reviewer: Alex from Europe  
The only thing is missing - small internal backup battery i.e. a couple of hours backup capacity. 996XT does it's job with no serious issues except the ones listed in popular articles and guides. Works fine in terms of designed purpose.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items


View Cart | My Account | Help


HQ and Store - Holliston, MA


Shipping Notice
All order placed after 1:30PM
on Tuesday (04/22/2014)
will ship on Wednesday
(04/23/2014)