Low Price Guarantee

Programming Form
Media Systems
Restoration
Remote Monitoring
Wholesale & Govt
Online Scanners
Frequencies
Gift Certificates
Help Desk
About Us
Our Blog
FAQ

  Website Features
Official PayPal Seal
Click here for BBB Business Review
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to x-GRE PSR-700 Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
I LIKE IT ! August 2, 2012
Reviewer: dennis carpenter from newburgh, NY United States  
I have had the PSR-700 for two years and it has become my favorite.  I like it's size, the finish and the ease of programing.
I compared it to the PSR-800 and I way prefer the 700 for it's size, shape reception and battery life.
For digital I prefer the PSR-500.
I just added the Watson W-801 gainer antenna and it does improve reception on the PSR-700 which is very good with the stock antenna.  I listen to VHF Lo-Hi and a EDACS trunked system and it does nicely on all of them.  I have had no problems with front end overload or interference.
The PSR-700 rates five stars for sure!
 






Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gre Psr 700 November 17, 2011
Reviewer: Gerry Pederson from Ventura, CA United States  
I got my scanner three day ago ,it works great i get every thing in my town and three more and made my brother envy because i pick up more than his !!!  Love it!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
PSR-700 August 3, 2011
Reviewer: Kevin Morris from Beaver Falls, PA United States  
I had this scanner for two days and it's working great. It took me a little time to work through a software issue but once I got that cleared up I was able to create scan lists and program the scanner with no problems. It's sitting here on my desk and I'm hearing plenty of police/fire/ems/railroad activity. So far, so good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
GRE works in Australia - but could be better! January 17, 2011
Reviewer: James Hateley from Mount Gambier, South Australia Australia  
Recently purchased the GRE PSR700. It does work here in Australia, but with most GRE products the frequency steps and some of the bands are different or missing...the fact that the entire US database is pre-loaded is useless here.. but because of the easy to use software it took me only minutes to have it up and running tracking my local Governemt Radio Network here in South Australia. Motorola Type II analogue.
As I also live close to the state of Victoria I was also able to program the scanner with several 160 Mhz Police frequencies and had it also listening to them within minutes. Brilliant scanner - but could even be better if GRE developed a unit for Australia - the addition of a true 'wideband' frequency range simiar to the current Uniden scanners would make this the Number One selling scanner in Australia withn months! Fantastic scanner! Cant speak highly enough of it - even with some of the features completely useless here it was the best $200 I spent this year!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Compact, Solidly-built Scanner December 19, 2010
Reviewer: Scott Freiman from Tucson, AZ United States  
The PSR-700 is a solidly built, very compact scanner. Since I had experience programming my Uniden BCT15X base scanner, I chose to program my PSR-700 via its desktop software. It only took me about 15-20 minutes to put my scan lists together, even including the custom alpha tags I created. I had the database downloaded to the SD card and the scanner up and running within a minute or two. This little scanner really does a great job of pulling in the signals. Even with its small antenna, it pulled in the signals almost as well as my base scanner that uses an outside antenna. The PSR-700 also scans quicker than my base scanner.  I am very pleased with the GRE PSR-700 and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
gre psr-700 August 5, 2010
Reviewer: paul kingdon from perth, wa Australia  
hi there. i just like to know?. b4  i thinking of buy the psr-700. if  i get it  will it work in perth .western australia.  we dont get the police here any moore there useing computer. and just maby digital? radio. and  i think  we dont have weather staions here to pick up.?And is it worth buying a digital radio? scanner to lissen to?/ igot a IC-R20. I  got one of your distcon antennas got up 25mhz to 1300mhzs. my IC-R20 GO.S up higher up to 3g. is that why i gat here 1800mhz or higher? do i need a.antenner that go.s higher mhzs? what  1 should i get?. thank from paul...

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 


View Cart | My Account | Help


HQ and Store - Holliston, MA


Shipping Notice
All order placed after 1:30PM
on Tuesday (04/22/2014)
will ship on Wednesday
(04/23/2014)