Return to BNC W-801 Regular Gainer Portable Antenna
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
soso July 21, 2017
Reviewer: MIKE MARSHALL from CINCINNATI, OH United States  
seems better, but not sure, gre 500, every time I get a new
antenna I think its better because I spent good money on it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Improved reception July 4, 2017
Reviewer: John Paznonski from West Wyoming, PA United States  
The BNC W-801 is an improvement over the original antenna on my GRECOM PSR-700 EZ Scan.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Nice Antenna June 22, 2017
Reviewer: Pete De Vasto from Portland, ORegon, United States  
I like the idea of it being a rubberized antenna, and reception has markedly improved on several different scanners. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great all band antenna September 27, 2016
Reviewer: Thomas from Walnut Creek, CA United States  
Reception with his antenna has been great from VHF low through 800 MHz.  We live in an area in which the local P25 digital 800 MHz trunk system is difficult to receive but this antenna works just about as well as the high gainer, plus has the advantage of good reception in he lower frequencies as well

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Antenna January 20, 2016
Reviewer: Victor Pisaniello from Valley Stream, NY United States  
I purchased the antenna because the one which came with my Uniden scanner did not have good reception.
I found this one picks up more calls, is clearer then  the factory antenna.
I would recommend this antenna to anyone looking for better reception, and it's @ a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Much Better Than Stock Rubber Duck January 20, 2016
Reviewer: GRP from Los Angeles, CA United States  
I tested the "Regular Gainer" BNC antenna on my Radio Shack Pro-651 with excellent results across a wide range of frequencies.  

This antenna showed an improvement from 39Mhz to 808Mhz.  I was surprised that the W-801 was even better than either of the two telescoping antennas I tried in the 39 to 43Mhz range.  Not only did it pull in everything that the telescoping antennas pulled in but it did so with a better noise floor.   Also, it outperformed the stock antenna in every frequency range I tested.   From 39 to 43 Mhz, 150 to 158Mhz, 450 to 453Mhz, 506 to 508Mhz and 800 to 810 Mhz.  

The 801 has a quality feel, it is very well built out of good materials.  It feels like it will last.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Performed as hoped. December 27, 2015
Reviewer: WAGinWNY from Western NY  
On my BCD436HP, this antenna upgrade increased signal strength at the receiver for distant stations, as I hoped it would. It also maintains the coat-pocket portability of the stock antenna, as it is only slightly taller, and is flexible. (Consider the 881 if you don't carry your scanner around outdoors with you.)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
This antenna does a great job August 17, 2014
Reviewer: Thomas DArcy from Brandywine, MD United States  
This antenna does a great job at pulling in the frequencies it was designed for.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Antenna upgrade August 2, 2014
Reviewer: Monte Peterson from Molalla, OR United States  
I wanted an upgrade and this one is great! It pulls in more local stations and the price was spot on!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
definite gain in signal strength March 26, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Orlando, FL United States  
I purchased this antenna as a less expensive substitute for the Optoelectronics BB85 antenna and in my initial tests it definitely outperforms all my other handheld antennas, transforming distant signals from mere background noise into discernible/audible transmissions. I have not tested the entire frequency spectrum yet, nor do I have a BB85 for comparison, but I am very pleased with the results so far

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items