Low Price Guarantee

Programming Form
Media Systems
Restoration
Remote Monitoring
Wholesale & Govt
Online Scanners
Frequencies
Gift Certificates
Help Desk
About Us
Our Blog
FAQ

  Website Features
Official PayPal Seal
Click here for BBB Business Review
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to WSM-225 Airband Magnetic Whip Mobile Antenna
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great reception, favorable magnetic material October 3, 2013
Reviewer: Jonathan Kovach from Timmins, ON Canada  
Major improvement to hear aircrafts from 80-100 nautical miles at 5000 to 40 000 feet, unlike the rubber ducky antennas. Holds well at 100 km/hr even with strong winds. I hide the thinner cable under the mat in my back seat. The magnetic mount wares out after 6-10 months. Sometimes the magentic piece falls apart, prompts me to always get replacements. Love the antenna!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Airband Magnetic Mobile Antenna September 30, 2013
Reviewer: Dennis Michaud from Wethersfield, CT United States  
This antenna so far is picking up ATC very well, usually I would hear just aircraft. Used on my BCT15X and very happy. I haven't heard any military traffic yet but based on results so far should be A OK.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Antenna March 21, 2013
Reviewer: Wil from Myerstown, PA United States  
Good antenna but not the strongest magnet.  Blows off if driving in semi-windy conditions.  Reception is good for the price though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great antenna January 8, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Mount Morris, MI United States  
I bought this because my Radio Shack magnet mount antenna wasn't picking up the tower at all unless I was 2-3 miles from the airport. This one picks up the tower (with static) from about 10-12 miles from the airport, and I can receive the tower clearly from up to about 5 miles from the airport. I highly recommend this antenna. I haven't tested it with military band yet though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super September 4, 2011
Reviewer: Espen Troen-Samuelsen from SYLLING, Buskerud Norway  
Works great,  Now I can hear ATC much better when I'm in the car.
Super antenna.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
outstanding April 18, 2011
Reviewer: Andrew Ellis from Calgary, AB Canada  
I purchased this antenna a while ago and WOW what a performer. I don't rush out and buy without doing my homework. and I am glad I did. Calgary Police, Fire, EMS, Airport, Banff, Jasper, and just about everything else I can tune into sounds amazing. AWESOME antenna.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 


View Cart | My Account | Help


HQ and Store - Holliston, MA


Shipping Notice
All order placed after 10AM
on Wednesday (04/23/2014)
will ship on Thursday
(04/24/2014)