Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD996P2 Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Satisfied customer November 22, 2018
Reviewer: Ric Plummer  
The 996p2 works well both base and mobile
800 simulcast is a challenge, but mostly useable
Working with the RH96 out of the box is an issue, but ultiamely solved with extra hardware
Is much better for me than the HP series

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
not good September 28, 2018
Reviewer: donald shenefelt from Elyria, OH United States  
I am NOT pleased with this radio
can not pick up local police dept the scanner is programed with the correct frq. but all I get is burps of static.  reached out to support but they will not respond

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
bearcat BCD996P2 fine product June 24, 2018
Reviewer: steve wintermote from Douglas, WY United States  
scanner was all programed and ready to go ,plugged it in was receiving call within seconds . the close call part works great for radio systems that are not on wyolink

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
uniden bcd996p2 scanner January 7, 2018
Reviewer: Charles Shelton from Wardsville, MO United States  
Quick shipping and the radio is good just a little getting use to.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Replacement Scanner July 1, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Panama City, FL United States  
I've been dealing with Scanner Master for over 25 years.  The are price competitive, honest, and have really great customer service.
This scanner replaced my 996XT which was about ten years old and had had a rough life.  It was starting to do stupid things and make strange noises.
I love my new P2.  It does everything I want it to do plus a lot more I'm not smart enough to ask it to do.  My normal operation deals with trunked public safety, ham, marine, aviation, plus that all important weather warning since I live on the Gulf Coast.
The biggest complaint I have is that I wish the speaker was on the top not on the bottom.  
I bought the radio preprogrammed and found that two frequencies that I wanted were not included .  A quick email to Greg brought an offer to add the freqs free of charge if i would send the radio back in.  He even paid the return shipping.  Customer service doesn't get any better than that.  
Bottom Line:  Great Radio, Great People.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
700 reband problem April 27, 2017
Reviewer: WILLIAM ADAMS from CHESAPEAKE, VA United States  
Radio scans and 50% of the time it is garbled and is not what I expected. If you can fix that it would be great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD996P2 April 7, 2017
Reviewer: WILLIAM DAVE WATSON from LANSDALE, PA United States  
I love the new base/mobile scanner, so easy to use, hometown programming and so easy to use. I find this scanner worth the money and very sensitive . I thought my handheld BCD325P2 was great, this takes the cake. Scanner world is so easy to deal with and very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Order March 6, 2017
Reviewer: Bruce Laughton from Nashua, NH United States  
Just that ordering online and using pay-pal is very easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Recommend February 11, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Northwest Ohio, United States  
This scanner does everything I want and need it to do.   Couple drawbacks is the sound Is "muffled" and not as clear as the Home Patrol II, the other is the speaker is on the bottom (stupid).  There is a control where you can flip the display and then turn the unit upside so the speaker is now on top. (what a terrible design).  Unit sits on my stand next to my chair and this works for me. I do recommend this speaker.  Scanner Master was very helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden 996p2 January 30, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The 996p2 Scanner I received (firmware ) was at 1.6.0 over one year out of date. To get all trunking to work I had to up date to 1.7.0.  Other people I know bought there 996p2 from other venders and the latest firmware was installed. Be sure to ask if firmware is up to date before purchasing.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items