Return to Uniden HomePatrol-2 Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Poor January 20, 2019
Reviewer: George Killian from Shortsville, NY United States  
software is terrible.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Uniden Home Patrol II December 28, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Glendale, CA United States  
Outstanding scanner! By far the best Uniden product I've ever owned. Easy to operate,and the broadcasts are clear. The programming by Scanner Master allowed instant access to all frequencies including aircraft and trains....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best of the Best March 1, 2018
Reviewer: Scott Wilder from Worcester, MA United States  
The best scanner I’ve come across in 35 years! Great reception, easy of use and very portable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Better Than Expected January 1, 2018
Reviewer: Pat Bowen from Washington, MO United States  
And I had high expectations.
Still in the learning curve but had zero scanner experience to start but by following directions and watching soMe YouTube videos I was listening to local police and fire within 5 minutes. No more searching for frequencies and hoping I'm doing it right. Sentinel software is GREAT addition to programming and I look forward to adding the GPS option this summer. No regrets here at all for this pricey little tool.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Home Patrol II December 26, 2017
Reviewer: Robert Hollander from New York  
Had a scanner before which was not preprogrammed and was very complicated to program so I didn't use it much. I recently purchased the Uniden Home Patrol II and had it programmed by Master Scanner. I use it everyday and it is great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Cradle October 29, 2017
Reviewer: Don from Fackler, AL United States  
My main complaint about the HP 2 is the clumsy cradle. I would think that a pricey scanner like the HP 2  the engineers could have come up with a more stable cradle than the clumsy one that comes with it. Also I agree with one of the other reviewers that the antenna could have been better designed in a way that it wouldn't be so floppy. I also don't like not having an option to set a priority channel.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Uniden HomePatrol 2 police scanner October 18, 2017
Reviewer: TODD REESE from PLEASANT HILL, CA United States  
This product seems to work quite well, Even without the EXTREME UPDATE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice Radio July 5, 2017
Reviewer: Rick Weber from Chattanooga, TN United States  
Too bad the antenna flops around and cannot be made to stay in one place.  Otherwise ok.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Uniden Home Patrol 2 February 28, 2017
Reviewer: Robert McVea from Fairport, NY United States  
I am very happy with the HP2 but I wished that I had saved time by ordering it with the programing. I ended up ordering the 8gb card already programmed for two counties. It sure makes a big difference!  Scanner Master is a pleasure to work with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 HomePatrol 2 January 13, 2017
Reviewer: Paul Owen from Modesto, CA United States  
I started out with the HomePatrol 1 which is an excellent scanner and very easy to use.  I upgraded to the HP-2 because several departments in my area use P25 Phase 2.  The HP-1 was not capable of listening to Phase 2.  I have had great experiences with the HomePatrol and the enhancements of the HP-2 are even better.  Only having to use one cable to charge and program was a good idea and minimized having extra cables attached.  I would suggest the cable being a foot or two longer to allow access to wall AC plugs.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items