Low Price Guarantee

Programming Form
Media Systems
Restoration
Remote Monitoring
Wholesale & Govt
Online Scanners
Frequencies
Gift Certificates
Help Desk
About Us
Our Blog
FAQ

  Website Features
Official PayPal Seal
Click here for BBB Business Review
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to Uniden HomePatrol Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thank you Uniden! March 12, 2014
Reviewer: Paul from Miochigan  
I was about to give up on scanning about 3 years ago. I bought a few radio shack digital scanners but could not get any desired results. I then tried the scanner apps for tablets and online monitoring but could only monitor one county at a time, there was about a 1 minute delay and it just was not convenient listening. I decided to try out the Homepatrol1. All I did was type in my zip code and I am getting surrounding counties from 50 miles away! This scanner is non stop 24/7 ! I thought scanners would die out once the agencies went digital. Boy was I wrong! NOW is the time for scanner listening. Digital scanners are awesome. Homepatrol1 rocks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
home patrol-1 March 12, 2014
Reviewer: Richard Duncan from Selbyville, DE United States  
so far i like my home patrol 1 scanner in Delaware we just went through a re-banding and for many year we could not listen in on police incidents now since a have the home patrol 1 i can again listen, i would suggest that the arc software become i part of the initial purchase not and add on and it was easier to use the RR function rather than searching for freq that i needed, anyway like it and i have already suggested it to others

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AWSOME ! March 5, 2014
Reviewer: Mike from BRYAN, TX United States  
I have absolutely no complaints about this unit. It is an excellent  tool. It is easy to use the more obvious functions, but if you want to use the more advanced functions you will need to study the manuals. This unit may not be a professional test instrument but is darn close. I would advise novices to have the initial programming done by the Scanner Master folks. It will give you some good examples of what good programming looks like, and get you in the ball park right away. The unit is far to versatile to cover in depth  here, and I'm still learning, so look at the manuals and do some  research. Unless you are the type that likes to pick petty nits to complain about you will not be disappointed in this uint.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden HomePatrol Scanner March 5, 2014
Reviewer: Gregory Collins from Macon, GA United States  
Paid 500 + dollars for scanner and setup &optimize and scanner will not pick up local fire and rescue department

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
HOMEPATROL February 21, 2014
Reviewer: bradford waite from dracut, MA United States  
POINT BLANK THE SALESMAN TOLD ME I WOULD GET THE MSP AND IM ONLY GETTING THE LOCALS. I HAVE PURCHASED 2 MORE ANTENNAS, BUT NO LUCK.

DISAPOINTED ALL THE WAY AROUND.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden Home Patrol January 20, 2014
Reviewer: TJ Hickey from , Airline Road, Eastern Maine  
I ordered the unit Friday morning,with the pre-programming option, the site said it may take a week to ship. I got an E-mail the same afternoon, that UPS had picked up the package.
 The scanner arrived today and the whole thing about it taking just 3 minutes to start listening is total BS.  It's more like 3 seconds!  Pulling in  calls from the "Big City" 20 miles away while in my basement office with the supplied antenna.  
It was already set up for where I asked, but since I live on the edge of the county I decided to try to add some channels of the county next door.  Never even had to read the directions....and about 2 minutes later had the sheriffs and fire departments of the next towns east of me added to the list.
I'm not an old pro with scanners, but I don't see how it could get any easier with the Home Patrol, or service could be any faster than ScannerMaster.
Will see how things work out long term, but at least for the first two hours, I am wicked impressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Luv luv luv it January 17, 2014
Reviewer: Barbeytoo from , Mississippi  
My Uniden Home Patrol scanner works great and was very easy to set up, and on this site you have a go to demo to help if you get confused.  My scanner puts me to sleep and is on and working 24/7.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
home patrol January 14, 2014
Reviewer: Robert Duffy from Berwick, ME United States  
I like the radio but I have trouble on how to use it, still learning

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
UNIDENT HOME SCANNER December 20, 2013
Reviewer: DENNIS GREGOR from LATROBE, PA United States  
VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS SCANNER. RECEPTION IS VERY POOR AT BEST. CAN BARELY PICK UP ANYTHING. 155 CHANNELS IN MY AREA , RECEIVE ALMOST NONE. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Home patrol Scanner December 19, 2013
Reviewer: David w. Tart from Hinesville , GA United States  
Great little scanner just what was needed here at my home.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items


View Cart | My Account | Help


HQ and Store - Holliston, MA