Return to SD Card Upgrade for Uniden Database Scanners
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
SD card Upgrade February 13, 2019
Reviewer: harold brooks from whitby, ON Canada  
I am not happy with the upgrade at all every thing I got before out weights what I got on the upgrade card. I got 10 frequencies compared to the 2,000 I was getting. I feel the upgrade was a waste of money costing a total of $146.00 there about. Any Canadian getting this upgrade is really not worth a dime in my case. It says it is no refundable that bad because you would have it back in a moment. I would never fall for this again and will make sure others in my area don't fall for the same thing. No rail frequencies and I live nearby a rail yard. The Ministry of Transportation is also by me they aren't on the card. I could go on. Even being close to Toronto It does have that either. I got that on my own. Not happy at all for what I paid for. A complete waste of time. for you and me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Scanner master January 10, 2019
Reviewer: john stevenson from Reynoldsburg, OH United States  
For as much as you charge it should be two programing

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Up-grade November 6, 2018
Reviewer: Bill Axtell from Riverbank, CA United States  
I up- grade two of my scanners, have the last information and less expressive than replacing my scanners

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
SD Card Upgrade October 16, 2018
Reviewer: Mark Castanon from San Antonio, TX United States  
I purchased the card upgrade because I couldn't reformat my scanner when I got the "SD Card File Error" message. I couldn't even get into Sentinel to try and clear my user data to fix it. I thought this radio was a 'goner'.
This new card upgrade restored my scanner back to 'brand new' and I didn't have to re-install my previously purchased PRV, DMR and NXDN license keys! This SD card upgrade is definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Update August 1, 2018
Reviewer: Rick Gryder from Kenosha, WI United States  
This allowed me to update my old "HomePatrol" to current information and while a bit expensive, it made a ne scanner out of mine. Cheaper than buying a new one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
SD upgrade July 11, 2018
Reviewer: Kenneth Myers from Prairie Hill, TX United States  
Set was very well done and quickly delivered.  Happy all around with product and service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
New update March 5, 2018
Reviewer: Bruce Dolloff from Rockport, MA United States  
This update woke up the scanner.  I am now picking up Boston channels way up on the north shore 40 miles away.  

Money well spent

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Upgrade March 31, 2017
Reviewer: Denny from Chambersburg, PA United States  
I upgraded my SD card and included favorites for my area. This upgrade will allow me to include more frequencies into my favorites.  The upgrade took little time to install and I was operational again in minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  11 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow! December 24, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Melbourne, FL United States  
After inserting the SD card and firmware update, the scanner really came to life!  There were agencies and additional frequencies of already know agencies that were coming through to my amazement!  Really worth getting the upgrade!

Was this review helpful to you?