Low Price Guarantee

Programming Form
Media Systems
Restoration
Remote Monitoring
Wholesale & Govt
Online Scanners
Frequencies
Gift Certificates
Help Desk
About Us
Our Blog
FAQ

  Website Features
Official PayPal Seal
Click here for BBB Business Review
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to Uniden HomePatrol Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 5
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy but limited February 14, 2012
Reviewer: John Angst from Durango, CO United States  
This Home Patrol is easy to get up and running but there are limitations.  The software does not work with a MAC.  You have to purchase the additional "Extreme" software to make it work like a normal scanner, otherwise the user has very limited options for additional programming.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Rating Home Patrol January 30, 2012
Reviewer: Gary from Hudson, NH United States  
Nice unit if you don't want to enter channels into your favorites list!  I have owned mine for just over 10 months, and it usually just sits on, on the table next to me.  Unfortunately I have had to send it back to Uniden twice, once in 9/11 and again in 1/2012 because it just stops receiving any signals.  Wish I would have purchased the 3396

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
HomePatrol January 4, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Wilton, CT United States  
Some nice features......but next to my Pro-197, HomePatrol sound quality and volume is poor as is the scan speed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
HomePatrol Software (Sentinel) December 16, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
ArcPatrol is not the software supplied with the HomePatrol, Sentinel is. ArcPatrol is not owned by Uniden and while a capable product for creating and updating HomePatrol Favorites, Sentinel by itself is very capable of taking care of all the programming functions of the HomePatrol.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
Re:review December 11, 2011
Reviewer: Bob S from Arvada, CO United States  
Having had the Home Patrol for a week, I think its a good scanner, but it has much room for improvement, they could start with the ARC Patrol software. Then do something with the poor sound quality. I 've compared this scanner side by side with my other scanners and the sound is poor and not much volume. My next scanner will be the     BCD996xt, I have early version of this and it's great. I think the Home Patrol is great for travel but not a  base use scanner. PLEASE UNIDEN DO SOMETHING ABOUT YOUR SOFTWARE!!!! If you use this scanner in your car, you'll need a speaker.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden Home Patrol December 11, 2011
Reviewer: Gary Galloway from Monroe, LA United States  
I have owned numerous scanners in the past.  This unit is by far the superior!


Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not worth the money! Unless... November 30, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lexington, MA United States  
If you are looking for a plug and play radio and you don't mind listening to everything and having to slog through a bunch of steps to lock out what you don't want to hear this is the radio for you.  Just as the description on this site says more advanced users would be happier with the traditional models.  I own the 996's and others and wish I had taken the advice offered before buying.  Uniden has again stuck it to the consumer by forcing you to pay for programming software/upgrades.   The programming software (ARC) and Unidens I think stink.  Also the scanning is SLOW when going scanning the MSP trunk system even with everything locked out except for A and H troops.  Bottom line is if you are totally lazy and don't want to program a radio this is for you.  I hate it and cant wait to unload it on someone else.  I think it's a Uniden flop!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Car Mount Device November 11, 2011
Reviewer: Franklin P Earley from Big Spring, TX United States  
I went to A/C company that builds duct work air  conditioners. An employee there folded some tin into a shape that holds the radio and slides partly into the space between the tilting steering column and the dashboard. It moves up and down with the steering wheel, works like a charm.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Home patrol1 October 25, 2011
Reviewer: Fred ham radio guy. from White Bear Lake, MN United States  
This is an excellent radio! However when making favorites list you may want to review just what you may have saved and are not using with Sentinal. I live in Ramsay county Minnesota and if I save 1 service here the entire state matrix is saved but not used. This makes scanning very SLOW!!. I found that if I delete the unused counties in the right screen scanning is very quick... Works perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great radio lousy software October 3, 2011
Reviewer: Jim from Paducah, KY United States  
Good luck installing the Sentinel software.  I have two computers running Windows 7.  I couldn't get it to work on either.  Uniden supports help?  Try another computer!  Returned a radio I really liked!

Update:  If you upgrade Windows Vista to Windows 7 apparently a net framework file is missing.  After a clean install of Windows 7 the Sentinel software works fine.  I would now give the Homepatrol 5 stars.  I have ordered a new radio.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items


View Cart | My Account | Help


HQ and Store - Holliston, MA


Shipping Notice
All order placed after 10AM
on Wednesday (04/23/2014)
will ship on Thursday
(04/24/2014)