The Nationís Oldest and Largest Scanner-Only Dealer
1-800-SCANNER
Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD536HP Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ever had smart phone this is SMART SCANNER March 23, 2014
Reviewer: E. Barber from silver creek, GA United States  
I looked at a lot of scanners this is the best on the market I want a device I can count on when tornado is headed my way. I  have many uniden scanners some are very old an still work great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
436 and 536 March 22, 2014
Reviewer: JOHN PRICE from Lowell, MA United States  
I think the machine has a lot to offer but I would like to have a DVD or CD on how to set it up.  I think even buying one would be a great help.  PLEASE this some serious consideration

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD536HP March 15, 2014
Reviewer: Gerald Fleming from Stony Point, NY United States  
Scanner works well but is not perfect. Sometimes reception is not clear. Placing a certain scan section on hold is not instant. Overall a good product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD536 March 8, 2014
Reviewer: Al from Fairfax, VA United States  
Great radio, working beautifully with Project 25 systems here.

But the manual is undecipherable, and I shouldn't have to pay extra for one that is clear, will wait for a download.

AN

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Scanner March 8, 2014
Reviewer: stevesperformance@iinet.net.au from Margaret River, WA Australia  
I sold my bcd996t to buy this scanner. Have had it for 3 days now and are loving it much better scanner than the bcd996t.
Just wondering if anyone else in a Australia has one as this scanner is not available here.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A Winner March 7, 2014
Reviewer: Kieran O'Hagan from Carmel, NY United States  
I presently own both the 436 and the 536. I had a difficult time with the scanners connecting to update the microSD cards. Apparently, the scanners do not like Windows running on a Mac through Parallels. Still trying to figure out why. However, running the radios through a true Windows machine, these radios are awesome! the Phase II decoding is excellent, and after the latest firmware, P25 on VHF has improved greatly. Good job!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product-better product support February 28, 2014
Reviewer: James Duffy from Hillburn, NY United States  
If you are an expert or an amateur Scanner Master makes the process of selecting the right equipment and providing set-up support a snap.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
536HP February 27, 2014
Reviewer: Alex from Miami, FL  
Good scanner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Latest and The Greatest? February 27, 2014
Reviewer: BuyRighter from NE, OH United States  
The verdict is still out on this "scanner". Doesn't seem to be as sensitive as most of my other scanners using the same antenna. I haven't really played with it that much but the learning curve might be a little sharp. Time will tell.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Everything it claims to do February 24, 2014
Reviewer: Richard W from Watsonville, CA United States  
I have had my BCD536HP for 3 weeks now.  It does exactly as advertised and with the GPS and a little very simple programing to input only the agencies your interested it is totally hands free all across the State of California.
The only draw back is updating the master data base does not update the favorites list.
Maybe that can be fixed in a firmware update?

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items