Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD536HP Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 5
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New Type II Scanner April 27, 2016
Reviewer: Buddy from Midland, TX United States  
Great scanner.  Programming takes some getting used to however.  Not like anything I've ever had before.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
New to 800 trunked Digital February 26, 2016
Reviewer: Tim Fesperman from Locust, NC United States  
The BCD536HP Scanner works great..  we have just turned on a new 700Digital APO25 system.  I have had scanners for 40 years or more.. this is amazing.  can hear everything.  a learning curve for sure but we did it.  Now on the BCD436HP

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden BCD536HP February 13, 2016
Reviewer: James Anding from Plano, TX United States  
The is an very excellent scanner. Pay no attention to the negative reviews where owners do not have the ability to figure how to use/program it to its full potential.
Anytime you have an advanced technical produce that has hundreds of advanced features you will always have people who do not have the intelligence to use it properly.
There is a learning curve involved if you want to do more than just plug in a zip code. This is expected and in my opinion part of the fun of discovering/learning all the great advanced features this scanner offers.
I have enjoyed tweaking all the settings to fine tune the scanner to the way I like it to operate.
If you want an extremely advanced scanner that will give you much joy and excellence by learning and tweaking advanced setting that other simple scanner do not offer, this is the scanner for you.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Scanner January 29, 2016
Reviewer: mark boulanger from two harbors, MN United States  
This scanner is all and more than could be expected love this scanner it has more stuff in it than I could possibly ever use great price great scanner to

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD536HP December 24, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Saugus, MA United States  
Been monitoring public service form 1960. This unit is an upgrade from the BCD996XT. For my area of listening is mainly conventional and Motorola smart zone. The new scanner is more sensitive then the 996xt. It offers  ability to both use AGC and volume offset. Wish the  display was not a washed out off white color and information the same size as the 996xt . Set up using the ARC software made it easy. Pleased with the purchase and overall operation. Wi-Fi has not been set up as of this writting

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My scanner October 14, 2015
Reviewer: Dean Gellman from Brooklyn , NY United States  
This scanner is amazing just out in your zip code and your good to go

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Superior Service and Product October 14, 2015
Reviewer: Rodney Stephens from Nampa, ID United States  
I am very pleased with my purchase of a Uniden BCD536HP scanner from Scanner Master. The service, packing and shipping were excellent and very timely direct to my door. The box, scanner and all parts supplied were in perfect new condition and had been well packed. The scanner works flawlessly and is a dream to program and use manually or while using the Remote software and VLC audio stream on the PC or while using the Uniden Siren App. Absolutely the best of ALL scanners I have ever owned or used. Second place is the BCD436HP. Thanks again Scanner Master - you are the best!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden Bearcat BCD536HP September 17, 2015
Reviewer: Miguel Jorge from Toa Baja, Toa Baja Puerto Rico  
Awesome digital scanner, easy to program using Sentinel program and the new zip code, services type and range innovation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Absolute Best June 6, 2015
Reviewer: Don Alexander from Bandon, OR United States  
I have been a scanner user for over 40 years and had most types. This scanner surprises even me. It is easy to use, program, and I really like the new features (except WIFI - have no need for that). The all included memory data base is great.

I found the sentinel software easy to learn and it works great for my 436HP as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD536HP May 30, 2015
Reviewer: Barnard Hamlin from Fitzgerald, GA United States  
Great scanner! I am finding it to be as sensitive as my 996XT and 15X scanners. Nice sharp display. The Siren app works great with the wireless connection on my phone. The 536 is an excellent performer and am glad I have purchased this. The only annoying issue I have noted with this scanner is the fact that if you choose to use an external speaker it has to be an amplified speaker. I chose to use the Butel ARC536 software with it for greater control of managing favorites lists. But then again I have been a fan of Butel scanner software for many years. I should also note that Scanner Master processed and shipped my scanner right away. I was very impressed with the speed at which they got this to me.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items