The Nationís Oldest and Largest Scanner-Only Dealer
1-800-SCANNER
Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD436HP Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden Bearcat BCD 436 HP May 1, 2014
Reviewer: Edward Donofrio from Saddlebroook , NJ United States  
I'am very happy with my purchase of the BCD 436 HP from Scanner Master. The service was excellent and the programing turn around time was manageable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent product April 26, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from RENSSELAER, NY United States  
This scanner does so much more than my old one did. I am hearing more broadcasts than I ever did. Very time consuming to program the scanner without the Sentinel software but with Sentinel it is a snap.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BEARCAT BCD436HP April 17, 2014
Reviewer: BWE from BATON ROUGE, LA United States  
Overall great unit.  Works better with aftermarket antenna.  Eats batteries pretty well.  Pricey unit but I think it"s worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD436HP April 10, 2014
Reviewer: William Kern from Baltimore, MD United States  
I had this scanner for about three weeks now and here is my 2 cents. I live just outside Baltimore City in a slight valley. The Metro area around Baltimore mainly use 800mhz Motorola P-25 simulcast systems. I use to have a receive rate of about 0 to 45% on the Baltimore City system. Now with the BCD436HP it is about 95% on that system. I live in Baltimore County and I get them 100%. Is this scanner the answer to the simulcast problem. Not quite but I think it is the best on the market today. I do recommend using software to program especially make up a favorites list. One other thing. I use a Laird 1/2 wave 800 MHz antenna. I use this antenna on my old scanner as well. One more thing is I want to say is that Scanner Master is excellent to deal with in any of your scanner and accessory purchases. Thank you Scanner Master.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD436HP April 7, 2014
Reviewer: Nick Nowacki from Palos Heights, IL United States  
Great scanner for the Chicago area police and fire that are on P25

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
review April 6, 2014
Reviewer: Barbara Richardson from Bedford, TX United States  
love my new scanner but cannot be programmed by putting in zip code that info should be changed

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extremely Easy To Use April 5, 2014
Reviewer: DH from Alameda, CA United States  
This scanner changes the entire experience of using a scanner, because everything is now done through the software.  Once I selected the agencies that I wanted to listen to with through the software, I hit "upload to scanner," that that was it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome BCD436HP April 4, 2014
Reviewer: Anthony Crespo from Garfield Heights, OH United States  
Took a little longer than I had expected but not Scannermaster's fault. due to Uniden's recall on the scanner.
this scanner is absolutely wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
bcd436hp March 27, 2014
Reviewer: Tony Oliveira from Rehoboth, MA United States  
if your looking for a scanner this is the best in the market tried multiple ones they sucked ya pricey but you get the results with this one

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
UPDATE: BCD436HP March 19, 2014
Reviewer: Truebloodnutt6258 from beaumont, TX United States  
UPDATE: Returning my scanner. Main reason, the digital decoding voice is terrible in MY area. Can't hear half the transmissions on the Simulcast systems. Drops out often. U really need to get a after market ant. such as the radio shack 800 mhz. Improves reception. Battery life is very good. I get about 6 to 7 hrs of battery life. Plastic case is not very protective. I had the GRE PSR800  scanner and the BCD436HP does not stand up to the PSR800 on digital voice decoding. I would rate the BCD436HP at around 3 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items