The Nationís Oldest and Largest Scanner-Only Dealer
1-800-SCANNER
Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD436HP Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD436HP April 7, 2014
Reviewer: Nick Nowacki from Palos Heights, IL United States  
Great scanner for the Chicago area police and fire that are on P25

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
review April 6, 2014
Reviewer: Barbara Richardson from Bedford, TX United States  
love my new scanner but cannot be programmed by putting in zip code that info should be changed

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extremely Easy To Use April 5, 2014
Reviewer: DH from Alameda, CA United States  
This scanner changes the entire experience of using a scanner, because everything is now done through the software.  Once I selected the agencies that I wanted to listen to with through the software, I hit "upload to scanner," that that was it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome BCD436HP April 4, 2014
Reviewer: Anthony Crespo from Garfield Heights, OH United States  
Took a little longer than I had expected but not Scannermaster's fault. due to Uniden's recall on the scanner.
this scanner is absolutely wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
bcd436hp March 27, 2014
Reviewer: Tony Oliveira from Rehoboth, MA United States  
if your looking for a scanner this is the best in the market tried multiple ones they sucked ya pricey but you get the results with this one

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
UPDATE: BCD436HP March 19, 2014
Reviewer: Truebloodnutt6258 from beaumont, TX United States  
UPDATE: Returning my scanner. Main reason, the digital decoding voice is terrible in MY area. Can't hear half the transmissions on the Simulcast systems. Drops out often. U really need to get a after market ant. such as the radio shack 800 mhz. Improves reception. Battery life is very good. I get about 6 to 7 hrs of battery life. Plastic case is not very protective. I had the GRE PSR800  scanner and the BCD436HP does not stand up to the PSR800 on digital voice decoding. I would rate the BCD436HP at around 3 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
436HP February 27, 2014
Reviewer: Alex from Miami, FL  
Excellent scanner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Scanner February 22, 2014
Reviewer: Dale Foltz from Canton, OH United States  
It is a good scanner

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mileage may vary for user or in user's area February 22, 2014
Reviewer: Pete from Greater NY area  
Uniden's ad says simply enter your zip to load local services, however depending on your area you are likely destined to manage this unit with a PC. Audio is good as is decoding (but still think PSR-800 has an edge here). Power/recharge options limited. Case construction looks/feels cheap. Make backups of your sd card. Great unit but it's not quite there- IMO.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding Uniden Scanner!! February 9, 2014
Reviewer: Chuck from Virginia Beach, VA United States  
This scanner is one of Uniden's best out on the market.  The only downside to this scanner would be the power support.  In order to recharge the batteries the scanner must be off.  So to get around this you would have to use regular batteries each time your scanner runs out of juice if you want to stay on top of the action.  I do however like the USB charging that's built into the scanner.  The other plus about this scanner is the ability to record the action as it's happening so you can replay in case you missed that last piece of transmission.  As for the audio.....superb quality.  I would like to get near a Phase II TDMA site so I can test that function of the scanner but I'm sure it will work flawlessly.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items