The Nationís Oldest and Largest Scanner-Only Dealer
1-800-SCANNER
Return to SpectrumForce Wideband Antenna with Mag Mount and BNC
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great antenna for the price! March 26, 2011
Reviewer: Karen Coffee from Chapel Hill, NC United States  
-Reception is very good (especially for the size).  Everything from 2M band to 900MHz Motorola systems come in fine.  I listen to many 30+ miles away.

-Magnet is quite strong, actually kind of hard to get back off of roof!  (Good thing!)

-Coax cable length is good, closing the door on it works fine.

-BNC connection is secure, not wobbly.

-Don't go cranking down the screw on the antenna, I can see some people trying to tighten too much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great little antenna March 19, 2011
Reviewer: KF7YN from West Jordan, UT United States  
I've had this antenna on my truck for 15 months and never a problem.

I travel a lot in the wide open spaces of Utah where the speed limit is 75 & 80 MPH, the tiny magnet holds firm. This little guy works great on VHF Hi, UHF and 800 MHz.

I just ordered another for my car.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great little product December 3, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
In my humble Opinion:

This product is a definitive improvement over any antenna you can have inside your vehicle.

Small size and mag mount make it easy to install and transfer between vehicles and even apartment window sills :)
It is also very low profile which is a pro in certain applications.

I would not use this for a permanent installation, it is a bit flimsy and reception is not that great.

Considering the price this is a perfect product for part time enthusiasts look to improve all round reception.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great all around antenna December 2, 2010
Reviewer: Brett Davis from San Lorenzo, CA United States  
Bought this antenna back in August of 2010. The first 2 months of using it was excellent. I have transferred it from different cars about 50+ times, and have been up to 75MPH with the antenna perfectly attached, and received excellent reception. I was able to pull in CHP, and some Public Safety FREQs that were 40+ miles away, which is excellent. My problem appeared a mere 2 months after using this constantly. I noticed that I wasn't picking up as much as I used to. Upon further investigation, I noticed the coaxial cable failed is what caused the problem. It seems that inside the mag mount, where it connects to the antenna has somehow because loose/cut/pulled or who knows what, and was shorting the coaxial.

I just ordered a new replacement, and this time I am going to re-construct the area where the cable exits the mag-mount, and reinforce it so that cable can not be pulled, and maybe a little extra care around that area is all it needs, and this is a perfectly performing antenna.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great antenna for the price October 22, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Deer River, MN United States  
Eliminates the choppy audio when driving with a whip antenna and greatly improves the reception.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Antenna July 19, 2010
Reviewer: RICHARD MULLANE from SOUND BEACH, NY United States  
I had a thru the glass that did not work because I have the tinted widows that block the signal.  As soon as I put this antenna on, I started to pick up everything !!!  Its low profile and almost disappears on my roof.  Great buy for the price, but just a good antenna !!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great June 4, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CT United States  
This is a great antenna for its price. i just hooked it up and i pick up everything better than before. i also pick up towns that are 30+ miles away from my home. it also seemed to be strong while on the back of my police interceptor doing 100 on the highway. i couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
not to good June 4, 2010
Reviewer: Michael from Niagara Falls, NY United States  
not to good of a antenna  rs ant is better

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Definite Improved Reception. June 3, 2010
Reviewer: OldSchoolDeputy from St. Paul, MN United States  
I just received this antenna and hooked it up to my older analog scanner (RS Pro 46) and got immediately better reception.  I hooked it up to my newer scanner (RS Pro 106) with the same results.  I was amazed.  It appears to be well build and sturdy.  This product would be 4 stars but I need to see how it will hold up outdoors on my vehicle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
This item is the best there is !!! May 21, 2010
Reviewer: Richard Estacio from Milpitas, CA United States  
I am very impressed with this item. Due to
the compact size, it is quite convenient for
low profile travel. Plus, the magnetic base
is much stronger than the larger models. I
also prefer the black color coating, which
blends well in all environments. Prices are
very reasonable. Will purchase more in the future.    =0)

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items