Low Price Guarantee

Programming Form
Media Systems
Restoration
Remote Monitoring
Wholesale & Govt
Online Scanners
Frequencies
Gift Certificates
Help Desk
About Us
Our Blog
FAQ

  Website Features
Official PayPal Seal
Click here for BBB Business Review
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to SpectrumForce Wideband Antenna with Mag Mount and BNC
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great antenna for the price! March 26, 2011
Reviewer: Karen Coffee from Chapel Hill, NC United States  
-Reception is very good (especially for the size).  Everything from 2M band to 900MHz Motorola systems come in fine.  I listen to many 30+ miles away.

-Magnet is quite strong, actually kind of hard to get back off of roof!  (Good thing!)

-Coax cable length is good, closing the door on it works fine.

-BNC connection is secure, not wobbly.

-Don't go cranking down the screw on the antenna, I can see some people trying to tighten too much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great little antenna March 19, 2011
Reviewer: KF7YN from West Jordan, UT United States  
I've had this antenna on my truck for 15 months and never a problem.

I travel a lot in the wide open spaces of Utah where the speed limit is 75 & 80 MPH, the tiny magnet holds firm. This little guy works great on VHF Hi, UHF and 800 MHz.

I just ordered another for my car.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great little product December 3, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
In my humble Opinion:

This product is a definitive improvement over any antenna you can have inside your vehicle.

Small size and mag mount make it easy to install and transfer between vehicles and even apartment window sills :)
It is also very low profile which is a pro in certain applications.

I would not use this for a permanent installation, it is a bit flimsy and reception is not that great.

Considering the price this is a perfect product for part time enthusiasts look to improve all round reception.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great all around antenna December 2, 2010
Reviewer: Brett Davis from San Lorenzo, CA United States  
Bought this antenna back in August of 2010. The first 2 months of using it was excellent. I have transferred it from different cars about 50+ times, and have been up to 75MPH with the antenna perfectly attached, and received excellent reception. I was able to pull in CHP, and some Public Safety FREQs that were 40+ miles away, which is excellent. My problem appeared a mere 2 months after using this constantly. I noticed that I wasn't picking up as much as I used to. Upon further investigation, I noticed the coaxial cable failed is what caused the problem. It seems that inside the mag mount, where it connects to the antenna has somehow because loose/cut/pulled or who knows what, and was shorting the coaxial.

I just ordered a new replacement, and this time I am going to re-construct the area where the cable exits the mag-mount, and reinforce it so that cable can not be pulled, and maybe a little extra care around that area is all it needs, and this is a perfectly performing antenna.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great antenna for the price October 22, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Deer River, MN United States  
Eliminates the choppy audio when driving with a whip antenna and greatly improves the reception.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Antenna July 19, 2010
Reviewer: RICHARD MULLANE from SOUND BEACH, NY United States  
I had a thru the glass that did not work because I have the tinted widows that block the signal.  As soon as I put this antenna on, I started to pick up everything !!!  Its low profile and almost disappears on my roof.  Great buy for the price, but just a good antenna !!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great June 4, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CT United States  
This is a great antenna for its price. i just hooked it up and i pick up everything better than before. i also pick up towns that are 30+ miles away from my home. it also seemed to be strong while on the back of my police interceptor doing 100 on the highway. i couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
not to good June 4, 2010
Reviewer: Michael from Niagara Falls, NY United States  
not to good of a antenna  rs ant is better

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Definite Improved Reception. June 3, 2010
Reviewer: OldSchoolDeputy from St. Paul, MN United States  
I just received this antenna and hooked it up to my older analog scanner (RS Pro 46) and got immediately better reception.  I hooked it up to my newer scanner (RS Pro 106) with the same results.  I was amazed.  It appears to be well build and sturdy.  This product would be 4 stars but I need to see how it will hold up outdoors on my vehicle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
This item is the best there is !!! May 21, 2010
Reviewer: Richard Estacio from Milpitas, CA United States  
I am very impressed with this item. Due to
the compact size, it is quite convenient for
low profile travel. Plus, the magnetic base
is much stronger than the larger models. I
also prefer the black color coating, which
blends well in all environments. Prices are
very reasonable. Will purchase more in the future.    =0)

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items


View Cart | My Account | Help


HQ and Store - Holliston, MA


Shipping Notice
All order placed after 10AM
on Wednesday (04/23/2014)
will ship on Thursday
(04/24/2014)