The Nationís Oldest and Largest Scanner-Only Dealer
1-800-SCANNER
Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD436HP Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
dissapointed November 27, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from shillington, pa united states  
for $500 this was a real dissappointment. Only reason I got it was because the county I run with was switching radio systems and we could not hear additionals or recallls on our regular pagers. Everyone sounds like they are underwater. Also very confusing to use. Plus with in the first day of trying to get it uploaded with what i needed the darn memory card was compromised.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bearcat BCD436hp Police Scanne November 7, 2014
Reviewer: Kenneth Lane from Murrells Inlet, SC United States  
I have only had the scanner for about three weeks and so far the unit has proven to be what was advertised. My unlimited knowledge and the fact that I AM 83 years of age make it difficult tp learns as I would like and to understand some of the features.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super Scanner !!! November 4, 2014
Reviewer: Dan Dye from Corinth, MS United States  
When I first got this scanner (which was packaged really good I might add) I just put in my zip code and it took off like wild fire, picking up almost everything I wanted to hear and more.... then I used the ARC536 program (I got the CD) to create a favorites listing I named DAN... it contained only the freqs I wanted and the trunks I listen to (I subscribe to RadioReference) and I set the scanner to just scan the favorites and not the database... I am really amazed at the things this scanner will do! Sometimes I listen to the database and will grab a freq I don't have in my favorites and I will add it... COOL SCANNER - I got the handheld model so I could take it with me everywhere... I have a mobile model I use as a base station (not a 536 but still digital)..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Corrupts the microSD rendering it useless October 24, 2014
Reviewer: Ron Malinowski, Jr. from Georgetown, KY United States  
I have on two occasions attempted to modify the memory and both times I end up with a memory card that I can no longer work with in Windows.  It appears many have had this problem. right now my scanner doesn't do anything and Im ordering another microSD card to try again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
General October 16, 2014
Reviewer: David Doak from Jane Lew, WV United States  
This scanner has the capability needed to scan most all radio transmissions.  The only thing that I have found is that, for me, it is somewhat complicated to program particular favorites.  The zip feature does help but seems to cover too large an area for local scanning.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden Bearcat BCD436HP July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Bob G. from Millbury, MA United States  
Love it! Easy to figure out. I plug it into my mp3 outlet and listen to it through the radio speakers'. I am not disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Scanner July 19, 2014
Reviewer: Thomas Osbon from Knoxville, MD United States  
I had scanner up and running in just a few minutes. The firmware update via the built in sentinel software was a breeze to setup as well. The user manual could use some work but this does not impact how the scanner works. I would recommend this scanner to novice and advanced users.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Radio/Poor Firmware July 19, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I had my scanner working great until I decided to update the database and firmware BIG MISTAKE!!! I will now be returning this scanner because it scans but no audio nor does it stop to even try to listen to channels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Scanner July 17, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Tulsa, OK United States  
Execellent Scanner! Love it, works great in my area.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
The 436 is Great---but July 17, 2014
Reviewer: BCE from Cincinnati, OH United States  
Great radio!  Reception better than my HomePatrol 1.  Basic operation is very easy.  Put your zip code in and your good to go.  Advanced usage is another matter.  Probably one of the worst user manuals I have every seen for ANY electronic product.  Many reports suggest adding a Radio Shack 800 mghz antenna.  We have an APCO 25 trunked system on 800 mghz.  in my area.  I noticed no discernable difference in reception on the 800 mghz frequencies but did notice substantial degregation on other frequency bands.  So, I do not recommend the RS antenna.  There is plenty of fiddling that advanced users will enjoy, but it will take you a while to figure them out based on the information avilablbe on the web site and in the next to worthless manual.  If you are deciding on the HomePatrol 1 vs the 436, buy the HP 1 for its color screen to use as a table model at home or the office.  For all other purposes, including auot/truck, the 436 is the best choice.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items