Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD436HP Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Scanner February 2, 2016
Reviewer: Ronald D'Onofrio from Carteret, NJ United States  
Overall a good scanner. Easy to program with the Sentinel software.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The need to charge battery frequently. January 29, 2016
Reviewer: Richard Soto from Lake Zurich, IL United States  
I really like this Police and Fire Scanner. But i did fine something about this scanner i am not happy with. This scanner batteries needs to charged frequently. I wish it had included an AC adapter.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Product January 5, 2016
Reviewer: Shane Yellowhorse from Phoenix, Arizona  
Good Scanner for the price, was easy to figure out to use, picks up all stations in my area, is good for all trunked radio systems and set up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
very happy January 3, 2016
Reviewer: Patrick Beaulieu from Lasalle, QC Canada  
my new prefer scanner and i have like 12 of them and 4 digital provoice is no1

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Don't buy the extras August 19, 2015
Reviewer: Steven Starnes from Ringsted, IA United States  
The product works fine, but the Optimization Option is a rip off.  I specifically made a note in my purchase order to ensure that it was programmed to receive the Digital system of my local Sheriff Dept.  Not only was this not done, but after Optimization my new $3600s radio received far less and was out performed by my older and much older scanner radios.  The Preloaded frequency bank was lacking too and my old radios still receive more.  So now I have to learn how to manually program this new system because of the junk software and disappointments of the service after the sale. Mu recommendation,  buy the radio from the lowest seller and don't bother getting ripped off on the add on services...it is underwhelming.  They aren't interested in making it right either..so don't bother with their "Customers Service".

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Scaner July 2, 2015
Reviewer: John Cary from Booneville, MO United States  
Love it! It takes a little bit to figure it out. but it's a real nice scaner!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great scanner June 6, 2015
Reviewer: Katerine Alexander from Bandon, OR United States  
I love this scanner - no problems at all. The audio quality surprised me as being great for a handheld.

Programming via Sentinel is easy and allows full scanning control. The included rubber duck antenna isn't as good as other rd antennas that I have. Like all scanners, a good antenna makes all the difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Customer service April 6, 2015
Reviewer: mike anderson from houston , TX United States  
Absolutely sucks.....very rude, and should not be dealing with the public. Called to ask questions after the purchase, and was told that if I did not like the answer I was given, send everything back.....pay shipping ....so be it.....Really...Should have just bought it from Amazon.....

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pretty Smart Scanner April 1, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Southern Pines, NC United States  
While it took a call to Scanner Master's programmer to understand access to the favorites list they set up, I am now very happy with the BCD436. High quality, feels good in the hand. Audio volume and sound quality is very good. Beyond the pre-programmed local county list I had them do, there'll be a fair learning curve to add other lists. Otherwise, simply putting in your zip code is a joke IMHO. By doing so, the unit scans such a long list of services - some from several counties away - as to be pretty useless - a very misleading marketing claim.

However, this kind of thing is exactly why my gut said to deal with Scanner Master, the oldest and most experienced. They have not disappointed. Good people, great knowledge, outstanding, proven products!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Scanner March 27, 2015
Reviewer: Bruce Cunningham from Muskegon , MI United States  
This is a great scanner and easy to use. Works great and no issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items