Return to Uniden HomePatrol Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden Home Patrol Scanner -1 August 12, 2015
Reviewer: Rchard Crogan from LEXINGTON, MA United States 02421  
The best scanner ever,one problem would not connect to my Mac. Had to go to PC

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
works right out of the box April 4, 2015
Reviewer: David W Sutherland from Vacaville, CA United States  
I used to listen to a scanner many years ago and got interested again.  I looked at various scanners and although the Home Patrol is as little priceyer is works great and did as soon as i plugged it in and turned it on.  After working with it for a while I was easily able to add or delete channels as desired.  Glad I bought the pre-programmed channels for my area

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Home Patrol March 23, 2015
Reviewer: Tori Stordahl from San Bernardino, CA United States  
I love this scanner! It's is everything I was hoping for, looks good, sounds good, operates exactly as stated, and easy to use. I couldn't ask for more!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden HomePatrol February 23, 2015
Reviewer: Curtis McCarty from San Diego, CA United States  
I am very pleased by the operation of the new scanner.  It has all the features I expected.  My only regret is that you don't send an owners manual with the machine.  This is badly needed.  Please send one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Plug and play ease September 17, 2014
Reviewer: steveintampa from Tampa, FL United States  
This thing, with the Home Town programming was a breeze to set up and use. Highly recommend for a first scanner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works Great July 22, 2014
Reviewer: Jimmy Blue from NJ United States  
Works right out of the box in about 1 minute. Just punch in some ufo and off you go.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HomePatrol July 16, 2014
Reviewer: John Dailey from Woodstock, GA United States  
Worked like a champ right out of the box!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thank you Uniden and Scanner Master. June 6, 2014
Reviewer: John Citron from Haverhill, MA United States  
The HP-1 is awesome. It worked out of the box as advertised.  This is the first new scanner I have purchased in over 15 years and I am surprised by the clarity and the range of this little unit.

I want to thank Craig  at Scanner Master for his concern regarding my area since my local police are now using an encrypted channel. I ordered the unit anyway, and I received the scanner days ahead of the shipping date.

I am absolutely pleased with the product and their service.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Home Patrol June 3, 2014
Reviewer: John G. from Cypress, CA United States  
I found the Home patrol easy to set up and use.  I only use it now and then, and I don't have to relearn the manual every time I pick it up.  I like that I can change to a new location by putting in a city or zip code, so I use it while traveling.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thank you Uniden! March 12, 2014
Reviewer: Paul from Miochigan  
I was about to give up on scanning about 3 years ago. I bought a few radio shack digital scanners but could not get any desired results. I then tried the scanner apps for tablets and online monitoring but could only monitor one county at a time, there was about a 1 minute delay and it just was not convenient listening. I decided to try out the Homepatrol1. All I did was type in my zip code and I am getting surrounding counties from 50 miles away! This scanner is non stop 24/7 ! I thought scanners would die out once the agencies went digital. Boy was I wrong! NOW is the time for scanner listening. Digital scanners are awesome. Homepatrol1 rocks!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items