The Nationís Oldest and Largest Scanner-Only Dealer
1-800-SCANNER
Return to Uniden HomePatrol Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works Great July 22, 2014
Reviewer: Jimmy Blue from NJ United States  
Works right out of the box in about 1 minute. Just punch in some ufo and off you go.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HomePatrol July 16, 2014
Reviewer: John Dailey from Woodstock, GA United States  
Worked like a champ right out of the box!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thank you Uniden and Scanner Master. June 6, 2014
Reviewer: John Citron from Haverhill, MA United States  
The HP-1 is awesome. It worked out of the box as advertised.  This is the first new scanner I have purchased in over 15 years and I am surprised by the clarity and the range of this little unit.

I want to thank Craig  at Scanner Master for his concern regarding my area since my local police are now using an encrypted channel. I ordered the unit anyway, and I received the scanner days ahead of the shipping date.

I am absolutely pleased with the product and their service.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Home Patrol June 3, 2014
Reviewer: John G. from Cypress, CA United States  
I found the Home patrol easy to set up and use.  I only use it now and then, and I don't have to relearn the manual every time I pick it up.  I like that I can change to a new location by putting in a city or zip code, so I use it while traveling.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thank you Uniden! March 12, 2014
Reviewer: Paul from Miochigan  
I was about to give up on scanning about 3 years ago. I bought a few radio shack digital scanners but could not get any desired results. I then tried the scanner apps for tablets and online monitoring but could only monitor one county at a time, there was about a 1 minute delay and it just was not convenient listening. I decided to try out the Homepatrol1. All I did was type in my zip code and I am getting surrounding counties from 50 miles away! This scanner is non stop 24/7 ! I thought scanners would die out once the agencies went digital. Boy was I wrong! NOW is the time for scanner listening. Digital scanners are awesome. Homepatrol1 rocks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
home patrol-1 March 12, 2014
Reviewer: Richard Duncan from Selbyville, DE United States  
so far i like my home patrol 1 scanner in Delaware we just went through a re-banding and for many year we could not listen in on police incidents now since a have the home patrol 1 i can again listen, i would suggest that the arc software become i part of the initial purchase not and add on and it was easier to use the RR function rather than searching for freq that i needed, anyway like it and i have already suggested it to others

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AWSOME ! March 5, 2014
Reviewer: Mike from BRYAN, TX United States  
I have absolutely no complaints about this unit. It is an excellent  tool. It is easy to use the more obvious functions, but if you want to use the more advanced functions you will need to study the manuals. This unit may not be a professional test instrument but is darn close. I would advise novices to have the initial programming done by the Scanner Master folks. It will give you some good examples of what good programming looks like, and get you in the ball park right away. The unit is far to versatile to cover in depth  here, and I'm still learning, so look at the manuals and do some  research. Unless you are the type that likes to pick petty nits to complain about you will not be disappointed in this uint.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden HomePatrol Scanner March 5, 2014
Reviewer: Gregory Collins from Macon, GA United States  
Paid 500 + dollars for scanner and setup &optimize and scanner will not pick up local fire and rescue department

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
HOMEPATROL February 21, 2014
Reviewer: bradford waite from dracut, MA United States  
POINT BLANK THE SALESMAN TOLD ME I WOULD GET THE MSP AND IM ONLY GETTING THE LOCALS. I HAVE PURCHASED 2 MORE ANTENNAS, BUT NO LUCK.

DISAPOINTED ALL THE WAY AROUND.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden Home Patrol January 20, 2014
Reviewer: TJ Hickey from , Airline Road, Eastern Maine  
I ordered the unit Friday morning,with the pre-programming option, the site said it may take a week to ship. I got an E-mail the same afternoon, that UPS had picked up the package.
 The scanner arrived today and the whole thing about it taking just 3 minutes to start listening is total BS.  It's more like 3 seconds!  Pulling in  calls from the "Big City" 20 miles away while in my basement office with the supplied antenna.  
It was already set up for where I asked, but since I live on the edge of the county I decided to try to add some channels of the county next door.  Never even had to read the directions....and about 2 minutes later had the sheriffs and fire departments of the next towns east of me added to the list.
I'm not an old pro with scanners, but I don't see how it could get any easier with the Home Patrol, or service could be any faster than ScannerMaster.
Will see how things work out long term, but at least for the first two hours, I am wicked impressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items