The Nationís Oldest and Largest Scanner-Only Dealer
1-800-SCANNER
Return to SR-202 SportSync Digital AM/FM Radio with 16 Seconds of Audio Delay
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Have recomended to friends November 26, 2014
Reviewer: Robert Hudson from Urbana, IL United States  
Works very well. I wish there was a way to turn the clock off and save battery!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not worth the money October 20, 2014
Reviewer: Johnny Dollar from Chicago IL  
I've had both versions of the radio. The quality is bad and sound quality while in digital delay mode is muffled and inadequate. First radio SR 101 fell apart, version 202 isn't much better. It does work to hear your local AM radio announcers for your team, but good luck on quality and syncing it up well as they use a sticky slider instead of rotary knob. Huge mistake.  My battery option blew out and I can only use it in DC mode now. I don't even use it for Sports anymore as OTA TV Channels are AHEAD of the Radio broadcast for Sports. NO need to delay the radio when it's behind TV. I just use it for the AUX input for my police scanner now. It's NOT worth $60.00 $15.00 maybe.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this radio September 23, 2014
Reviewer: Bill from ,  
This works as advertised, and allows me to listen to my football and baseball on the radio. A couple of our TV guys just won't shut up and the radio guys are superb. I have the smaller radio, but the delays have gotten longer. Presets are nice, too n

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sport Sync September 9, 2014
Reviewer: James Schmidt from Leavenworth, KS United States  
Radio does what it is supposed to do however, sound quality leaves a lot  to be desired and it gets even worse when going to delay status.  Also, digital display is only about 75% visible.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Display screen defective June 27, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Wheaton, IL United States  
The radio itself works just fine and much better than the previous model.  However, the display screen is defective.  I have returned the radio for an exchange.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Radio review January 24, 2014
Reviewer: Robert Wolz from Louisville, KY United States  
We have Dish Network and to date we have not been able to be in full sync, even at the 16 setting.  Our best is about a 1-2 second lag.  Any suggestions?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
synchronizing the radio delay January 5, 2014
Reviewer: Karl Atwood from Topeka, KS United States  
The 16 second delay on the radio worked great. However, the adjusting of the clock and date could not be accomplished

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Junk December 8, 2013
Reviewer: Kris Griffee from Louisville, KY United States  
Purchased as a gift. The recipient was excited but the SR 202 does not work. Tried different batteries. Did not work. Bought new batteries..did not work. Hard to get in touch to return a very over priced product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Radio review October 22, 2013
Reviewer: Warren Jahns from Fond du Lac, WI United States  
This is what I was looking for so I could listen to the Packers and Badgers on the radio and sync it to the TV.  The wire stand that pulls out to hold the radio up is not the best and the radio has to be set at the correct angle  to read the time and station.  For the price I expected better, but it does what I wanted it to do.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sr-202 sport sync October 17, 2013
Reviewer: raymond easterly from walker, LA United States  
Very poor quality reception and sound when in delay mode!  Especially the sound.  I know it says you will loose some quality but this is so much it shouldn't be sold.  It is way too much change in quality and really is unusable ...also some of the  display doesn't work.  I'm very disappointed and would not recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items