Return to SpectrumForce Wideband Antenna with Mag Mount and BNC
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Antenna April 1, 2015
Reviewer: Barton Hull from Ventura, CA United States  
Excellent service, excellent price. Thank you we will do business with you when ever I need anything.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
antenna March 21, 2015
Reviewer: ETIENNE VAN DER STRATEN from LASNE, Brabant Belgium  
excellent antenna: easy to place anywhere and good reception.
Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SpectrumForce Wideband Antenna with Mag Mount and February 26, 2015
Reviewer: Kathy Robinson from Maple Ridge, BC Canada  
We purchased one of these antennas to use for a trip, it worked for awhile until we stopped getting reception on the Home patrol.
We checked the antenna and the wires had pulled out from the bottom of the antenna.
Not a happy traveller that day, I wouldn't recommend that you get one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Spectrum Force Mag Mount Antenna w/BNC January 7, 2015
Reviewer: Dave Dombrowski from Grand Island, NY United States  
Awesome antenna. I use it to boost up reception on a weather radio. I tried it on my scanner and it worked as well as an outdoor antenna.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Vastly Improved Reception but... December 10, 2014
Reviewer: momule from Washington, MO United States  
Bought this to replace the metal expandable antenna that came with my older Uniden BC350A scanner that is used in the house. Reception improved tremendously from both dispatch and car-to-car transmissions. The only downside that I can see would be durability of the antenna if used on the roof of a vehicle. Wire lead is small diameter and antenna shaft seems fragile so I have to also question the hex screw attachment that connects the shaft to the base. As soon as I can find the time to do so I'll be installing the scanner in my truck and then I'll update this review. My initial impression of the antenna is very positive due to the improvement of reception and from a great experience of it being ordered and shipped from ScanMaster.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
indoor scanner antenna October 11, 2014
Reviewer: RICHARD ALDEN from RIVERSIDE, RI United States  
This is the best indoor scanner antenna

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Antenna September 26, 2014
Reviewer: AirThunder from Brandywine, MD United States  
This unit covers the whole spectrum for the RF bands. It is very small in size and can fit almost anywhere. The magnet is very strong.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works great September 24, 2014
Reviewer: phenry from Sacramento, CA United States  
I put it on top of my roof A/C unit. Pulling in strong signals like never before. Improved reception on all bands.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
mobile antenna for HP1 August 13, 2014
Reviewer: Larry Tygesen from Portland, MI United States  
This is a replacement for my old SpectrumForce Wideband antenna. This new model is improved as I am receiving stronger signals from same route I travel to work. I have HP1 extreme version and have verified increased P25 signal strength on meter. Old antenna was very good so I am very pleased with this new unit. Definitely would recommend. Perfect size on car, strong magnet and thin, easy to route cable. Excellent mobile antenna.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Versatile, high performer, great value January 6, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Austin, TX United States  
I have used this antenna on the following applications:
- car mount for 2M 70cm 33cm ham tranceive
- car mount for VHF/UHF scanning
- indoor mount on metal cabinet for 800 MHz feed

It stays put up to 90mph. Parking garages are no problem. Transceive on 900Mhz ham as well as mobile scanning is better than a duck.

Its currently atop a file cabinet providing a 800MHz feed on RadioReference and working great.

I analyzed its performance. Its SWR is ~1.4:1 on 2M & 70 cm ham bands. VHF air is 2.7:1. VHF and UHF commercial bands are ~1.9:1. Other bands are ~3:1-4:1.

Seems good for transceive 2M and 70cm and 33cm ham bands. Use 10W or less to be safe. Good for improving performance of an HT over a rubber duck.

Bottom line: for the size and price this one is hard to beat. Great value.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items