Return to Easier to Read Uniden BCD436HP/536HP Scanner Manual
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not as good as I'd hoped August 19, 2016
Reviewer: Stephen Hanneken from Langhorne, PA United States  
This is basically the Uniden manual with interspersed enhancements. I had hoped for a different approach to explain the way this scanner works compared to earlier designs, e.g. how the display indicates different states of scan, hold, etc.

It helped a little but not $30 worth.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easier to read BCD36 HP/536 HP Scanner Manual June 15, 2016
Reviewer: Michael P. Rogers from Wincheste Your name: Michael r, KY United States  
was as it says, was easier to read and understand.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Scanner programming manual May 19, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Great literature for reference

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easier to Read Uniden BCD436HP/536HP Scanner Manu May 9, 2016
Reviewer: Jo. L. Keener from Missouri City, TX United States  
Best investment you can make for this radio and to be able to program radio. You need to have the butel software also incase computer crashes to reinstall. This is second radio of this model I have,and well worth the investment. I am a freelance photographer and a good rsdio.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Scanner Manual March 10, 2016
Reviewer: Willis Alford from Worcester, MA United States  
Hard to read and understand. Need an I of 140 to understand.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
New to 800 trunked Digital February 26, 2016
Reviewer: Tim Fesperman from Locust, NC United States  
I don't know if i could have done it without this easier to read manual... it is a necessity for a newbie.. thanks for the help..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Is this updated from 2nd edition 2014? November 23, 2015
Reviewer: Dave Hutchison from Phoenix, AZ United States  
From pages viewed seems almost the same as 2nd edition 2014 just 1 page less if you omit the index. From pages can preview text is same but pages off so something changed.

I have a CPA background but find the manual very confusing, or not explaining enough in depth.  I can more easily read the tax code :(

How can we avoid having to re enter the darn date and time if don't use for awhile?   If I hear a siren I go to close call but takes me back to entering time and date when I just want close call.   Then I hear radio stations on close call.   I leaned how to temporarily avoid but seem to come back.  Instructions not clear on exactly what the various bands are and trying to follow manual haven't been able to figure out how to eliminate radio bands.  

I just need to spend many more hours to figure it out.  Will try seeing if YouTube videos help.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
MANUAL. November 11, 2015
Reviewer: JACK L NOAH JR from Phelan, CA United States  
MANUAL VARY EASY TO READ. WORTH THE MONEY. THANK'S JACK.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Downloaded software October 3, 2015
Reviewer: Brian Kingsley from Methuen, MA United States  
Didn't get what I thought I was getting, and I can't get any answers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Everything that was promised June 23, 2015
Reviewer: Don Alexander from Bandon, OR United States  
This manual is great.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items