The Nationís Oldest and Largest Scanner-Only Dealer
1-800-SCANNER
Return to Easier to Read Uniden XT Scanner Manual
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Looks hopeful August 5, 2014
Reviewer: K3UOD from Clarksville, MD United States  
I haven't had much time to work with this manual.  I will say that the printing and binding are excellent.  The few things I did look up in the book were easy to find and helped me get started scanning.
Sure beats the digital "wiki" version supplied with the scanner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
service June 27, 2014
Reviewer: jean from Reddiing, CA United States  
Very fast and friendly service
                      Thank you,
                                   Jean

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD996XT hard copy manual April 15, 2014
Reviewer: Michael Kiyabu from Kapaa, HI United States  
Aloha.
I bought a hard copy manual for my bcd996xt, What a difference!!  I'm able to understand what to do much better.  Thank you very much.
Sincerely, Mike.
P.S.....Everyone should get the hard copy booklet for their scanners!!  Makes a B i g difference!!  Mahalo.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Scanner Cable/ usb to usb April 2, 2014
Reviewer: larry mccauley from coweta, OK United States  
I have both BCD396xt and BCD996xt. The problem is that NO one talks about the programing cable from the radio to a P C. This is the most critical info any one could use. This is very complicated for us that do know how to use it. NO where does any one even show how to hook it up. The U S B to to U S B mini is a joke. The best way, is to use the U S B Mini to Serial cable. Problem is most computers do not have a COM port. I bought a U S B to U S B mini With Chip inside from scanner master still was not dependable with Windows 7/64 Bit). this scanner was created in 2009. time for an upgrade. PS I dug out an old HP computer with a comport and windows 2000 and works good. Just hope it does not die!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Manual is a must buy March 26, 2014
Reviewer: Steven Mack from Yakima, WA United States  
I like puzzles and programing this scanner has been a challenge. It is not intuitive at all. You will need more than the original manual. This guide was a must have for me. Don't even think about not having it. That being said I think it could even be done better but until then get this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Much easier manual to read March 1, 2014
Reviewer: MMG from CARY, NC United States  
I love online documentation to search for things, but the online documentation for my scanner (BCD996XT) is difficult to navigate and understand.  The hard-copy manual is organized much better and is easier to follow.  The scanner is powerful yet complex to a novice user like me.  This manual made it much easier for me to get up and running without the headaches!  Money well spent! :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
manual January 21, 2014
Reviewer: henry patnode from harwinton, CT United States  
excellent

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tried to Return Printed Scanner Manual November 29, 2013
Reviewer: John Gleske from Gore, VA United States  
I had decided the Uniden BCD996XT was too complicated for me to program.  I ordered the print manual from Scanner Master while the scanner (purchased at RadioShack on sale) sat in the box.  After reviewing further instructions online, I decided to return the scanner and get the Home Patrol (which is great!).  I contacted Scanner Master to try and cancel the order before it shipped.  Couldn't get anybody to call me back.  Left messages and stil no return call.  I'm stuck with a print manual for I scanner I don't even own.  Due to lack of response from Scanner Master, I'll never purchase anything from them again.  I'm just glad I didn't purchase the scanner from them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easier to read is subjective October 9, 2013
Reviewer: Edward Nava from Albuquerque, NM United States  
The justification for this manual is that it is easier to read than the manual provided by Uniden.  I think both could be improved, based on my experience with other ham radio and scanner manuals.  There is a lot of new nomenclature with these scanners and a few examples would be very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD396XT March 21, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Free download:  http://groups.yahoo.com/group/BCD396XT/files/

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items