Return to ARCXT Pro Software Download
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best people to Order from. September 20, 2017
Reviewer: JULIAN LOPEZ from LAKE CITY, FL United States  
Great service.
Treat customers with respect
I highly recomment them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
AWESOME PRODUCT March 20, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Butler from Union Bridge, MD United States  
I bought a brand new Uniden BCD325P2 scanner . The program was easy to use .  I advise anyone to invest in this programs .

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
$$$$$$$$Arcxtpro $$$$$$$ January 13, 2017
Reviewer: justin handbury from alderflats, AB Canada  
Honestly I can't figure it out

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bad software April 8, 2016
Reviewer: Igors Kovals from Riga, LV-1063 Latvia  
The history logs - no UID records.
BandScope - does not work!
There are other errors in the work program
Too bad the money spent.
I bought the program - ProScan, which has no such errors, and everything works.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Makes quick, easy work . . . September 4, 2015
Reviewer: WAGinWNY from Western New York  
. . . out of what would otherwise be drudgery.

One star withheld because the UI is out-of-date: cannot sort columns; no support for scrolling with mouse-wheel; no pop-up tool-tips (that I can recall.) Yes, you can export to CSV and import to other software, but for $70, you shouldn't have to. (Keep in mind that this price does not include the subscription fee for the radio frequency database.)

But I would hate my scanner without it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ARCXT Pro Software May 5, 2015
Reviewer: Robert F Osterland from Parma , OH United States  
I have always found Butel Software to be a great tool in programming scanner radios and this program has exceeded expectations.  Of particular help was the software manual that guided me in understanding the quickkeys used by my BCD996p.  I was used to Radio Shack and GRE programming so this program proved invaluable in helping me organize and program  systems in this new radio.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
ARCXT Pro August 28, 2014
Reviewer: Dennis Thompson from Newcastle, OK United States  
Still learning how to use the software. It has so far provided me with the means to use my Uniden scanner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very good product May 30, 2014
Reviewer: Michael Hamilton from Destrehan, LA United States  
I am a newbie to scanners. I was having a lot of difficulty programming my BCD996XT. Spent several days trying to figure out how to. I had everything programmed within half an hour after getting this software.  I highly recommend this software.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Waste of money November 2, 2013
Reviewer: Chris Downing from Trinity, FL United States  
The program is very hard to use. I wouldn't  suggest it to any of my friends. The transfer cord doesn't work either.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Buy this if you own an XT scanner! April 2, 2012
Reviewer: Cecil Shinneman from Monticello, IN United States  
I can't imagine tring to program one of the Uniden XT scanners without this software!  It did take me a while to catch on to how to use it, but it works smoothly once you catch on.  You really need a subscription to the Radio Reference website to best use this software.  Once you have that, you can download seamlessly from their website.  The Virtual Connect feature allowed me to set the radio up painlessly after programming it.  I own both the 996XT and the 396XT and used the same program for both scanners.  If you use the GPS function, Radio Reference is great for helping you with all of the needed info for that also.  Great stuff, well worth the money if you're spending that much on a scanner!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items