Return to SMA 800 MHz 2.5db Gain Professional Portable Antenna
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
800Mhz Professional Portable Antenna Performance January 23, 2018
Reviewer: Rob G. from Ormond Beach, FL  
I purchased two of these antennas--one SMA, the other BNC.  Other than the connector, both are identical.  The antenna is very well built and provides a good fit to the scanners (BCD436 and TRX-1).

All of my scanning is 800Mhz EDACS.  The antenna provides a noticeable improvement vs. the stock antennas for both scanners.  Additionally, the 800Mhz reception is notably better on the new antennas vs. the 800Mhz model from Radio Shack/others.

My experience is that they are a good investment.  I would expect the difference would be even more noticeable if I was in a deep fringe reception area.

I would recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Antenna October 31, 2017
Reviewer: Dennis from Illinois  
This is awesome antenna for the bcd436hp it has improved the range of the scanner by a lot and I am picking up departments that I could not pick up with a stock antenna. This is my go to antenna for my scanner for now. This antenna bring in the 800 mhz system that I listen to very clear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great antenna August 31, 2017
Reviewer: Greg from Maryland  
I've tried 4 different antennas for 800MHz, and this was the best. I like the low profile.

Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Antenna December 10, 2015
Reviewer: Jon from Columbus, OH United States  
This antenna is superb in the 800mhz range and is just as good as the antenna on the APX6000 that I use at work!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Antenna. Thanks. February 16, 2015
Reviewer: Jeff from Chicago IL area.  
I bought this after reading comments at Radio Reference and reviews here.  I use the Radio Shack 800mhz and it was the best up to this point. This has a noticeable increase in decibel and locking in reception. The same signal/same location on the P25 Phase 1 TDMA 2 system I listen to is even better than my RS antenna. RS seems to do slightly better in the distant  450-480.000 range but THIS is my new #1 in 700/800mhz. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great antenna for 800 mhz uniden scanners! August 5, 2014
Reviewer: Steve Scott from Deer Park, WA United States  
Over the past 10 years I have used alot of portable antennas and this one out performs all of them hands down in the 700/800mhz range.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great antenna April 27, 2014
Reviewer: Nick Nowacki from Palos Heights, IL United States  
Bought this antenna for my BCD436HP and works great on all bands in the Chicago land area.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
800mhz atenna February 27, 2014
Reviewer: michael christopherson from springville, UT United States  
Bought this antaenna  for bcd436hp did not likke the performance. 800mhz antenn from RadioShack far better job

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
800 mhz 2.5 db gain antenna December 28, 2013
Reviewer: john anderson from nashua, NH United States  
bought   this  for  my  gre  800  radio  this antenna  works  great  on 800 MHz bands also  works  great  on  other   bands  buy all \\\ my radios  from  scanner  master   great  job   thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this Antenna... May 1, 2013
Reviewer: Anthony Christ from Nazareth, PA United States  
All I can say is wow! I'm using this antenna on my 369xt. Great for 800mhz trunked systems, UHF, and VHF in my area.

90% better than the factory antenna that ships with the Uniden 396xt!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items