The Nationís Oldest and Largest Scanner-Only Dealer
1-800-SCANNER
Return to 800 MHz 2.5db Gain Professional Portable SMA Antenna
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Antenna. Thanks. October 17, 2014
Reviewer: Jeff from Chicago IL area.  
I bought this after reading comments at Radio Reference and reviews here.  I use the Radio Shack 800mhz and it was the best up to this point. This has a noticeable increase in decibel and locking in reception. The same signal/same location on the P25 Phase 1 TDMA 2 system I listen to is even better than my RS antenna. RS seems to do slightly better in the distant  450-480.000 range but THIS is my new #1 in 700/800mhz. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great antenna for 800 mhz uniden scanners! August 5, 2014
Reviewer: Steve Scott from Deer Park, WA United States  
Over the past 10 years I have used alot of portable antennas and this one out performs all of them hands down in the 700/800mhz range.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great antenna April 27, 2014
Reviewer: Nick Nowacki from Palos Heights, IL United States  
Bought this antenna for my BCD436HP and works great on all bands in the Chicago land area.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
800mhz atenna February 27, 2014
Reviewer: michael christopherson from springville, UT United States  
Bought this antaenna  for bcd436hp did not likke the performance. 800mhz antenn from RadioShack far better job

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
800 mhz 2.5 db gain antenna December 28, 2013
Reviewer: john anderson from nashua, NH United States  
bought   this  for  my  gre  800  radio  this antenna  works  great  on 800 MHz bands also  works  great  on  other   bands  buy all \\\ my radios  from  scanner  master   great  job   thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this Antenna... May 1, 2013
Reviewer: Anthony Christ from Nazareth, PA United States  
All I can say is wow! I'm using this antenna on my 369xt. Great for 800mhz trunked systems, UHF, and VHF in my area.

90% better than the factory antenna that ships with the Uniden 396xt!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just tested June 22, 2012
Reviewer: CMH listener from Columbus, OH United States  
I work in a fairly well shielded building. And with the stock antenna for the GRE 310, I don't get perfect reception. But now, I'm noticing a definite improvement with this antenna. I purchased a SMC to BNC adapter so I can use it on any of my radios. Also there's the issue of over torque on the BNC model, so that's why I got the SMA. Next test, off band reception. THANKS & a "tip 'o de hat" to Scanner Master.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Really Nice Antenna January 26, 2012
Reviewer: Adrian from Houston, Texas  
I've found this antenna works brilliantly on my Uniden BCD396XT portable analogue/digital scanner. Seems to work very well on all receive frequencies, even outside of the designed frequency range. (Both Digital and Analogue) Trunking and conventional. Would recommend this antenna as a good replacement for standard smaller "rubber duckie" or for those looking for slightly increased receive range or frequency focus around 800Mhz as suggested.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Antenna! June 15, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Yes folks, it works as advertised! Looks good too.

Was this review helpful to you?