Return to Uniden Bearcat SDS100 Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
UNIDEN SDS 100 October 24, 2018
Reviewer: Dennis Blauvelt from Westminster, MD United States  
Awesome radio!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gave up trying to program October 5, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Dever from Canyon Lake, TX United States  
Good scanner, but very difficult for me to program.  After watching many online videos, I gave up and ordered a preprogrammed chip from your company.  It is receiving about half what I would like to hear, but a much more detailed manual is needed.  I am retired security/video system designer and have programmed video and access systems over 1000 cameras and card readers networked world wide, and, using the supplied documentation, they were much easier to understand than the SDS100 manual. This scanner really needs an " SDS100 Manual for Dummies" that is at least as good as an iPhone book.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden SDS100 October 1, 2018
Reviewer: Robert Jackson from England, AR United States  
I have used scanner radios since the time they were on a dial to the radios you would have to purchase crystals for each individual frequency. Additionally, I have utilized professional radio equipment for the last 30 plus years. This particular radio exhibits great workmanship and provides access to all the services of interest to me. I recommend it highly as quality communications equipment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good, Bad, No Ugly September 25, 2018
Reviewer: Rob from Ormond Beach, FL  
The SDS-100 is a nice evolution from the 436/536.  A huge plus is that the programming software from the 436/536 platform can be used on the SDS-100.  

The SDS-100 claim is better reception of simulcast systems.    My experience  is that it is definitely a notable improvement  

Battery life still isn't as good as the TRX-1, but it is absolutely acceptable.  Additionally, the new battery provides a stable platform.

The multi-color display provides  endless options for how/what information you want presented.  

Two downsides.  First, the speaker is horrible.  The fidelity is awful.  The unit has plenty of audio power, but it can easily overdrive the "tinny" sounding speaker at higher volumes.  

Secondly, the antenna connector is slightly recessed into the unit.  For those wishing to use aftermarket antennas with higher gain or specific frequencies, you'll need to use an adapter.  

Fix the speaker and I'd give it a solid five.  But, until then, its four stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
great radio September 14, 2018
Reviewer: Dennis from saginaw, MI United States  
I wrote a review but have since changed it, over the weekend I ran into issues and could not figure them out, but, Monday morning came and I contacted scanner master to see if there was any help for me, and there was, on both issues and both have been resolved. with that being said, this is a great radio and though it can be frustrating to learn it is well worth it! the simplest things can be the hardest to figure out, but once you do, lol you feel great and the sun shines again!


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
SDS100 - Scanner Perfection (or close to it) August 9, 2018
Reviewer: Chris from Georgia  
I have been scanning since the mid 80s, and have extensive SDR engineering experience personally - this Scanner is what I have been waiting for.   No regrets on purchases, and I have no problem paying for decoders for new protocols - thats how SDR should work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Scanner August 1, 2018
Reviewer: RAY GROVE from REDWOOD CITY, CA United States  
Quick & easy transaction! Highly recommend! Thx!  Nice scanner but could use a speaker upgrade.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Scanner July 11, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Perez from Houston Texas  
Just received my SDS100,  Scanner master programmed it for my two counties Harris and Galveston, superb reception, receives everything, works excellently!  Volume is good even inside a noisy vehicle.  I have been a scanner enthusiast since childhood but have been less active due to all of the Public Service changes..digital, ProVoice etc.  the SDS100 put me back in the game!  Uniden you hit it out of the ball park with the SDS100! Thank you staff at scanner master for an excellent job!

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
SDS100 July 3, 2018
Reviewer: Dean Bennett from Wilmington, MA United States  
Disappointed in the sound. as well as the battery charge.
I understand that they will be changing the battery soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Nice Scanner July 1, 2018
Reviewer: Timothy Appling from Key Largo, FL United States  
I am really enjoying my new Uniden SDS100. The screen is great and the Simulcast reception is very impressive. This is the best scanner on the market and with Uniden's usual continued support with firmware updates, this scanner only gets better and better.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items