Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD996P2 Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WByrd CMDR. San Diego/ Hawaii. BT 885 w/SD September 12, 2017
Reviewer: Cmdr. Wbyrd, San Diego/Hawaii from Kurtistown, HI  
I recently bought the 885 Bear Tracker  but was disappointed on tis performance. I could not even get proper weather report from it, only static noises. I sought to get the programming done to it but was told the tracker does NOT come with programming.  Now it looks like I wasted my time on this one and now I have to purchase the P25 model. I just wasted $400 plus. What a scam!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Replacement Scanner July 1, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Panama City, FL United States  
I've been dealing with Scanner Master for over 25 years.  The are price competitive, honest, and have really great customer service.
This scanner replaced my 996XT which was about ten years old and had had a rough life.  It was starting to do stupid things and make strange noises.
I love my new P2.  It does everything I want it to do plus a lot more I'm not smart enough to ask it to do.  My normal operation deals with trunked public safety, ham, marine, aviation, plus that all important weather warning since I live on the Gulf Coast.
The biggest complaint I have is that I wish the speaker was on the top not on the bottom.  
I bought the radio preprogrammed and found that two frequencies that I wanted were not included .  A quick email to Greg brought an offer to add the freqs free of charge if i would send the radio back in.  He even paid the return shipping.  Customer service doesn't get any better than that.  
Bottom Line:  Great Radio, Great People.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
700 reband problem April 27, 2017
Reviewer: WILLIAM ADAMS from CHESAPEAKE, VA United States  
Radio scans and 50% of the time it is garbled and is not what I expected. If you can fix that it would be great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD996P2 April 7, 2017
Reviewer: WILLIAM DAVE WATSON from LANSDALE, PA United States  
I love the new base/mobile scanner, so easy to use, hometown programming and so easy to use. I find this scanner worth the money and very sensitive . I thought my handheld BCD325P2 was great, this takes the cake. Scanner world is so easy to deal with and very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Order March 6, 2017
Reviewer: Bruce Laughton from Nashua, NH United States  
Just that ordering online and using pay-pal is very easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Recommend February 11, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Northwest Ohio, United States  
This scanner does everything I want and need it to do.   Couple drawbacks is the sound Is "muffled" and not as clear as the Home Patrol II, the other is the speaker is on the bottom (stupid).  There is a control where you can flip the display and then turn the unit upside so the speaker is now on top. (what a terrible design).  Unit sits on my stand next to my chair and this works for me. I do recommend this speaker.  Scanner Master was very helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden 996p2 January 30, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The 996p2 Scanner I received (firmware ) was at 1.6.0 over one year out of date. To get all trunking to work I had to up date to 1.7.0.  Other people I know bought there 996p2 from other venders and the latest firmware was installed. Be sure to ask if firmware is up to date before purchasing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice! January 21, 2017
Reviewer: David Goodnough from Livingston County, NY United States  
Bought this due to the county changing over to a new TDMA Motorola Type 2 system. Glad I got it when I did! The old scanner went silent.

This is my 2nd digital scanner but my first Type 2. It is doing a great job so far and have no complaints. The P2 is a great quality scanner with great audio on the new system.

If you are new to scanners or are learning how to use and program these DMA scanners, be patient as it is different from older direct program type scanners from the old days. There is a wealth of information on the Radioreference pages in the wiki section as well as other users in the discussion forums.

In all, this is and excellent scanner and a must if you live in a location where a type 2 system is used. This is my 2nd scanner purchase from ScannerMaster and I have have no issues with them each time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
996 phase two police scanner May 3, 2016
Reviewer: Dwayne McNutt from Hiltons , VA United States  
I have had this scanner for a few weeks now and I love it. I had several scanners before this one but some of the counties close to me had gone to a knew radio system which required me to get this scanner. I love the scanner and I am glad I finally found the one for me. When you are blind you have to take certain things in to consideration such as will I be able to tell one button from another? The only thing is not knowing if there is accessible software that will work with a screen reader in order for me to update the frequencies and firmware so for now I sent it back to Scannermaster whenever a frequency changes. Greg Jolly is the best. Extremely patient.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
P25 SCANNER January 24, 2016
Reviewer: Lewis Richmond from Glen Dale, WV United States  
EXCELLENT, WORKS VERY WELL, VERY HAPPY SO FAR.  I DID HAVE A FRIEND PROGRAM THE SCANNER FOR ME THO...
ONLY DRAW BACK WAS THE SPEAKER FOR THE SCANNER IS ON THE BOTTOM OF THE SCANNER

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items