Return to Uniden HomePatrol-2 Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cradle October 29, 2017
Reviewer: Don from Fackler, AL United States  
My main complaint about the HP 2 is the clumsy cradle. I would think that a pricey scanner like the HP 2  the engineers could have come up with a more stable cradle than the clumsy one that comes with it. Also I agree with one of the other reviewers that the antenna could have been better designed in a way that it wouldn't be so floppy. I also don't like not having an option to set a priority channel.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden HomePatrol 2 police scanner October 18, 2017
Reviewer: TODD REESE from PLEASANT HILL, CA United States  
This product seems to work quite well, Even without the EXTREME UPDATE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Radio July 5, 2017
Reviewer: Rick Weber from Chattanooga, TN United States  
Too bad the antenna flops around and cannot be made to stay in one place.  Otherwise ok.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Could Be Better May 19, 2017
Reviewer: Dustin Weese from Duncannon, PA United States  
Highly disappointed with this scanner. A family member and I both purchased these scanners about 2 years ago. I must have got a dud. I live in a county where for some reason, I just can't pick up the county. My relative who also got this scanner, no issue what so ever picking up my county. Our settings are set the same. Last few months, this scanner does not hold a charge and it's rarely off the charge. Tried no batteries, yeah no help. Not the scanner doesn't want to scan at all. Even tried a new cord. No help. Reached out to customer service by email, no response. Very unsatisfied on this unit. Only positive thing I like about this scanner is my neighboring county picks up great and as a fire ground photographer, this county is where all the action occurs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden Home Patrol 2 February 28, 2017
Reviewer: Robert McVea from Fairport, NY United States  
I am very happy with the HP2 but I wished that I had saved time by ordering it with the programing. I ended up ordering the 8gb card already programmed for two counties. It sure makes a big difference!  Scanner Master is a pleasure to work with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HomePatrol 2 January 13, 2017
Reviewer: Paul Owen from Modesto, CA United States  
I started out with the HomePatrol 1 which is an excellent scanner and very easy to use.  I upgraded to the HP-2 because several departments in my area use P25 Phase 2.  The HP-1 was not capable of listening to Phase 2.  I have had great experiences with the HomePatrol and the enhancements of the HP-2 are even better.  Only having to use one cable to charge and program was a good idea and minimized having extra cables attached.  I would suggest the cable being a foot or two longer to allow access to wall AC plugs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HOME PATROL November 11, 2016
Reviewer: JAMES JOHN GRAHAM from NEW CASTLE, PA United States  
GREAT, EXCEPT I RECIEVE FIRE AND AMBULANCE CALLS ONLY, WHEN THE NEW TOWER IS FINISHED IN HICKORY TWP WE WON T RECIEVE  THOSE

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Home Patrol 2 August 31, 2016
Reviewer: Ed  
Great scanner. Easy to use. Excellent support from scanner master.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super receiver April 5, 2016
Reviewer: Kenneth Adams from Amory, MS United States  
Great little receiver. Easy to use and program. Only problem is with the encrypted frequencies in my area are not received. Wish I could receive those.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
HomePatrol 2 March 15, 2016
Reviewer: J Morgan from Florence, MS United States  
I have owned a couple of scanners in the past but none has had the clarity as the HP2. I love the touch screen and the simple programming.  I was amazed at how many frequencies that it picks up in just a short range. Thanks Scanner Master for quick service and response time in ordering and programming the unit.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items