Return to Uniden HomePatrol-2 Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best of the Best March 1, 2018
Reviewer: Scott Wilder from Worcester, MA United States  
The best scanner I’ve come across in 35 years! Great reception, easy of use and very portable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better Than Expected January 1, 2018
Reviewer: Pat Bowen from Washington, MO United States  
And I had high expectations.
Still in the learning curve but had zero scanner experience to start but by following directions and watching soMe YouTube videos I was listening to local police and fire within 5 minutes. No more searching for frequencies and hoping I'm doing it right. Sentinel software is GREAT addition to programming and I look forward to adding the GPS option this summer. No regrets here at all for this pricey little tool.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Home Patrol II December 26, 2017
Reviewer: Robert Hollander from New York  
Had a scanner before which was not preprogrammed and was very complicated to program so I didn't use it much. I recently purchased the Uniden Home Patrol II and had it programmed by Master Scanner. I use it everyday and it is great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cradle October 29, 2017
Reviewer: Don from Fackler, AL United States  
My main complaint about the HP 2 is the clumsy cradle. I would think that a pricey scanner like the HP 2  the engineers could have come up with a more stable cradle than the clumsy one that comes with it. Also I agree with one of the other reviewers that the antenna could have been better designed in a way that it wouldn't be so floppy. I also don't like not having an option to set a priority channel.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden HomePatrol 2 police scanner October 18, 2017
Reviewer: TODD REESE from PLEASANT HILL, CA United States  
This product seems to work quite well, Even without the EXTREME UPDATE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Radio July 5, 2017
Reviewer: Rick Weber from Chattanooga, TN United States  
Too bad the antenna flops around and cannot be made to stay in one place.  Otherwise ok.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden Home Patrol 2 February 28, 2017
Reviewer: Robert McVea from Fairport, NY United States  
I am very happy with the HP2 but I wished that I had saved time by ordering it with the programing. I ended up ordering the 8gb card already programmed for two counties. It sure makes a big difference!  Scanner Master is a pleasure to work with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HomePatrol 2 January 13, 2017
Reviewer: Paul Owen from Modesto, CA United States  
I started out with the HomePatrol 1 which is an excellent scanner and very easy to use.  I upgraded to the HP-2 because several departments in my area use P25 Phase 2.  The HP-1 was not capable of listening to Phase 2.  I have had great experiences with the HomePatrol and the enhancements of the HP-2 are even better.  Only having to use one cable to charge and program was a good idea and minimized having extra cables attached.  I would suggest the cable being a foot or two longer to allow access to wall AC plugs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HOME PATROL November 11, 2016
Reviewer: JAMES JOHN GRAHAM from NEW CASTLE, PA United States  
GREAT, EXCEPT I RECIEVE FIRE AND AMBULANCE CALLS ONLY, WHEN THE NEW TOWER IS FINISHED IN HICKORY TWP WE WON T RECIEVE  THOSE

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Home Patrol 2 August 31, 2016
Reviewer: Ed  
Great scanner. Easy to use. Excellent support from scanner master.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items