Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD436HP Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great choice April 26, 2016
Reviewer: from ,  
Easy to use

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect Scanner April 21, 2016
Reviewer: Norman Tolden from Texas City, TX United States  
What a great scanner worked right out of the box. With all this scanner can do you really don't need any other scanner. My area police depts moved to P25 and this scanner picked them right up with just entering my zip-code
I do recommend taking  the time to read the manual and do the steps one at a time with your scanner. The manual really isn't that hard to understand just be patient.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Scanner March 10, 2016
Reviewer: Willis Alford from Worcester, MA United States  
I love the scanner. Somewhat a learning curve to program some favorites. Can't say enough about the scanner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best one March 3, 2016
Reviewer: caleb burke from memphis, TN United States  
Scanners should been made like this yearsssss ago.The best one to get is this one👍👍👍

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD436HP February 10, 2016
Reviewer: Wayne Norman from Mount Pearl, NL Canada  
Excellent handheld scanner.
A bit of a learning curve to get to know all of the features of this scanner, but that is part of the fun of this hobby.
Owners manual is a bit difficult to understand for certain functions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Scanner February 2, 2016
Reviewer: Ronald D'Onofrio from Carteret, NJ United States  
Overall a good scanner. Easy to program with the Sentinel software.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The need to charge battery frequently. January 29, 2016
Reviewer: Richard Soto from Lake Zurich, IL United States  
I really like this Police and Fire Scanner. But i did fine something about this scanner i am not happy with. This scanner batteries needs to charged frequently. I wish it had included an AC adapter.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Product January 5, 2016
Reviewer: Shane Yellowhorse from Phoenix, Arizona  
Good Scanner for the price, was easy to figure out to use, picks up all stations in my area, is good for all trunked radio systems and set up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
very happy January 3, 2016
Reviewer: Patrick Beaulieu from Lasalle, QC Canada  
my new prefer scanner and i have like 12 of them and 4 digital provoice is no1

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Don't buy the extras August 19, 2015
Reviewer: Steven Starnes from Ringsted, IA United States  
The product works fine, but the Optimization Option is a rip off.  I specifically made a note in my purchase order to ensure that it was programmed to receive the Digital system of my local Sheriff Dept.  Not only was this not done, but after Optimization my new $3600s radio received far less and was out performed by my older and much older scanner radios.  The Preloaded frequency bank was lacking too and my old radios still receive more.  So now I have to learn how to manually program this new system because of the junk software and disappointments of the service after the sale. Mu recommendation,  buy the radio from the lowest seller and don't bother getting ripped off on the add on services...it is underwhelming.  They aren't interested in making it right either..so don't bother with their "Customers Service".

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items