Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD436HP Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
UnidenBCD436Hp July 27, 2016
Reviewer: mark vitale from east boston, MA United States  
This is the Best scanner I ever owned I been listening to police radios for over 30 years

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My first scanner July 20, 2016
Reviewer: Geraldine Nylund from Green Bay, WI United States  
My first scanner.  Manuals are not much help because terminology is not defined so I had to do a lot of googling.  Managed to figure out the basics.   I bought a new antenna (radio shack 800 mhz) which helped a little but there's still some voice dropout making it hard to figure out some calls.  May be environmental problem though, not the fault of the scanner.  

We keep it plugged in since the batteries it came with only last an hour.  

For new scanner owners: I do recommend it, but be patient and google for more info on terms used in the manuals.  ScannerMaster will help you (I talked to them on phone for advice). Also, use marksscanners.com for more help.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden America policy... June 27, 2016
Reviewer: Roberto Canč from Northern Italy, E.U.  
Well, thanks to its hardware, the BCD436HP could have been the best digital handheld scanner ever, but its firmware has never been truly debugged despite many updates since its release, and that still impairs the scanner's operations in the Low VHF band, as well as in the UHF band in discovery mode, plus several other bugs and missing features.
Furthermore, the Uniden America policy doesn't allow the non-US customers to purchase a DMR key, forcing either most of overseas customers, and all the non-US based people who were waiting for DMR-capable scanners in order to decide which model to get, to choose mandatorily a Whistler scanner.
There are much more radio hobbysts and security personnel Worldwide rather than inside the US, I suppose.
Maybe Uniden America hasn't thought of that...?
I hope Uniden Japan will adopt severe measures after realizing how many customers Uniden America will lose that way...


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD436HP June 4, 2016
Reviewer: dave cary from mason city, IA United States  
HAVENT HAD A SCANNER FOR ABOUT 10 YRS    ITS A VERY GOOD ONE BUT VERY HARD TO FIGURE OUT

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great choice April 26, 2016
Reviewer: from ,  
Easy to use

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect Scanner April 21, 2016
Reviewer: Norman Tolden from Texas City, TX United States  
What a great scanner worked right out of the box. With all this scanner can do you really don't need any other scanner. My area police depts moved to P25 and this scanner picked them right up with just entering my zip-code
I do recommend taking  the time to read the manual and do the steps one at a time with your scanner. The manual really isn't that hard to understand just be patient.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Scanner March 10, 2016
Reviewer: Willis Alford from Worcester, MA United States  
I love the scanner. Somewhat a learning curve to program some favorites. Can't say enough about the scanner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best one March 3, 2016
Reviewer: caleb burke from memphis, TN United States  
Scanners should been made like this yearsssss ago.The best one to get is this one👍👍👍

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD436HP February 10, 2016
Reviewer: Wayne Norman from Mount Pearl, NL Canada  
Excellent handheld scanner.
A bit of a learning curve to get to know all of the features of this scanner, but that is part of the fun of this hobby.
Owners manual is a bit difficult to understand for certain functions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Scanner February 2, 2016
Reviewer: Ronald D'Onofrio from Carteret, NJ United States  
Overall a good scanner. Easy to program with the Sentinel software.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items