Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD436HP Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy to use yet very sophisticated September 18, 2017
Reviewer: marcywm42 from Las Cruces, NM United States  
This is a very easy scanner to use that can accomplish very complex scanning tasks. Easiest use of all the scanner's features benefits from using a computer software package. The Sentinel software which comes with the scanner can be down loaded for free. This allows updating scanner firmware and the national database as often as you wish. I also bought the BuTel software for this scanner. I am very pleased with this purchase. I liked it so well that I bought the BCD536HP desktop scanner which operates exactly the same way and uses the same manual.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden Bearcat BCD436HP Police Scanner August 7, 2017
Reviewer: David from NM United States  
I was very surprised, this is a great scanner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product, Great Service August 3, 2017
Reviewer: CAROLYN S. DUKA from EASTLAKE, OH United States  
I was impressed at the fact that when I turned on my scanner it started scanning my  area of Ohio just like the tech on the phone said it would.  My husband and I have a good time, drinking tea and listening to the scanner.  I would recommend it to anyone and I have told my family about it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best retail outlet for Scanners!!! June 17, 2017
Reviewer: Jay Jernigan from Hattiesburg, MS United States  
I had a older trunk 4 model that I wanted to be updated.  The retailer once hearing what I need suggested this scanner and it has turned out perfect.  I even messed it up one time and made a quick call to remedy what I had done.  You will not go wrong buying a scanner from this company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good job on this scanner April 14, 2017
Reviewer: Gary Clark from worthington, OH United States  
It worked right away after programing zipcode   it will not charge batterys

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD436HP January 16, 2017
Reviewer: David Leslie from Indian Trail, NC  
Users must avoid A LOT to receive what is actually wanted. Favorites lists are a MUST and a Windows computer is essential. If you live between sites and/or in a hole, any rubber ducky antenna is not effective. SM programming is a waste of money. Do it yourself via computer. Other bad, batteries don't last long, back light is on or off it doesn't come on with lock on. Batteries don't charge unless scanner is OFF even when connected to a computer. Software is not all that user friendly, but usable. SM customer service was not friendly and wait times were long. Go to  youtube for guidance. SM blog seems to be helpful. Overall the BCD436HP is a really good scanner (for 2014 technology). I expect the next generation to be more user friendly, download updates via wifi automatically, backlight with lock on, usable with Apple ios, charge when scanning, scan while accessing the data base. It's all in the chip! Reception can only be enhanced by an antenna. Waiting for the next gen.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great but expensive September 27, 2016
Reviewer: Kevin Kilmer from Vincennes, IN United States  
Scanner performed as advertised right from the box. However, my county added new talk groups which required me to return it for programming and the purchase of upgrades to the tune of more than $100. If you're a DIYer look at Radio Shack.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New Scanner September 9, 2016
Reviewer: B. Wayne Couch from Lebanon, OH United States  
Scanner is a little complicated to figure out but it does everything. Great Scanner

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
UnidenBCD436Hp July 27, 2016
Reviewer: mark vitale from east boston, MA United States  
This is the Best scanner I ever owned I been listening to police radios for over 30 years

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
My first scanner July 20, 2016
Reviewer: Geraldine Nylund from Green Bay, WI United States  
My first scanner.  Manuals are not much help because terminology is not defined so I had to do a lot of googling.  Managed to figure out the basics.   I bought a new antenna (radio shack 800 mhz) which helped a little but there's still some voice dropout making it hard to figure out some calls.  May be environmental problem though, not the fault of the scanner.  

We keep it plugged in since the batteries it came with only last an hour.  

For new scanner owners: I do recommend it, but be patient and google for more info on terms used in the manuals.  ScannerMaster will help you (I talked to them on phone for advice). Also, use marksscanners.com for more help.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items