Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD436HP Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Don't buy the extras August 19, 2015
Reviewer: Steven Starnes from Ringsted, IA United States  
The product works fine, but the Optimization Option is a rip off.  I specifically made a note in my purchase order to ensure that it was programmed to receive the Digital system of my local Sheriff Dept.  Not only was this not done, but after Optimization my new $3600s radio received far less and was out performed by my older and much older scanner radios.  The Preloaded frequency bank was lacking too and my old radios still receive more.  So now I have to learn how to manually program this new system because of the junk software and disappointments of the service after the sale. Mu recommendation,  buy the radio from the lowest seller and don't bother getting ripped off on the add on services...it is underwhelming.  They aren't interested in making it right either..so don't bother with their "Customers Service".

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Scaner July 2, 2015
Reviewer: John Cary from Booneville, MO United States  
Love it! It takes a little bit to figure it out. but it's a real nice scaner!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great scanner June 6, 2015
Reviewer: Katerine Alexander from Bandon, OR United States  
I love this scanner - no problems at all. The audio quality surprised me as being great for a handheld.

Programming via Sentinel is easy and allows full scanning control. The included rubber duck antenna isn't as good as other rd antennas that I have. Like all scanners, a good antenna makes all the difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Customer service April 6, 2015
Reviewer: mike anderson from houston , TX United States  
Absolutely sucks.....very rude, and should not be dealing with the public. Called to ask questions after the purchase, and was told that if I did not like the answer I was given, send everything back.....pay shipping ....so be it.....Really...Should have just bought it from Amazon.....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pretty Smart Scanner April 1, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Southern Pines, NC United States  
While it took a call to Scanner Master's programmer to understand access to the favorites list they set up, I am now very happy with the BCD436. High quality, feels good in the hand. Audio volume and sound quality is very good. Beyond the pre-programmed local county list I had them do, there'll be a fair learning curve to add other lists. Otherwise, simply putting in your zip code is a joke IMHO. By doing so, the unit scans such a long list of services - some from several counties away - as to be pretty useless - a very misleading marketing claim.

However, this kind of thing is exactly why my gut said to deal with Scanner Master, the oldest and most experienced. They have not disappointed. Good people, great knowledge, outstanding, proven products!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Scanner March 27, 2015
Reviewer: Bruce Cunningham from Muskegon , MI United States  
This is a great scanner and easy to use. Works great and no issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great concept, poor execution March 14, 2015
Reviewer: SFD TJB  
I had great hopes for this scanner however it did not deliver.  The database was relatively easy to navigate, and the location control worked well with a zip code and a GPS. However, this scanner was almost completely deaf to UHF and VHF traffic, regardless of the antenna used. My 396T got great reception right next to this one. I returned it in favor of a 396XT. the return process was very easy and Scannermaster was great and very responsive.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD436HP March 7, 2015
Reviewer: Rory Stevens from Oxnard, CA United States  
I first bought this Unit back Nov.2013 before Uniden warehouse released them,I received the
BCD436HP 2/06/2014 one day after i had surgery
the scanner "just"sat there on my desk for a couple of weeks,until i was able to program it.3/2/2014 ,I unboxed the BCD436HP and programed this Hand Held Police Scanner,the United i found was very easy for me to operate it right out of the box,just entered my
zip code of my area and the Radio was good to go! ,very easy to operate,i then learned how to program all of my favorites,and now i find myself using the BCD436HP more then my
others,i still do use all the others as well,I own the BCD396XT/PRO96/BC785XLT/WS1040/ICR5/HP1 & 2 and my iPhone Scanner Radio aap. i like them all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Scanner! March 3, 2015
Reviewer: James Calloway from Spartan, AR United States  
This is a wonderful scanner and all you have to do is punch in your zipcode for quick scanning.

I did however get it much cheaper on Amazon here http://amzn.to/1w0H1Zi  Not sure whats with the price gap here.

Great scanner!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden Bearcat BCD436HP Scanner February 3, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Oviedo, FL United States  
I love the radio and it does everything I need it to do. It has unlimited capabilities and the accessories are also great. Probably the only shortcoming I've found is that you can't use the monitoring while it is being charged, but this issue was easily overcome by a spare set of rechargeable batteries from ScannerMaster. Excellent item and job from ScannerMaster

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items