The Nationís Oldest and Largest Scanner-Only Dealer
1-800-SCANNER
Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD436HP Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
General October 16, 2014
Reviewer: David Doak from Jane Lew, WV United States  
This scanner has the capability needed to scan most all radio transmissions.  The only thing that I have found is that, for me, it is somewhat complicated to program particular favorites.  The zip feature does help but seems to cover too large an area for local scanning.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden Bearcat BCD436HP July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Bob G. from Millbury, MA United States  
Love it! Easy to figure out. I plug it into my mp3 outlet and listen to it through the radio speakers'. I am not disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Scanner July 19, 2014
Reviewer: Thomas Osbon from Knoxville, MD United States  
I had scanner up and running in just a few minutes. The firmware update via the built in sentinel software was a breeze to setup as well. The user manual could use some work but this does not impact how the scanner works. I would recommend this scanner to novice and advanced users.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Radio/Poor Firmware July 19, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I had my scanner working great until I decided to update the database and firmware BIG MISTAKE!!! I will now be returning this scanner because it scans but no audio nor does it stop to even try to listen to channels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Scanner July 17, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Tulsa, OK United States  
Execellent Scanner! Love it, works great in my area.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
The 436 is Great---but July 17, 2014
Reviewer: BCE from Cincinnati, OH United States  
Great radio!  Reception better than my HomePatrol 1.  Basic operation is very easy.  Put your zip code in and your good to go.  Advanced usage is another matter.  Probably one of the worst user manuals I have every seen for ANY electronic product.  Many reports suggest adding a Radio Shack 800 mghz antenna.  We have an APCO 25 trunked system on 800 mghz.  in my area.  I noticed no discernable difference in reception on the 800 mghz frequencies but did notice substantial degregation on other frequency bands.  So, I do not recommend the RS antenna.  There is plenty of fiddling that advanced users will enjoy, but it will take you a while to figure them out based on the information avilablbe on the web site and in the next to worthless manual.  If you are deciding on the HomePatrol 1 vs the 436, buy the HP 1 for its color screen to use as a table model at home or the office.  For all other purposes, including auot/truck, the 436 is the best choice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
436HP NOT GRE June 28, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I HAVE HAD CONSTANT TROUBLE WITH THIS SCANNER. WHEN IT WORKS IT IS VERY GOOD IN A SPECIFIC DIGITAL SYSTEM. BATTERY LIFE IS GOOD. THE SCANNER HAS TROUBLE RETAINING SYTEMS AND NOW THE SD CARD HAS FAILED. I WILL STICK WITH GRE AND HOPE WHISTLER GETS A MODEL OUT SOON

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden Bearcat BCD 436 HP May 1, 2014
Reviewer: Edward Donofrio from Saddlebroook , NJ United States  
I'am very happy with my purchase of the BCD 436 HP from Scanner Master. The service was excellent and the programing turn around time was manageable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent product April 26, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from RENSSELAER, NY United States  
This scanner does so much more than my old one did. I am hearing more broadcasts than I ever did. Very time consuming to program the scanner without the Sentinel software but with Sentinel it is a snap.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BEARCAT BCD436HP April 17, 2014
Reviewer: BWE from BATON ROUGE, LA United States  
Overall great unit.  Works better with aftermarket antenna.  Eats batteries pretty well.  Pricey unit but I think it"s worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items