The Nationís Oldest and Largest Scanner-Only Dealer
1-800-SCANNER
Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD436HP Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD436hp December 20, 2014
Reviewer: Richard Kramer from Reading, PA United States  
Bought the scanner in April 2014, started programming in Oct. Once you learn how to use the Sentinel software, very easy program scanner lists, edit profiles, edit lists, add from Radio Ref database is a snap. I added an external spkr jack to get full audio output to external spkrs and lapel spkrs. Lots more features than my 396xt's. I really like the record/playback feature. On the move very easy to change systems and departments with the keyboard. I put a 8gb mem card in, although the 4gb card is plenty large enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
dissapointed November 27, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from shillington, pa united states  
for $500 this was a real dissappointment. Only reason I got it was because the county I run with was switching radio systems and we could not hear additionals or recallls on our regular pagers. Everyone sounds like they are underwater. Also very confusing to use. Plus with in the first day of trying to get it uploaded with what i needed the darn memory card was compromised.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bearcat BCD436hp Police Scanne November 7, 2014
Reviewer: Kenneth Lane from Murrells Inlet, SC United States  
I have only had the scanner for about three weeks and so far the unit has proven to be what was advertised. My unlimited knowledge and the fact that I AM 83 years of age make it difficult tp learns as I would like and to understand some of the features.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super Scanner !!! November 4, 2014
Reviewer: Dan Dye from Corinth, MS United States  
When I first got this scanner (which was packaged really good I might add) I just put in my zip code and it took off like wild fire, picking up almost everything I wanted to hear and more.... then I used the ARC536 program (I got the CD) to create a favorites listing I named DAN... it contained only the freqs I wanted and the trunks I listen to (I subscribe to RadioReference) and I set the scanner to just scan the favorites and not the database... I am really amazed at the things this scanner will do! Sometimes I listen to the database and will grab a freq I don't have in my favorites and I will add it... COOL SCANNER - I got the handheld model so I could take it with me everywhere... I have a mobile model I use as a base station (not a 536 but still digital)..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Corrupts the microSD rendering it useless October 24, 2014
Reviewer: Ron Malinowski, Jr. from Georgetown, KY United States  
I have on two occasions attempted to modify the memory and both times I end up with a memory card that I can no longer work with in Windows.  It appears many have had this problem. right now my scanner doesn't do anything and Im ordering another microSD card to try again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
General October 16, 2014
Reviewer: David Doak from Jane Lew, WV United States  
This scanner has the capability needed to scan most all radio transmissions.  The only thing that I have found is that, for me, it is somewhat complicated to program particular favorites.  The zip feature does help but seems to cover too large an area for local scanning.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden Bearcat BCD436HP July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Bob G. from Millbury, MA United States  
Love it! Easy to figure out. I plug it into my mp3 outlet and listen to it through the radio speakers'. I am not disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Scanner July 19, 2014
Reviewer: Thomas Osbon from Knoxville, MD United States  
I had scanner up and running in just a few minutes. The firmware update via the built in sentinel software was a breeze to setup as well. The user manual could use some work but this does not impact how the scanner works. I would recommend this scanner to novice and advanced users.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Radio/Poor Firmware July 19, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I had my scanner working great until I decided to update the database and firmware BIG MISTAKE!!! I will now be returning this scanner because it scans but no audio nor does it stop to even try to listen to channels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Scanner July 17, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Tulsa, OK United States  
Execellent Scanner! Love it, works great in my area.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items