The Nationís Oldest and Largest Scanner-Only Dealer
1-800-SCANNER
Return to Uniden Bearcat BCD436HP Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Customer service April 6, 2015
Reviewer: mike anderson from houston , TX United States  
Absolutely sucks.....very rude, and should not be dealing with the public. Called to ask questions after the purchase, and was told that if I did not like the answer I was given, send everything back.....pay shipping ....so be it.....Really...Should have just bought it from Amazon.....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pretty Smart Scanner April 1, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Southern Pines, NC United States  
While it took a call to Scanner Master's programmer to understand access to the favorites list they set up, I am now very happy with the BCD436. High quality, feels good in the hand. Audio volume and sound quality is very good. Beyond the pre-programmed local county list I had them do, there'll be a fair learning curve to add other lists. Otherwise, simply putting in your zip code is a joke IMHO. By doing so, the unit scans such a long list of services - some from several counties away - as to be pretty useless - a very misleading marketing claim.

However, this kind of thing is exactly why my gut said to deal with Scanner Master, the oldest and most experienced. They have not disappointed. Good people, great knowledge, outstanding, proven products!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Scanner March 27, 2015
Reviewer: Bruce Cunningham from Muskegon , MI United States  
This is a great scanner and easy to use. Works great and no issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great concept, poor execution March 14, 2015
Reviewer: SFD TJB  
I had great hopes for this scanner however it did not deliver.  The database was relatively easy to navigate, and the location control worked well with a zip code and a GPS. However, this scanner was almost completely deaf to UHF and VHF traffic, regardless of the antenna used. My 396T got great reception right next to this one. I returned it in favor of a 396XT. the return process was very easy and Scannermaster was great and very responsive.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD436HP March 7, 2015
Reviewer: Rory Stevens from Oxnard, CA United States  
I first bought this Unit back Nov.2013 before Uniden warehouse released them,I received the
BCD436HP 2/06/2014 one day after i had surgery
the scanner "just"sat there on my desk for a couple of weeks,until i was able to program it.3/2/2014 ,I unboxed the BCD436HP and programed this Hand Held Police Scanner,the United i found was very easy for me to operate it right out of the box,just entered my
zip code of my area and the Radio was good to go! ,very easy to operate,i then learned how to program all of my favorites,and now i find myself using the BCD436HP more then my
others,i still do use all the others as well,I own the BCD396XT/PRO96/BC785XLT/WS1040/ICR5/HP1 & 2 and my iPhone Scanner Radio aap. i like them all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Scanner! March 3, 2015
Reviewer: James Calloway from Spartan, AR United States  
This is a wonderful scanner and all you have to do is punch in your zipcode for quick scanning.

I did however get it much cheaper on Amazon here http://amzn.to/1w0H1Zi  Not sure whats with the price gap here.

Great scanner!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden Bearcat BCD436HP Scanner February 3, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Oviedo, FL United States  
I love the radio and it does everything I need it to do. It has unlimited capabilities and the accessories are also great. Probably the only shortcoming I've found is that you can't use the monitoring while it is being charged, but this issue was easily overcome by a spare set of rechargeable batteries from ScannerMaster. Excellent item and job from ScannerMaster

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Its a big boy toy, So advanced from the very old s January 30, 2015
Reviewer: John Lalonde from Lancaster, ON Canada  
Your company was recommended by a friend. Great service and shipping, nice easy web site to purchase from.
Product is very nice in style and weight, Its a curve ball from the very old ones, I'm somewhat getting use to using it. It was complicated at first for a newbie, getting better as I've been watching more video's. Its true after Unboxing it i had it up and running in no time and very active, actually to active in my area, its a big boys toy but I'm getting use to it. Lots of user settings for every need. Having a computer makes it a lot easier to learn. Not a problem with the unit .. only with the user :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
wrong January 20, 2015
Reviewer: Jose Antonio Millan Peña from palma de mallorca, Spain  
my call is ( ea6agr ) them and written on several occasions , one of them asking them I send the invoice by email , since the order takes retained in office nearly a month, and I have not received a reply from www . scannermaster.com only thing I get from you is that values ​​my purchase, you only ask that I send the invoice by email , not only is to collect payment product otherwise support the buyer, I urge you to take action now customs that are not doing to me and you only care about who values ​​his tent, without further greetings and hope you deign to send invoice by email and react , if I do not see you in the obligation to take legal action thanks .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product and Great Service January 16, 2015
Reviewer: Herb from Hamilton, NJ United States  
I purchased this scanner after my County went to a trunked digital system.  I found programing to be easy with the free Sentinal software that I downloaded from ScannerMaster.  The software has everything you need to find your local data, edit the data and upload it to the scanner.  If you can use spreadsheet software you can program your scanner, tweek it and be up and running a couple hours.  I find the audio to be good and reception is also good both with portable antenna and external antenna.  The staff at ScannerMaster were awesome and provided me with some basic instructions on how to program the unit when I purchased it.  They we very helpful, polite and didn't try to sell me anything other than what I need for my situation.  I had original ordered online but made a mistake so I had to call for customer service and I am so glad I did.  They are top notch.  And they shipped it to me next day at no charge.  In summary, great product and great service!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items