The Nationís Oldest and Largest Scanner-Only Dealer
1-800-SCANNER
Return to Uniden Bearcat BC125AT Police Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
poor battery life April 24, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from midland, MI United States  
I bought the BC125AT about a year ago. I would not recommend this scanner to anyone. It doesn't charge any more so I go through over a set of batteries a day. This is ridiculous the battery life of this scanner should be longer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
good volume January 16, 2014
Reviewer: John Menges from Watseka, IL United States  
The BC125AT has excellent volume for being such a small unit. I also like the bank that is programmed for all the AAR (railroad) channels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not user friendly. December 30, 2013
Reviewer: from , Atascadero, CA  
I replaced my radio shack 404 with this since they could not repair the pro 404 so I got the only one on the shelf.   The sales person said it took them quite awhile to figure out programming.  After one touch with the 404 I think this one is going back to the store.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
GOOD BUY November 26, 2013
Reviewer: carson Pilgrim from gloucester, ON Canada  
JUST WANT TO SAY THAT I INJOY MY UNIDEN BEARCAT BC125AT.IT WAS A GOOD BUY ITS DOING WHAT I WANT .STILL TRYING OUT THINGS ON IT AND CAN'T WAIT TILL I CAN FIND A WAY TO HEAR THE POLICE IN ONTARIO CANADA.TILL THEN THANKS SCANNER MASTER.HAVE A GREAT CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sent it back September 21, 2013
Reviewer: jimvt from vermont  
This is not for newbies.
I am no rookie with electronic equipment having built a few s/w radios and I was a controller at NYARTCC for a few years.

Programming is a nightmare and no one I could find knows of an "easy read" manual.

If this thing had a motto it would be "ALL CHANNELS LOCKED."

Sent it back to Amazon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
SCANNERS December 23, 2012
Reviewer: Roland Gudat from Peoria Heights, IL United States  
I HAVE THIS MODEL AND THE BC370 CRS . I RECENTLY PURCHASED THE HOME PATROL AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE HOME PATROL FOR ITS SIMPLE MEANS OF FUNCTIONS. AT THE SAME TIME DO PURCHASE THE TELESCOPING ANTENNA AND FULL OWNERS MANUAL FROM SCANNE MASTER AND YOU WILL REALLY ENJOY THIS COMPLETLY. IT OPENS A WHOLE NEW WORLD OF LISTENING PLEASURE FOR YOU.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent value October 15, 2012
Reviewer: Scott L from Vernon, CT United States  
I purchased this scanner because I wanted the alpha-tagging, CTCSS, and USB PC programming. I found the scanner to be very easy to setup and use without having to spend a lot of time reading the manual and memorizing keystroke sequences. The multi-function scroll control knob eliminates most of the keypad navigation you’d otherwise have to do, and navigates through easy to understand menus. There are some minor drawbacks. In order to adjust the volume of the radio while the keypad is unlocked, there is a keystroke involved to do so. The same goes for adjusting the squelch, which is a little cumbersome if wearing the scanner on your belt.  This inconvenience is at least partially alleviated when the keypad is locked, as the scroll control knob then defaults to volume control. With that said, I really like the scanner a lot.  Volume and tone are good for a package of its size. Reception is much clearer than my BC95XT in a side by side comparison.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding! August 25, 2012
Reviewer: Marc from Cleveland, OH United States  
Excellent sensitivity. Great sounding speaker. Full featured.  An excellent hand-held for conventional frequency use.

Was this review helpful to you?