Return to Comtelco All-Band Low-Profile Mobile Antenna
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great antenna November 16, 2017
Reviewer: Kevin Bathrick from Webster, MA United States  
Great antenna this is my second one last one still good and working after 5 years

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First impression January 7, 2016
Reviewer: Bob from CULPEPER, VA United States  
I have not had the antenna too long, but just finished a long trip and was pleased with the performance of the antenna thus far. I did have the Larson scanner antenna up on the roof before trying the Comtelco. And both performed well. I am always looking for something better lol. That also fits into My garage. I might write a update reveiw after having the Comtelco a bit longer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
15 Years of Great Performance February 26, 2015
Reviewer: Cody from Bend, OR United States  
Had one since 2000. Worked well for me. Fire and police agencies here in OR and WA are using 150s MHz conventional and/or 800s MHz trunk systems. Antenna performs well with both of those bands. The difference in reception between this antenna and the scanner's factory rubber antenna are very noticeable. Its finish is black. After 15 years, it is faded but still intact. You have to drill a hole in your roof. Mine has not leaked the entire time and I have not replaced the rubber washer between the roof and the antenna's base. My wife misjudged the height of the garage and the antenna was bent. It did not damage the roof of my pickup. Bent the antenna back straight with my hand and it's fine. The whip part of the antenna Is easily unscrewed from the base. There is an O-ring under there that I've replaced a couple of times in the last 15 years. I bought a chrome version for my other pickup in 2007. Also holding up well and does not leak. My Jetta may get one soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
antenna July 23, 2014
Reviewer: william dalykas from rochester, NY United States  
a great purchase,,,rings in long distance reception..

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
comtelco mobile antenna October 28, 2013
Reviewer: jack lee from sharon hill, PA United States  
great antenna was on the pa turnpike and I could pick up my area 60 miles away lould and clear


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
water problem February 20, 2013
Reviewer: John Sutton from Hackettstown, NJ United States  
anybody else having problems with water coming in from the center wire?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Working Ok. April 29, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Boston, Ma  
Solid performance up in the Boston area in the 400mhz + range. This antenna can reach upwards to about 40 miles away. It's able to pick up some 800 frequencies around the city. No luck on the Northshore though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Weak on 42.0 area frequencies vhf-low? December 4, 2010
Reviewer: Bill from ST. LOUIS, MO United States  
I use this antenna in my car and can hear the MO Highway Patrol dispatch traffic but this antenna does not pick up the patrol vehicle response traffic.  I am usually within 25 miles of the HP HQ dispatch site.  It is stated in the info for this antenna that it is not tuned for vhf-low.  At least they warn you.
It does work very well in 460.400 frequency as I can hear car to car traffic from a 15 mile distance.  I would like to hear some feedback here on if It is worthwhile to upgrade? to the Spectra all-band antenna.  
Thanks, Bill

Was this review helpful to you?