Return to SMA Condor All-Band Portable Antenna by Austin
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great antenna for uniden bcd436hp July 23, 2017
Reviewer: Scott Gibson from jensen beach, FL United States  
Ireplaced my rubber ducky with a Diamoond srh 77ca,and was happy with it.Then,I read some good things about the Condor.I thought it was a littlepricey,but ordered one anyway.I hadn't paid any attention to the size,so when it came,I was like wow! this thing is huge.It's long but not very heavy.Iput it on the radio,and fired it up.I was surprised it pulledin systems better than theDiamond,and I thought the
diamond was very good compared to the stockIf you have a high end scanner,and are looking for an antenna to wake it up,this one deserves a try

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
works well but large December 8, 2015
Reviewer: david cranton from Vero Beach, FL United States  
the antenna seems to work quite well, but i did not realize how long it is!!!  i dont know if the length was on the ad for it. it is over a foot long.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Didn't really do anything for me June 27, 2014
Reviewer: Frederick Briere from Watertown, CT United States  
I have noticed it does about the same or worse than the rubber duck antenna that came with my Uniden Bearcat BCD396XT.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Getting beyond the looks October 16, 2013
Reviewer: Tim Cook from New London, CT United States  
I am trying hard to not like this antenna, and on looks alone that would be easy.  This antenna is a mighty beast...but, when it comes to reception, so far, it is one of the best I own.  Head-to-head against the Watson Super-gainer the Condor is best up in the 800 mhz getting better signal and clarity at greater distances.  The super-gainer is slightly better at VHF reception.  Overall so far so good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
another not so tough review July 9, 2013
Reviewer: John Arsenault from Scottsbluff, NE United States  
Owned the Austin Condor 2-3 years, used on a 396XT worked great until recently. The 396XT would only receive sites when I was within 1/2 mile or so and it was poor and scratchy.  I was frequently switching between the Austin Condor and a mobile mounted antenna so perhaps the SMA connector on the antenna broke internally. Went back to the stock portable antenna.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
great antenna April 27, 2013
Reviewer: brian maslak from chicopee, MA United States  
scannermaster is awesome helped me a lot antenna works great getting 5 bars now comes in very clear buy this will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great antenna well worth April 21, 2013
Reviewer: matthew denis from Mebane, NC United States  
my uniden bcd396xt picks up better than ever. i get best reception on our 800mhz system even when far from a tower, this is well worth the money

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not really a tough antenna. January 31, 2013
Reviewer: Jim Gutmann from Montgomery Village, MD United States  
Initially, reception was very good.  But this antenna is not the toughest as the description says.  After one month - cannot receive any signal - like a connection is broken.  I was pretty careful with this antenna.  The WSMA Super Gainer  I have had for a year or so has been in briefcases, backpacks, and no problems.

Was this review helpful to you?