Low Price Guarantee

Programming Form
Media Systems
Restoration
Remote Monitoring
Wholesale & Govt
Online Scanners
Frequencies
Gift Certificates
Help Desk
About Us
Our Blog
FAQ

  Website Features
Official PayPal Seal
Click here for BBB Business Review
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to Austin Condor All-Band Portable BNC Antenna
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Austin Condor All-Band Portable BNC Antenna January 23, 2014
Reviewer: Richard Brown from Catlettsburg, KY United States  
This is my 2nd (had one since early '90s) picks up much better than standard duck, but you can see why when you look at the size. It's fine if you're sitting in one location to monitor but just a bit much if you are in a crowded situation. I take this and the standard duck with me if I'm unsure of conditions I will be in, but the Austin will hear much more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
replacement antenna December 25, 2013
Reviewer: Stephen Medeiros from Fall River, MA United States  
I purchased this antenna for a Radio Shack scanner to replace the original rubber antenna that came with the set.  This antenna brings in more signals and the range has increased as well. No complaints with this antenna.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exceeded Expectations September 22, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Andover, MN United States  
Have a Pro-106.  Stock antenna was terrible so I purchased the Radio Shack upgraded 800MHz Scanner Antenna with a little improvement over the stock model.  With this configuration I was only able to receive Anoka County channels.  I was a little skeptical about purchasing another antenna but was assured the Condor would deliver so I made the purchase.  With the Condor I now receive Hennepin and Ramsey counties as well.  A major improvement over previous models.  Very impressed with the improvement would defiantly purchase again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
July 15, 2011 July 15, 2011
Reviewer: David Gresham from Abilene, Texas United States  
Got this antenna for my BCD396XT and it works very well. It significantly increased the range of reception for this scanner on all three public safety bands. Totally Recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not to impressed! :( May 5, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Markham, IL United States  
I got this antenna in the mail yesterday, so far I'm not to impressed with its supposed "superior" reception pulling ability as its not pulling in anything more[at least so far] than the little stock rubber whip[that came with the scanner] came with. More than anything it pulls in a lot of interference than extra reception of distant signals. Save your money, don't buy this thing!

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic Antenna December 30, 2010
Reviewer: Jason Wagner from Tamaqua, PA United States  
Just got this antenna for my RadioShack Pro-107 scanner, and it works better than I ever expected.  Significant improvement in clarity and range of reception, even NOAA weather radio that was snowy and hard to receive at my house comes in loud and clear. Totally recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
great antenna November 24, 2010
Reviewer: John Allen from Valdosta, GA United States  
I'm using this antenna with my GRE PSR500 & absolutely love it.  It's amazing how clear everything is.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 


View Cart | My Account | Help


HQ and Store - Holliston, MA