Return to BCD436HP - Uniden Hard Leather Case/Swivel Belt Clip
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great case! June 19, 2018
Reviewer: Scott Vawter from Ocala, Florida, USA  
This case is great for 2 reasons.  1) it fits my 436 like a glove!  2) it also fits my AOR AR8200 wide band receiver like a glove!  Love it, you guys couldn’t have designed this thing better if you tried! Thanks so much!  

Scott
W6SEV

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Case May 15, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Mahoney from Strongsville, OH  
Case is sturdy and performs its job well. I have not experienced some of the flaws that other reviews have mentioned. The radio fits well in the case, I have no problems using the keys through the cover and glare has not been a significant issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Needs improvement July 1, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from New Orleans, USA  
I like the sturdy, heavy duty quality of this case, and its appearance is first-rate.   I had to butcher it, removing the little elastic antenna grabber meant to keep the radio inside the case.  No need for it, I cannot remove my scanner from the case AT ALL, so changing batteries is impossible.  Yes, I had removed the belt clip and everything, but the case fits so snugly, nothing I do is having any effect.  So I'm preparing to get the knife and cut it off.  

Plus, the plastic window is a nice concept, but the material is so shiny, I cannot see past the intense glare.  Going back to my PRO-106 until I can get this thing removed.  IT'S case is perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SCANNER January 24, 2017
Reviewer: Frederick Fritz from PRUDENVILLE, MI United States  
2ND ONE - AWESOME SCANNERS

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Favorite case for the BCD436HP thus far. January 15, 2017
Reviewer: Leonard Mansell from Huntington, WV United States  
I like this case better than the soft leather model.  Must remove built-in belt clip on the scanner for it to slide in (not true of soft leather case) which I like.  

I used a sewing seam-ripper to carefully cut the stitches holding the plastic cover.  It had too much glare for my liking.  Instead, I've covered the screen with a piece of clear packing tape.   The plastic also made the buttons hard to feel and reduced tactile navigation.  

It is a bit bulky, but that is part of the protection.  The belt clip is a proprietary system.  For instance, the built-in mic clip round thingy on the scanner does-not fit into the belt clip receptacle on the belt clip.  

It's the best case I've found so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Secure Fit May 1, 2016
Reviewer: Norman Tolden  
This leather case is perfect for the BCD436HP. I bought the case specifically  for protection spending the type of money for the scanner I don't see why anyone wouldn't want to protect their invest. It looks good, feels good, and will last for years.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Case February 4, 2016
Reviewer: Robert Smyth from Stoughton, MA United States  
Great case,protects the radio

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very good April 27, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Indianapolis, IN United States  
I have both the soft leather and hard leather case which i purchased both from scanner master.  I got the soft leather case first before deciding to get this one.  Have been using it for a few months and I must say, I favor the hard leather one far better.  Build quality on the hard leather one is excellent and it looks more professional.  It covers up the goofy looking uniden logo and leaves a nice usable protective plastic window to access the buttons. Round leather cutout allows the alert LED to shine through. Leather has an attracted shine to it that looks like it will last.  Case is a bit bulkier in the hand than the soft leather one but seems like it will protect it better in a drop, due to the extra air spaces in it.  I like it a lot!  Looks great on the radio.  I did cut off the goofy antenna buckle because the case is snug enough on the radio.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Scanner case bcd436hp April 16, 2015
Reviewer: Jay Garbus from Matthews, NC United States  
Well made case and can hook to your belt. Just wish clip was stronger to stay on belt.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product January 26, 2015
Reviewer: Brian from Louisiana  
Very nice leather case, scanner fit snugly inside, & clear plastic cover for keyboard & display is flexible enough to work the keyboard thru the clear cover. Belt clip was a great improvement over past belt clips that required difficult snaps to close over belt.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items