Return to BCD436HP - Uniden Soft Leather Case/Swivel Belt Clip
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Soft Case - Poor Choice April 3, 2017
Reviewer: Edward Bobo from Dansville, NY United States  
Stitching method used at bottom, back of case prevents scanner from being fully inserted into case, blocking upper part of display and USB – GPS dust cover. Scanner will not stand up while in case. Cannot recommended

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Case fitting December 30, 2015
Reviewer: David from New Jersey  
I too had the same issue where the right side didn't align properly as the piece that holds the belt clip was too tight against the back of the case which caused the scanner to twist a bit in the case and was so tight that you couldn't move it.

I called caseguys (who make the case) and together we figured out that the belt clip tang unscrews from the scanner and makes it flat so that it just slides right in now.

They are going to reach out to their sellers to tell them that they need to include instructions with the case to tell people that the tang needs to be removed first.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
. July 9, 2015
Reviewer: Thomas Clark from Centreville, MD United States  
It nice cover but doesn't line up correctly on right side.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very good, 4.5 stars April 27, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Indianapolis, IN United States  
I have this case as well as the hard leather case.  Both feature a sturdy metal swivel and detachable clip, much better than the stock one which seems flimsy and prone to breakage if bent the wrong way.  Fits the radio well and covers up the goofy uniden logo. Soft leather feels nice in the hand and more "pocketable" than the hard leather case.  Case will stand up on its own and has hole cutout for alert light to shine through. That said, I favor the hard leather case much more.  It looks more professional, is "blockier" and seems like it will protect better.  That said, I do have one caveat. Each case is made slightly differently due to it being made out of leather and mine seems to be a bit loose. as a result the radio can twist a bit inside the case where the clear plastic window is not centered on the face of the window. cosmetic only but a little annoying to me nonetheless.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Soft Leather Slip Case April 1, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Southern Pines, NC United States  
The soft leather slip case is top quality with a very secure and sturdy belt clip attachment. While the BCD436 scanner has a plastic clip button on the back, this leather case's button attachment and the mating metal belt clip are solid high quality metal. The price is understandable given the high quality. I'm very happy with this item.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid and nice December 4, 2014
Reviewer: Tom from Andover, OH United States  
Protects the radio well and fits like a glove. There is an elastic hoop that he antenna goes through to keep the case from sliding down. The photo of the case is not current, as currently there is a cutout for the activity LED below the number pad.

Just the case I wanted!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Handsome case September 23, 2014
Reviewer: Kenneth Maltz from Jericho, NY United States  
The soft leather case fits perfectly, protects the radio from scratches and is very well made. The belt clip is very sturdy and useful. It's a handsome case for a handsome radio.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCD436hp Soft leather case July 23, 2014
Reviewer: Bob K. from Boynton Beach, FL United States  
This is a real quality case, and it's made for scannermaster by AW Enterprises, a real heavy duty radio case manufacturer. It fits pretty perfect and it's heavy duty. I really like it alot. give it 5 stars!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Now has LED cutout. Good. June 10, 2014
Reviewer: MD from AURORA, CO United States  
The new version now has a cutout for the alert LED. Kudos to ScannerMaster for listening to the feedback.

The case is heavy duty and well made. The swivel belt clip is commercial grade. Very nice.

The only reason I'm not giving this 5 stars is that the case does not fully enclose the unit. The top of the radio is exposed and I have put a nice gouge in the front beveled edge of the radio already.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
leather case June 3, 2014
Reviewer: MARK LAIRSON from HOUSTON, TX United States  
this is a must if you bought the new Uniden scanner. I had my shoe repair (leather) worker put a different belt clip on it. and now it's just the way I need it. I do recommend this leather case and the other 2 cases, like the hard leather and the nylon one also, I bought all 3

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items