Return to Uniden USB-1 Programming Cable (BC246/396/330/230/95/996/15/XT)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden January 17, 2016
Reviewer: donald halley from stuttgart, AR United States  
Idk if the cable is good or not because the process of getting a pc to recognize a uniden scanner or cable is so ridiculously complicated and frustrating. Its truly beyond belief IMHO. I'm not a technical wiz, but I do not have problems with other pc devices and or drivers etc. Uniden should give up the scanner biz if they cant simplify the process of connecting a scanner to a pc.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Programming Cable November 10, 2015
Reviewer: Ken Waren from Gainesville, TX United States  
The USB-1 programming cable works well. I was able to reprogram my BCD996XT scanner with in 5 minuets.
The people at Scanner Master were very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Fast Service and Delivery October 7, 2015
Reviewer: William Mahon from Lanesborough, MA United States  
Sales rep. was very helpful in explaining product and need to update if using Windows 10.  Order was delivered very quickly and ordering was very simple and a pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I love controlling my scanner on screen . . . September 4, 2015
Reviewer: WAGinWNY from Western New York  
. . . and this cable allows me to do that. Why it's not included with the scanner is beyond me, but that's not ScannerMaster's fault.

Tip: If you have installed the correct drivers but your computer still cannot connect to the scanner, make sure the computer end is plugged into a port on the computer, and not a USB hub (even if it's powered).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cant do with it July 30, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Susanville, CA United States  
The cable the unit came with my computer could not see. This is a must to program by USB.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
uniden usb prog -cable July 3, 2015
Reviewer: DAN Reardon from CORNWALL, ON Canada  
excellent item

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fast service June 13, 2015
Reviewer: Jay Dee Johnson Jr from Disputanta, VA United States  
Great product gets the job done.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden USB-1 Programming Cable (BC246/396/330/230/ May 28, 2015
Reviewer: johnnie white from Millwood, WV United States  
cable worked fine,got it fast no complaints on this end. will do buisness with you in the futher.5 stares

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
So So April 4, 2015
Reviewer: Mike from Near Boston  
Works great with Win 7 32Bit.
Windows 7 64Bit, however, it has a problem if you are downloading/uploading a whole bunch of files. It hangs up, first it takes a while, then eventually hangs up all the time. Multiple 64bit machines, with multiple drivers. All have the same failure.  Not worth it.
I use a Keyspan USA-19HS w/ the Uniden serial cable now.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great March 31, 2015
Reviewer: leo malkemes from dallas, PA United States  
this cable worked great. just plug into
comp.and software loaded on the spot!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items