Return to SpectrumForce Wideband Antenna with Mag Mount and BNC
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome! September 5, 2017
Reviewer: Joe from NC  
I bought this to pair up with my Uniden 536 scanner and they pair nicely! Reception is great! I don't think the performance can be beat for the money. Also, the antenna stayed put running 70mph into about a 25mph headwind. I may buy a second to keep as a spare.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
works great so far August 26, 2017
Reviewer: matthew s weirich from waynesville, NC United States  
This antenna work great at first when i received it in the mail i was not so sure of its ability to hold up to "real world scanning" because of the small mag mount,thin cable small overall size and few comments about the cable coming out of the base.
but so far the antenna works great just as well (if not better then) the 20 year old radio shack antenna that at twice as long was hitting all the local low hanging tree branches that i replaced with this wonderful little antenna

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pretty good. April 26, 2017
Reviewer: D H from Kingman, AZ United States  
This antenna is pretty good. I like that it is low profile, and it does improve reception quite a bit, but where the wire goes into the base is quite fragile, and the wire came out. I have seen some other complaints of this on other forums as well. I ordered another one, and use it as my backup antenna.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding antenna March 28, 2017
Reviewer: Rodney Stephens from Nampa, ID United States  
I purchased two more of these antennas, because they are such a good overall receiving antenna. Crystal clear reception of all local and many distant stations - mounted just outside my window six feet up. Equals or out-performs my spider 800/50 outdoor antenna. Also works great in the Prius and stays put at any speed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice little antenna March 27, 2017
Reviewer: john lewis from whitmire, SC United States  
I will be getting another

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great reception March 9, 2017
Reviewer: John Everest-KB5VEB from Weatherford, TX United States  
Just a word or two, maybe more about the Spectrum Force antenna.  This mag mount mobile antenna is working hard to get me the reception I need even though it is mounted, temporarily, on my radio desk.  I hear the majority of stations programmed in to my Whistler 1065, especially the local Med flight company, AIREVAC and their helicopters.  

    Another thing that makes this antenna great is because it is under a tin roof.  I get better reception with it than any other inside antenna I have.  I recommend it, especially with the newer scanners.  
   
    Thanks Scanner Master for a great product.

                                                                  John Everest-KB5VEB

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
antenna rates a 8 on a 1-10 rating January 12, 2017
Reviewer: Robert Warren from Windsor, VT United States  
Replaced old antenna that I had on my car which was too long hitting everything overhead with the 17 inch wideband.
Reception is good and stays on the car ok at 85 mph. Now if I can get the scanner to quit skipping every 5 seconds loosing messages I will be happy. The priority is off and it still cuts out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great summer aircraft antenna October 26, 2016
Reviewer: Jonathan Kovach from Timmins, ON Canada  
Love this antenna for airband reception.  The reception is naturally poor under power lines,  but cerrainly well worth the money for monitoring aircraft frequencies.  It grips solid onto my vehicle rooftop.   The black color acts like night time camouflage. Due to heavy ice and snow, I only use this antenna during the summer months.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SpectrumForce Antenna June 14, 2016
Reviewer: Max Morell from Village Mills, TX United States  
After receiving this I was doubtful of it's capabilities but once it was mounted it proved to be far superior than any of the previous mag mounts I've used.
Small yet powerful.
Handles highway speeds without a hitch. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Antenna May 13, 2016
Reviewer: Colin Hartigan from Northern California, United States  
I really like this antenna. It is a lot smaller than I was expecting but gets the job done. The antenna holds up on the roof of a car at 90 mph. It definitely lacks good VHF LO reception but works extremely well onlocal public safety VHF and UHF frequencies. I also live in the foothills/mountains so that has a major affect on reception. So if you live in the flatlands this antenna should be even better.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items