The Nationís Oldest and Largest Scanner-Only Dealer
1-800-SCANNER
Return to SpectrumForce Scanner Lapel Speaker
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Spectrum Lapel Speaker October 11, 2014
Reviewer: Dennis Graves from Greenwood, IN United States  
Do not buy. No volume when plug into scanner. Volume is better without it. If I owned Scanner Master I would pull this item from the inventory. It gives the company a black-eye. Just being honest. I will return it for full refund. Info. only.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lapel Mic January 29, 2014
Reviewer: J. R. from St Louis, MO United States  
Thought this mic would be a great idea. As a matter of fact it is. However, like most everyone else, as soon as I plugged it in (3 different scanners) the volume dropped to almost nothing. When I turned the volume up (way up) on the scanner it only distorted what I was hearing. Too bad. It is a great idea but actual usage is terrible. I returned both of them that I ordered. Nearly useless. Sorry guys. I would not recommend this device. I give it one star for design and idea.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
not very loud August 9, 2013
Reviewer: rick kulmann from wolcott, CT United States  
This speaker is not loud at all even with the scanner turned up all the way and the volume on the speaker I have a 396xt--save your money this is junk

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Its okay.. October 20, 2012
Reviewer: Alex Kaczor from Rotterdam Junction, NY United States  
I bought this to use with my Uniden 72XLT and Uniden 346XT and it is not very loud at all.  It is cheep feeling and the clip is terrible.  I have been using my speaker mic from my Motorola CP185 Radio by simply plugging a 3.5mm extender into the speaker mic and then into the scanner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Low Volume On GRE PSR-500 September 10, 2012
Reviewer: Kirby Sires from Metairie, LA United States  
Like most exterenal speakers I tried with the GRE PSR-500. The audio output is always very low. The GRE PSR-500 seems to need a powered external speaker.
Oh well it was worth the $15.00 to try it with the GRE PSR-500. I see that Radio Shack now has a powered exterenal speaker. Guess that's the next purchase.

Spectrum Force needs to make a battery powered speaker with this same idea.

I will try this out on a Radio Shack Pro 106 at the store to see how it sounds on that one....

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Used on a Radio Shack Pro 96 scanner May 31, 2012
Reviewer: Chris Boyko from Weare, NH United States  
I hooked up my speaker to the Radio Shack Pro 96 Scanner and the sound was so much better coming out of the small speaker than the speaker on the scanner.  The reviews say that the sound level is limited when adjusted on the speaker itself, but I have found that just by turning the sound up on the scanner itself, makes the sound of the speaker sound louder.  I would definitely recommend this item for those who are outside or don't want to constantly be adjusting and readjusting the volume on the scanner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
speaker August 19, 2011
Reviewer: from ,  
i like it when i am out i can have the scanner on my balt and have the speaker where i can hear the call going out

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
terrible March 21, 2011
Reviewer: tyler tobolt from crystal lake , IL United States  
my speaker i just got will not work i put it in my scanner and i cant hear one thing but when i take it out i can hear everything

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lapel Speaker? A Must Have accessory. August 25, 2010
Reviewer: David D. from Beaverton, OR United States  
This little unit is a LOT of convenience in a small package.  Sound quality is better on a Uniden than on a Grecom scanner. The cord is long enough to rest comfortably when the speaker is clipped to the shoulder strap on a casual vest or uniform shirt. Volume is loud enough that I can hear easily and clearly. Sound quality isn't great, but it's good enough that I can easily understand everything said.   Weight is light enough that I forget it's there.

The only two complaints I have about this unit are that it could be made better by a right angle connector into the radio, and the clip on the back of the speaker body is a serious weak point. While a clip of the type found on the back of Motorola speaker/mics would be a beneficial addition to this unit, it would also undoubtedly drive the price up a bit.

All in all, I believe this to be a "Must Have" accessory for any active person who does a lot of walking, biking, or any other physical activity. It is WELL worth the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Terrible! February 18, 2010
Reviewer: Julien from NYC, NY United States  
At the time I had looked all over the web for a lapel speaker that had a 3.5 headphone jack and I didn't find any.  So I decided to go with this.  Bad choice.  The unit itself is very very flimsy.  The level of the audio is barely audible.   If theres a car passing you can't hear anything.  Although the volume slide is great idea even with it maxed you can't hear a single thing.  Please save yourself 20 bucks.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items