Return to SpectrumForce Desk Mount for One Portable Scanner
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SpectrumForce Desk Mount for portable scanner November 30, 2018
Reviewer: Lloyd Harris from Highlands, NJ United States  
Convenient desk mount for scanner

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I had to November 28, 2018
Reviewer: C. S. from Centreville, VA United States  
This desk mount, as delivered, was not adequate for the SDS-100 scanner.  The hole in the mount did not match up with the belt-clip attachment point on the scanner.

So, I attached the scanner to the mount using heavy- duty double-sided tape on the back of the battery cover and on the bottom of the scanner.  

This made the scanner secure but when I placed the mount on my desk and tried to push any button, the mount slide across the desk.  This was partially solved by gluing soft rubber to both bottom edges of the mount.  But then, when I tried to  push the buttons, the mount jumped across the desk.

So, the final fix was to affix a two-pound dumbbell to the back of the mount to give it solid resistance to my button pushing.

I am now satisfied with the contraption, even if it looks a little funny.  I just wish they made a serious desk mount for the scanner.

I would like to have submitted a photo with this review but that is not allowed on this site.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Stand November 1, 2018
Reviewer: Bruce Durham from Carriere, MS United States  
Just what I needed for the SDS100, great stand, scanner fits perfectly. No need to worry about the radio falling off.  Recommend for mounting a handheld scanner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Product Review July 31, 2018
Reviewer: Timothy F Bartlett from SCOTTSDALE, AZ United States  
Product was exactly what I needed. Was delivered on time and was exactly as advertised.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Product December 22, 2017
Reviewer: Anthony Crespo from Garfield Heights, OH United States  
I already had the 3 mount desk mount and use this single mount on my desk in my office at work. I love these mounts!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome product December 20, 2017
Reviewer: JAMES HLAVATY from HUDSON FALLS, NY United States  
I was so thrilled to see this stand,,,I was always knocking
my scanner over,,what a godsend!! Thank you..you guys always have the best stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
great stand for one portable scanner June 22, 2017
Reviewer: Scott Gibson from jensen beach, FL United States  
I bought this for my uniden bcd436hp.I have had the scanner for several weeks now,and love it.While the scanner will stand upright on it's base,it doesn't take much to knock itover.The stand removes tha t problem.While you probably could knock the scanner out of the stand,it is held very well by themounting stud for the belt clipI had bought a Diamond SRH77CA to replace the stock rubber ducky.While the Diamond works very well,it also made the radio much easier to knock over when standing on it's base.Since the stock antenna disappeared,I ordered a replacement forit.Thebreplacement is closenenough inperformance to the Diamond,I leave the rubber ducky on the scanner most of the time.If I had a criticism of the stand,it would benthatbthe price seems sortof high for what is a very simpleproduct to make.If you are ok with the price,I would say order one.It works very well

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Purchase! May 19, 2017
Reviewer: LA  
I purchased this Spectrum Force Desk Mount to compliment my Uniden BCD436hp. Scanner.  I keep the radio in its Uniden Nylon Case with Swivel Clip also purchased with Scannermaster and the fit is perfect.  The Uniden is a longer radio so no issues there.  Solid piece.   Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Desk mount January 15, 2017
Reviewer: mark vitale from east boston, MA United States  
It's OK but not the best

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product June 13, 2016
Reviewer: Beverly Appling from Key Largo, FL United States  
This Scanner mount is a great design and works perfectly for my scanner. It is quality built and you will not be disappointed. I liked it so much that I ordered the triple stand for 3 scanners also.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items